We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay in this hotel. Booked a junior suite but got an upgrade as soon as we arrived so the room was very spacious, very clean, very comfortable and all in all a lovely place to rest your head. The staff are so friendly in particular Pablo, Priscilla, Manuel and Christina the entertainments and kiddies club girl. Everyone was so friendly including the Lifeguard who was extremely vigilant when the kids were in the water. The only slight downside was the food which if you are in any way fussy could be an issue. Having said that I cannot say I didn't eat as there was always something you could have. Finally hats off to the pastry chef as the breads and sweets were absolutely delicious so came home a few pounds heavier..

Room Tip: Room 501 which is a corner suite is very spacious with a nice view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    649
    341
    116
    78
See reviews for
247
1,014
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently returned after a two week stay at the Vinncci Golf hotel. Location and scenery were fantastic, room was spacious and all staff were very friendly. So why only 3 stars? Well the big let down was the food. Firstly a lot of it was cold and this included hot beverages and many people used the provided microwave to fully heat their meals. Secondly and the main concern was the food was on many occasions undercooked. Much of the chicken, pork and beef were pink and this was not always only on the inside of the meat. Several people told us they had complained stating their health concerns and were told the same thing in that the hotel had been running for many years and they were the first to complain. We mentioned this to staff and were simply told that's how they do it. Would I go back, yes but only self catering.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We likewise regret that you did not appreciate the temperature of the food from our buffet; we would like to inform you that we have notified the kitchen staff of your rating, since our customers' opinion is always important to us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubusz Province, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Good hotel, with good board, we ALL Inclusive options. Service very good, especially the female part. The room, with an amazing view of the ocean, the town of Los Abrigos and Roja volcano. The room comes with a standard, we got an additional bedroom, in-room TV, fridge, large balcony with a glass-enclosed railing. All of the rooms are overlooking the ocean.WiFi only in the reception, paid.
In the area a few shops, bars and of course the golf course. Overall, a fairly sleepy town. At the hotel the lack of a sandy beach. But it's enough to drive a few kilometers, the fate Abrigos is a large sandy beach of La Teijta.

We were in March 2014, the area very windy. Wind that caused a few sleepless night was, he played in all slots and a balcony window creaked. I would have liked a better seal.
The hotel is located near the airport, landing planes disturb us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolmerLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just arrived back after a week at the hotel with my two children. On arrival was met by reception staff who could not be more than helpfull and upgraded our room to a two bedroom family which was spacious clean and tidy with a panaramic sea view from the balcony and second bedroom.

The hotel is immaculate inside. The pool area has a stunning view but on the down side the wooden decking is in need of repair in sime places and a lick of paint is needed also. Our week we found no problems in getting sun loungers espacially at the upper sun decking.

The food was okay but a week we started to get a bit bored so ate out at night sometimes to break the montity. If ypu like fish then they seem to have it lunch and dinner. The restuarant staff were first class and drink service was at the table so try and catch there eye asap or you could be waiting, but once if you wanted a glass of wine you could have the bottle.

Breakfast had everyting that you needed from cooked to sladas and fresh fruit etc.

The drinks could be doing with being revised in ordering. There is only one bar so if staff are busy with other duties you could be waiting not for long so a drinks station like some we have been on would have been good.

The resort itself is quioet but you are only a short walk from the hotel into the square where there are the usual shops and a number of bars with entertainment at night catering for all. JR's is a good venue for a beer and for eating out as is the Grill house.

All in all a nice place , hotel is certainly not 5 star appearnce but staff and accomodation was very good and helpfull. WI FI yopu have to pay for it so beware think it was quite expensive.

Room Tip: Sea view stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I strongly believe that a "holiday is what you make it" You can spend all day complaining about trival things like a few minutes queue at the bar or that fact that the hotel serves fish twice in a week.. Or. You can be pleased that you paid 500 quid for a week in a lovely hotel, that's friendly, peacefull, clean & more then adequate.. Plenty of comfy sunbeds, matresses & parasols. Decent drinks (as many as you like at once) decent food (they may not serve your favourite every night but you want go hungry). The staff are really friendly & work tirelessly to make sure the guests are fed & watered..

Not much happening in the evenings but if you can't entertain yourselves then you should review yourself & relationship not the hotel..

This is a lovely hotel, with a lot to offer, lovely rooms, pool, staff & plenty going on in the surrounding area..

On a serious note, no a lot for kids & pool is freezing.. Decent cake for money & worth a visit x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gemma1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks on a bed and breakfast basis.

The hotel is situated in the very sleepy area of Golf del Sur, a short walk away from the slightly busier Los Abrigos. A plaza in front of the hotel provides family-friendly restaurants, although some were a bit rough round the edges. Gulliver's Grillhouse, however, was lovely and run by English expats, without feeling like a trip to the local legion.

The hotel itself is clean, light and spacious enough, and the location is certainly welcome if you're looking to veg out for a week. There is a discotec adjacent to the hotel and it blared music out until 2am one night- quite random (and annoying!) given the relatively sleepy area.

Wifi is not free, and I think that's just old-fashioned and mean these days. When we enquired why, the response was "Welcome to Spain". Nice.

It's not a 4 star by any stretch of the imagination- it doesn't leave that kind of impression. It's just a fine hotel- everything was "just fine". Not amazing. Laundry is very expensive and there wasn't an option to hire irons etc.

The biggest benefit is that it's a 10 minute car journey from the airport and about 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Americas. Well worth getting a car if you're staying here.

The room above us were quite loud and because the building is staggered, their balcony was directly above our bedroom, meaning that we could hear them talking whilst they were enjoying a well-deserved midnight fag. By the time it got to 1am, we rang the reception and they said they were on it. Whether they actually went up to the room and told them to be quiet or the room above us were insensitive, I don't know, but it didn't make much difference. Try to book a room on the top floor if you're not a heavy sleeper.

On the whole, it was a great holiday and the hotel is good, despite a few things that to be honest the hotel itself had no control over.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor if you don't want to hear your fellow holidayers. Front of the hotel loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acowlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

On the whole this hotel is set in a wonderful quiet part of tenerife .
Upon arrival check in was fast.
Room was lovely and spacious and also clean.
Staff if your lucky they're are possibly 4 .
Service is terrible . Staff flitting constantly between restaurant and bar .
One bar one buffet restaurant .
1 pool.
Sunbeds are terrible . Old and scraggy.
Pool is freezing and not enough sunbed to go round.
Attempting to get served is a long queue .
Water is given in a small bottle .
Mini bar is something you will be charged for.
Drinks are awful . All fizzy drinks are over measured meaning to much sugar.
Orange juice for breakfast is strong cordial.
Food .... well choice of chips uncooked pasta cold rage sauce that has been heated not cooked . Fish fish fish and fish .. raw chicken and lamb .. This was daily .. raw sausages and bacon .
Salad covered with flies and insects crawling in them.
Complained to hotel management .. they didn't want to know . Thomson rep also .. didn't want to know .
The food in this hotel is of poor quality and hazardous ..
Same repetitive food which was always re used .
Frozen veg which was also uncooked .
They say if your not happy complain .. In which we did even to the point of getting the manager and showing him the raw food .. All he said is tell the chef ..
Ridiculous
Spent your hard earned cash else where this hotel should come with a health warning be warned

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsshortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, as well as the spacious size of your room. However, we are sorry that other aspects of your stay did not quite meet your expectations.

Our staff strive to offer a high standard of service and assistance to all of our guests. It is much to our regret that you did not feel that you were treated accordingly.

We would like to point out that we offer our customers a varied culinary selection, always with first-class produce. It saddens us to hear that you were not satisfied with this, but under no circumstances does our food pose health risks. We have discussed this with your agency and they agree.

Furthermore, the hotel never objected to your agency looking for alternative accommodation for you, regardless of the fact you decided to stay with us after all.

Once again, we apologise that your stay did not live up to your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance.

Kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel  Arenas del Mar
Hotel Arenas del Mar
#1 of 5 in El Medano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
19.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Property: Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing