We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We have just returned home from the Vincci Golf Hotel. We have stayed in Golf Del Sur many times and I was always curious about the Vincci Golf Hotel, so we stayed there for 4 days. I loved it and would have stayed longer. The staff were frinedly, the rooms modern and clean. The breakfast was well presented and tasty. But the views were the best - we stayed in a corner suite, with a breathtaking view of the coastline. Normally i just want to spend all my time outdoors at the beach @ El Medano, but i was quite happy to spend time in the room, out on the balcony enjoying the views and sea air. Cant wait to return - A hidden gem - Go and enjoy.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Meadhbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

Just returned from a holiday here and was disappointed. We wanted sun and relaxation which we got but they could do so much more here, very small things to make a big difference. The attention to detail is lost.

We stayed half board for one week. I would describe this as a top end 3 star hotel not a 4 star.

On the positve, room was clean, airy and comfortable. Pool side is attractive and stunning views of the sea.

Beautiful lobby area where you can relax.

Not so great things that should be born in mind if considering booking

1. There is no atmosphere at all in this hotel, very very quiet, no evening enterainment not even any music some nights in the small bar area. We are in our 30 but people in thier 70's were complaining also at the lack of atmosphere. Same music played very low every morning, afternoon and evening gets annoying eventually.

2. No staff at the bar so often you have to go and find someone to serve you!

3. As said - lobby area is beautiful but no personality, it would great with dimmer lighting in the evenings so you can sit and talk

4. On arrival we were given little instruction by reception as to where anything is, figured this for ourselves. Went straight to the pool, lifeguard unhelpful, told me to help my self to a cushion for my lounger so I did and dragged it all the way across the other side of the pool.

5. Beautiful area above the pool, no bar available although there is a bar there it is not open. There is no pool side bar or food service you have to eat in the bar inside

6. We ate out every evening despite being half board as the evening food was shocking. Breakfast was ok and consistent, they do however supply wonderful coffee. Found a gem of a bar/restuarant called Dabba at the top of the hill, beautiful food, wine and atmosphere.

7. Most music channels and tv channels in a variety of different languages, only channels in english were the news channels! You have to pay for english channels.

The pool area is very very quiet, not suitable for kids at all or people looking for a certain vibe, hours could go by without anyone saying a word which in some ways was quite nice when you like to relax.

Gem of this hotel is Sabrina the spa woman. She does amazing massages and facials and is delightful We refuse to pay just 20 Euros though for the steam sauna and jaquzi, rip off, these facilities are usually free, you get one hour and cannot share with friends it is for one person only.

All in all nice and relaxing but lets its self down on many levels. I think they have staffing shortage issues here and none of the staff seeemed happy and this showed making you feel terrible for asking for something.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissDiorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Vincci Tenerife Golf San Miguel de Abona

• Visit 21 Feb to 27 Feb 2010
• Location 10 min. (by Taxi) from south airport
• No noise from air craft in room
• Room size adequate
• Sea view excellent
• Internet 10€ for 24 hours (not by log on time)
• Room type Superior (it was)
• Flat TV BBC/sky news, sky sport & CNN (in English)
• No tea tray
• Did buy wine & snacks from shop to drink in room no problems
• Hotel food lots of it wide choice but cool
• Bar service a bit slow (bar not manned)
• Hotel entertainment none
• Public areas spotless
• Staff helpful
• Pool area good
• Spa & gym to costly and not used
• Pool water fresh but cold
• Air temp 20-25 °C
• Local area good
• 2 Villages to walk to within 20 mins.
• Lots of bars food good (starter & main 10.00 to 14.50€
• Exchange rate from ATM (in Village) better than UK rates
• Supermarket excellent 500 m walk
• Hotel value for money good

Conclusion Good (was 4*) but food cool (but we did know this before visit) would go again

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMRMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Stayed here from 3rd to 10th January 2010, what a way to see in the new year! We had sunshine everyday, warm enough to sunbath in whilst the UK was being blanketed by snow.

Very clean and modern hotel with fabulous views of the sea and fabulous pool/sunning area.

We stayed for Bed and Breakfast - Breakfast was great, lots of choice such as meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, breads, sausages, eggs, beans etc. You can eat the breakfast in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Its a buffet style so you can eat what you want and how much you want.

The rooms were great - spacious and clean as well as the bathroom. Only slight downfall was the mattress. We had read some reviews about the mattresses before we went out and decided to ignore the fact that people had moaned about them, but I have to say, we had backache for the first couple of nights as they are very hard and don't mould completely to the body. After 2 or 3 nights though you get used to it. Its just getting used to another type of mattress really.

Opposite the hotel is a shopping precinct called "San Blas" which has shops and restaurants. Thats why we didnt eat dinner in the hotel as there are lots of other restaurants to go to. Gullivars is a good one and also a good Indian restaurants. Up the top end of San Blas there are lots of English restaurants serving chips and egg, sunday roasts etc if you want that sort of thing.

The hotel looks out over the sea and on to a pebble beach. You can walk to Los Abrigos which is about 15 min walk but not much happening there.

I didnt try the spa in the hotel but tried a spa across the road in one of the round wooden buildings (not part of this hotel, its part of another hotel). It was a terrible spa treatment and very overpriced. I would advise NOT to use the spa across the road. I can't vouch for the one in Vincci Tenerife Golf as I didnt use it as it was closed.

Theres a bus stop at the top of the road (about 10 min walk) past the San Blas complex but dont expect buses to be on time! When we eventually managed to get one we went to Las Americas for the day and Los Christianos for a laugh. Typical "seaside" towns with Brits eating fish n chips, but we had a good laugh and had lunch in one of the restaurants.

An ideal holiday for a week's chill out, great hotel, friendly staff, near shops and restaurants and about a 15 drive from the airport. By the way, dont be put off by reviews that say planes going by the hotel. Yes, they do but they are at such a level you dont hear them and we didnt hear any at night.

The hubby played golf on 2 courses nearby, both about 10 min drive and about a fiver in a taxi. Fantastic views out to sea from the golf courses.

Worth paying a bit extra for a room facing the sea with balcony. We used to get a bottle of wine from the supermarket at San Blas and sit on the balcony with wine and snacks watching the sun go down. Bliss!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealFoodieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Dont go with children
Dont go if you are a party animal
Dont go if you want to use the internet
Dont go halfboard or all inclusive
Do have their fabulous breakfast with real english sausages
Do use the restaurants and bars in the square near by
Do buy a bottle of cava ,some snacks and a candle and enjoy on the balcony before going to dinner.
Do stroll across the beach and rocks to Ambrigos.
Do smile back at the hotels lovely friendly staff.
Do go.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROSSERBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This is a very contemporary modern hotel a 10 minute drive from the airport. Most if not all the rooms have a great view of the sea and are very clean although they do not have tea/coffee making facilities or many tv channels (CNN, BBC News, Eurosport) if you require music, internet or films this is at a cost of 25 Euros a day!!! There is a slight wind at the hotel, but I liked the breeze and didn't find this a problem. There is also a small gym and the equipment is of a high standard,- so no compliant there!
There is a small shopping area (San Blas) with a few restaurants / bars which are very friendly and do great food with entertainment. Or a short walk away down the beach there is a small fishing village Los Abrigos which also have lovely restaurants / cafe bars which also do excellent food and very friendly (do try the fish).
I found this to be a very nice hotel to stay and the staff very pleasant and if you do have any issues they are very willing to help / resolve them straight away. It is very mush a place to relax and unwind. The only issue would be that the food in the hotel is not very hot although it was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellyflipflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We chose our holiday from the Chic and Unique brochure as it gave details of a holiday to meet our requirements.On arrival we soon discovered that the photographs in the brochure were several years out of date.The four poster canopied day beds had neither four post nor camopies.The covers on the day beds were heavily stained..
The quality of the food was poor,over cooked and often required re heating in microwave The advertised table linen did not exist. During the day only one bar was open, but unmanned and if you required a drink you had to approach reception to have them find someone to serve you..the evening entertainment was non existant.
In general the resort was run down with many of the shops and bars closed down

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faulknerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,824 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,699 reviews
19.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,847 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range: $59 - $1,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing