We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hotel in excellent location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Solihull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Hotel in excellent location"”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I liked this hotel because of its location. it was quite and not too touristy unlike Los Christians and Las Americas. We had booked a junior suite which had two lovely bedrooms and spacious sitting room with excellent sea views. The food wasn't great as there was very little vegetarian options- but on the whole a great hotel with very friendly staff especially Reuben.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevaB857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, views and rooms, as well as our staff, were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We would also like to use this opportunity to let you know that, thanks to feedback like yours, we have planned to increase the number of vegetarian dishes in our buffets in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    680
    362
    120
    85
See reviews for
261
1,070
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just came back from a very relaxing 5 days extended Easter brake. Beginning of April turned out to be a perfect time to visit Tenerife.

The best thing about the hotel was the location - that is if you prefer tranquillity and relaxation (not many discos nor british style pubs). Really enjoyed the hotel and zen-like feel to its main lobby and rooms. Rooms were well equipped and spacious, loved our balcony facing the sea. We took B&B and enjoyed the food very much (breakfast needs natural not artificial juices and good coffee) - wouldn't go for HB nor AI though. Staff very helpful and friendly, the animator was great.

Amazing restaurants in a 10min walk Los Abrigos - worth mentioning Los Roques (Michelin guide) and Restaurante Los Abrigos.

Will

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floors, most rooms have seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I liked this hotel immediately as, on arrival, they upgraded us to a sea view room with large balcony. The hotel is an excellent choice for South Tenerife near to the airport. On the sea front, it is ideal for walking along the coastal path in either direction. The hotel is modern and to a good standard throughout. The restaurant is buffet style as most guests seem to be either full board or half board. The food was good with a reasonable selection. There is no separate restaurant for fine dining. Staff were helpful and friendly. Maybe the decking round the pool is due for replacement.
We can recommend a visit to the San Blas Gorge (walking distance) which is next to the nearby Sandos San Blas five star hotel. This hotel has a museum dedicated to the Gorge.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RhoEpsilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a 5 night all inclusive stay with friends. Lovely big room with spacious balcony overlooking Atlantic with sound of waves breaking over the rocks. Quality of food was excellent. All buffets get a bit 'samey' eventually but can't blame them for that. All of the staff were really great too - very smiley & helpful & no problem getting whatever drinks etc we wanted. And we won quiz prize of use of the spa which was lovely. Outside the pool was nice with plenty of sunbeds, cushions & towels and with superb ocean view. Also a nice walk along the promenade but if we stayed longer we would have hired a car to see some more interesting parts of the island. The only real downside for us was not being able to breakfast or lunch outside on the patio which is what we enjoy about hols in the sun. Ok it was windy but I suspect it always is. Other than that though, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil100652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us and for sending your opinions. It is a pleasure for us to read your review and know that you were satisfied with the hotel, overall with the room, the views, the quality of the restaurant service, the treatment your received from our staff, the spa, and the pool. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve the service we daily offer our guests. We are sorry as well if your stay coincided with a lot of wind and you could not use our terrace.
We hope to see you again soon in our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was probably our 10th or 11th visit to the Vincci Golf and it was great to be back. Warm welcome from staff as always - Victor is especially helpful. What we like about this hotel: proximity to airport (10 mins by Taxi – 15 euros each way); plenty of sunbeds including some double size and some new wicker ones; proper, full size hair dryer and large safe operated by using an old credit card in every room; large sun bed towels; twice weekly pilates classes with an excellent multi-lingual teacher (Mon and Thursday at 10.00) small but beautifully positioned gym overlooking the sea; lovely coastal path to walk or run along (just over 4km from front of hotel to end of the San Miguel Marina and back; excellent range of restaurants within easy walking distance (as well as some dreadful ones – read the reviews on Trip Advisor and be warned!) good breakfasts –plenty of fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries, cakes, eggs and meats plus usual hams, cold meats, cheeses and salad to fill freshly baked rolls and baguettes. Strong coffee, good range of teas and the fruit juices seem to have improved in strength and quality.

The hotel and rooms were clean and the little library hidden away in reception had a reasonable range of books to borrow. I am pleased to see they have reduced the prices of drinks in the mini bar, but we still pop across to the supermarket in the square opposite the hotel to buy drinks to top up the mini bar fridge which will take reasonably large bottles of water. Great winter/spring escape from the cold British cold winter, though it was exceptionally windy for a few of the days we were there – a red alert was announced and the schools were closed! It would be great to have free wi fi but part of me is glad to be deterred from my addiction to my lap top and internet browsing and, in any case, I was able to receive all my e-mails, Facebook/Twitter etc on my Blackberry.

One thing I would improve? Replace the sun bed mattresses with ones that can be tied on to the sun beds! They are looking grubby and when left unattended, tend to blow off in the wind complete with towels and books, attacking fellow sun bathers! I resorted to weighing ours down with a heavy table when popping into the pool for a swim.
Although this was the worse weather we have ever experienced in our Tenerife Winter breaks, there was still plenty of sunshine to be enjoyed and far better than England where we are now, once again, under several inches of snow! We came back nice and relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirecat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for sending us your opinions. It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and know that our hotel was to your liking. We will pass along your words to our entire establishment´s staff, in particular to Victor. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
Likewise we would like to inform you that we will take note of your feedback in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to mention that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely hotel- stayed from 22/2/13-2/3/13. Food good. Scenery beautiful- right next to the sea. Beautiful views from our room.
Entertainment at night ok, mostly for children. Maid service very good,we stayed in room 614 and the maid would add personal touches with adding decorated towels- like a swan on our bed. Not needed, but appreciated by the personal touch. It was lovely and thoughtful. There are plenty bars and restaurants outside the hotel but very near,which we used a several times. We would go the the Irish Bar and watch the football! Hotel and area probably most suited for couples and families. The area is quiet and not too busy if that's whats needed and wanted.
Negatives- you have to pay for wifi, and only available in the lobby of the hotel. I fell for a 4 star hotel this was unacceptable.
Reception- most of the staff grumpy - in my experience this is not what you need at the reception. One exception was Victor who was very approachable and helpful.
Entertainment- would have been nice if there were more for adults, then we maybe wouldn't have went outside the hotel,in the evenings so much.
Weather- wasn't great, I think this is probably expected for Tenerife at this time of year. We had probably 3 days of sunshine, the rest was overcast with rain on a few days! Temperature was nice for this time, especially when you come from a really cold Scotland!

Room Tip: Room 614 - had no balcony ,but you did get an extended sitting area which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed pleasant holidays with us and that our location, views, restaurant and cleaning service were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We regret, as well, that you felt that the treatment you received from our reception staff was not adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care at all times of guest´s requests in order to provide them a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this. We will, in any case, take good note of your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A hotel with a lot of potential. Modern, with a fantastic location and outlook but needs some maintenance and investment to keep the standards up.

Pros: Location, outlook, luxurious ambience, great breakfast, proximity to lots of reasonable restaurants, tapas bars and good golf and lastly Rueben the most friendly and helpful guy working on the front desk you could ever meet.

Cons: Some areas need maintenance and are beginning to look shabby; decking and furniture at the pool and some soft furnishings in the room and reception. Bed was very hard and the air conditioning and heating didn't work in our room.

Room Tip: Pick a superior suite for space and outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Highlander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that the establishment´s location, the views, breakfast buffet and the treatment you received from our staff, especially from our colleague Ruben, were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire team. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your observations in order to continue improving.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facility are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with your heating and air conditioning, and we will take additional measures so they do not happen again. In any case, despite the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities or for some reason is not completely satisfied with the room they were assigned can notify reception and our staff will handle the situation, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We would also like to mention that, due to the hotel´s location and its exposure to weather conditions, our facilities are under a continual process of improvement with the goal of maintaining them in a perfect state.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,626 reviews
19.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Property: Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing