We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property
Duquesa Del Mar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duquesa Del Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Duquesa Del Mar
New 55 ' TV
New Shower unit installed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindylou2...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The complex is in a lovely quiet location with many good restaurants in walking distance. I would highly recommend Tapas n Chill! It is a beautifully kept complex with a lovely heated pool. The best thing about the apartment is definitely its balconies! The bed was very comfortable so sleep quality was very good. It is also very well equipped with everything you could need. The only downside was the condition and cleanliness of the shower room and bathroom. Both very much in need of some tlc.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thanks Linda for your review on your stay in Duquesa Del Mar and for bring to my attention the fault's in the bathroom and shower room. We have now corrected these fault's which includes installing a new shower cubicle and employing new cleaner for apartment.
Gerry and Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R
County Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very impressed, spotless complex and apartment Apartment had everything you needed including free wifi. we had a very relaxing time and have already booked again for 2018.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine7...
1 review
“loverly poolside apartment”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

loverly apartment with a great view over looking the pool the apartment had everything we wanted had a great relaxing week we found the complex was kept very clean and my grandson loved the pool we did not want to go home we are hoping to stay in the apartment next year and every year if possible .Carmel was very helpful with any questions we been to golf de sur many times and this apartment is the best and been the best week weve stayed in Tenerife now looking forward to next year
Thanks Carmel for a loverly holiday

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks Sandy for a lovely review and your interest in staying again, very happy you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment.
Kind Regards
Carmel and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Chard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arrived 2pm the cleaner was just finishing , the apartment was spotless. It looked just as the images that were on TripAdvisor. The living room was comfy and if you trolled through the TV you could get three or four English channels.The best bit about this property was undoubtedly the balcony with its views over the swimming pools and the comfy garden furniture.The bedroom was adequate with plenty of storage space for two adults,we found the bed OK,a normal 4 foot 6 bed.The apartments had two bathrooms we didn't use the bath in the endsuit we used the shower room which we thought could do with a bit of an update,the endsuit was fine loads of hot water when ever you needed it.The only minus on this property(ime reluctant to mention it)is that it has no air conditioning,it has two fans one in the bedroom and one in the living room,they had to be kept on all night(it was really hot)
To summarise if ever I come back to Tenerife I would definitely come and stay at this apartment so relaxing so enjoyably. I would give this apartment 9 out of 10.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thanks David your good and honest review on our apartment in DDM. I am very happy you enjoyed your time there and hope to hear from you again in the future. We are renewing the shower unit in the apartment this October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tglennon2...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean spacious lovely apartment great communication with owners
Friendly people on site
Quiet on a night in the apartment
Pool and grounds well kept

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
""Thank you for your kind review on your stay in our apartment. Carmel and gerry""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks Kerry for your kind review on your stay at our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, our cleaners have been informed and are addressing your concerns.
Guest Reviews are much appreciated to us as it keeps us on our toes. Kind Regards Carmel and Gerry"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing