We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$93
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$49
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marino Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
508
748
412
140
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
748
412
140
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelos abrigospool areasea viewbed and breakfast basissaladsun deckhalf boardbuffet stylefamily roomclose to the airportfussy eaterbars and restaurantsrelaxing holidaylick of paintsan blas squarea bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A typical concrete block as there are many on the Canary coast. Let's start with the good: the decoration of the lobby and the rooms is tasteful, the pool area with its wooden deck isn't bad either and all rooms have sea-view. The staff is friendly and helpful.
But that's about it: the hotel definitely needs some serious renovation, there are humidity stains everywhere, paint peeling off and mold on the walls and bathroom and a bad smell is present in the whole hotel (sewers!?) but the worst is the food: mostly low quality, poorly prepared and presented. "Juices" at breakfast for instance are an awful chemical mixture. Although be booked half-board we finished eating out most of the time. Golf del Sur is uninspiring at best and you will need a rental to escape the place, except if you intend to spent your holiday on the 2 closeby golf courses.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gosa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your opinions and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and that you were satisfied with our views, decoration and pool. That our guests have a good experience in our establishment is always our objective and what we work for in Vincci Hotels every day.
We are sorry, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking and would like to inform you that we will take good note of all of your opinions and suggestions in order to improve our service and facilities.
In this regard, we would like you to know that, due to the hotel´s location and exposure to weather conditions our facilities are under an ongoing improvement process in order to maintain them in a perfect state.
We also regret that you were not completely satisfied with our restaurant service. At all times we try to offer a varied and high quality selection in which our guests can find whatever it is they feel like having. We are sorry that in your case it was not like this and we reiterate that we will bear very closely in mind your opinions in order to improve.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are always our best guide in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

2 night stay in a junior suite, excellent rooms very private and breath taking views !!! 4 poster beds and very very spacious . All inclusive drinks served in glasses, food ok, was hot best part was the salads though ! Good choice for breakfast if I went back I would prob go bed and breakfast as there are lovely resturants near by ! Will be going back for sure if I was there longer I would be hiring a car though.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 357Danh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel although a little tired in places was still very good. We had a wonderful time and were made to feel very welcome. This is the definite place for relaxing, walking and enjoying the sea. I found that there were trips that were organised from the local car hire company and we did the around the island and into the mountain both well worth a go at when visiting Tenerife. This south side of the island has the very best of the weather having very fews days of rain throughout the year so is not a green but for me having visited both north and south I prefer the south. The Vinnci was fab with a sea view that was breath taking it looked as though we were sitting over the sea. The evenings are still warm at this time of year (October ) so we would quite often leave the balcony door wide open and drift off to sleep by the sound of the waves. This is preferable for me as I am asthmatic and sometimes the air con can cause me problems. If you wish for full on entertainment then this is not the place for you. They do have it but low key, subtle. If you want louder, noisier then you just have to cross the car park to the main shopping area where there are plenty of restaurants and bars to full your boots with. All in all this was a beautiful, relaxing, fun, friendly, not to energetic kind of holiday just as Jet2 had advertised it at. Thank you to everyone at Vincci Tenerife.

Room Tip: We were on the ninth floor, quite and the view amazing. no one over looking us and we could see the fishing boats coming and going (sea view booking). Book a couple of trips especially the one into the mountains and villages as it was breath taking and well worth doing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Vincci. This was the first time that my husband and I had ventured away without family so we were looking for something a little different from what we would book as a family. We wanted small with a little luxury, we booked a junior suite at the Vincci and we weren't disappointed.
Its a small but beautifully appointed hotel, check in was quick and painless but also informative. We were given suite 608 which was huge very clean and had an amazing view. There were no tea and coffee making facilities but we knew this and had taken a small travel kettle to accommodate. The safe was free which was a definite bonus.
Dinner was served at 19.30-22.00 and as soon as you enter the dining room you notice a very calm and relaxed atmosphere. The Salad bar isn't just a salad bar it is a cold buffet station with a marvellous selection of different foods all beautifully presented. The hot food was varied and there was always the staples of pasta with choice of sauces at both lunch and dinner. There were 4 choices of hot food at lunch with an additional 2-3 at dinner but with the cold buffet selection as well there was enough choice for us. A delightful touch was that your were served your drinks at the table. The evening entertainment was under the direction of the wonderful Nicola who epitomises the concept of the personal touch, she managed to speak to all the guests on a regular basis and went out of her way to remember details about them. She designed the entertainment so that it was guest inclusive and encouraged different nationalities to mingle and join in. If you want more formal shows then the Vincci may not be the place for you to be in the evening, there is however San Blas opposite which has a number of bars and restaurants.
We retired to the room and were lulled to sleep with the sound of the waves crashing on the shore.
We returned to the dining room for a buffet breakfast and once again enjoyed the calm and relaxed atmosphere, we were delighted to note that they had Real sausages and once again the cold buffet station was packed with a large selection of cold meats cheeses and some delightful breads you also had yoghurts, fruits, and a variety of preserves and salads. There was an outside terrace area where you could eat overlooking the sea that led directly to the pool.
Anticipating the usual sunbed wars we have encountered you can imagine how delighted we were to find that we had choices over where we wanted to be being spoilt for choice meant we moved 3 times on day one until we found just the right spot for us! The padded mattresses meant we were comfortable and the free towels from reception an added bonus.The bar didnt open till 11am so if you had an early breakfast unless you went back to the dining room there was no option for a drink until then, it would have been good if we could have got a couple of bottles of water to take to the pool, however we didn't ask so maybe we could have done so if we had! It is worth noting that the bar staff also work in the restaurant, we never had to wait long for them to come an serve us and it was always done with a smile but if you are the sort of person that dislikes even a very short wait for service then maybe the Vincci is not for you. Final note on the subject of food they do an excellent snack service between the restaurant opening service with all food cooked freshly.
The surrounding area is beautiful and varied. A trip to los abrigos was memerable. After consulting reception my husband set off along the prom in flip flops and shorts keeping his eye out for the ramp which would lead him to the village, he was somewhat surprised to see a dirt track full of boulders , not what he was expecting and flip flops were not the ideal footwear! The receptionist looked horrified when he returned and mentioned his inappropriate foot wear husband laughed and reassured him that it wasn't his fault. He returned the following day in suitable foot wear and enjoyed the real spanish feel of Los Abrigos.
So whats the secret of the Vincci? It has to be the staff they are exceptionally proud of their hotel and the job that they do and so they should be, its a beautiful hotel with a wonderful relaxing feel and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Some rooms dont have a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We Picked this hotel because we wanted to try a different resort, having previously been to playa de las Americas and Los Cristianos. Unfortunately would not return again, a little too residential, not much to do, although views were stunning. Be warned, the resort is very windy.
We were given room 208, despite requesting a high floor and a quiet room when we booked. After not being able to sleep for the noise from the sea - and due to the high winds it is very noisy - I asked to change rooms the next morning, explaining I could not sleep. I was told the hotel was fully booked so I asked if later in the week we could be moved, only to be told that they were 95 % booked so it would not be possible. But I could, for an extra £50 per night, be upgraded to a suite. I thought this was poor service, surely rooms are vacated daily? Also, considering I had actually requested a high floor and quiet room and I was given the exact opposite.
The food was repetitive, offering a lot of fish. Dishes were not labelled and the food was bland and never hot. It was very basic and I don't consider myself fussy at all but we ate out rather than at the hotel because it was so disappointing. There are some nice restaurants in the San Blas shopping precinct just opposite the hotel.
On the plus side, the hotel is well furnished in a New England style, the rooms are large and clean. There was never a problem getting a sun bed and there is a lovely terrace with some double sized beds which I guess would have had canopies around them if it hadn't been so windy.
Will not be returning I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Request a high floor and make sure you get it, the noise from the sea disturbs sleep.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions regarding our hotel. We are pleased to know that our views were to your liking and that you found our rooms large and clean. Our guest´s satisfaction is surely our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regards we would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the goal in mind of improving.
We are sorry as well that we could not offer you a room on the top floor. Requests are always subject to availability and it is not always possible for us to offer them.
Likewise, we deeply regret that we could not offer you a change to another room of the same category as the one you booked. Changes depend on the hotel´s occupancy and during your stay we could not offer it because all the rooms with the same category as yours were already occupied. We are sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused. In any case, we are happy that we were able to upgrade you to another room.
We regret, lastly, that you were not satisfied with our restaurant service. At all times we try to offer a varied and top quality selection in which our guests can find whatever they feel like having. We are sorry that in spite of this in your case you were not satisfied and reiterate that we will bear very closely in mind your opinions in order to continue improving this aspect and adapting as best as possible to the tastes and needs of our guests.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews