We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely hotel- stayed from 22/2/13-2/3/13. Food good. Scenery beautiful- right next to the sea. Beautiful views from our room.
Entertainment at night ok, mostly for children. Maid service very good,we stayed in room 614 and the maid would add personal touches with adding decorated towels- like a swan on our bed. Not needed, but appreciated by the personal touch. It was lovely and thoughtful. There are plenty bars and restaurants outside the hotel but very near,which we used a several times. We would go the the Irish Bar and watch the football! Hotel and area probably most suited for couples and families. The area is quiet and not too busy if that's whats needed and wanted.
Negatives- you have to pay for wifi, and only available in the lobby of the hotel. I fell for a 4 star hotel this was unacceptable.
Reception- most of the staff grumpy - in my experience this is not what you need at the reception. One exception was Victor who was very approachable and helpful.
Entertainment- would have been nice if there were more for adults, then we maybe wouldn't have went outside the hotel,in the evenings so much.
Weather- wasn't great, I think this is probably expected for Tenerife at this time of year. We had probably 3 days of sunshine, the rest was overcast with rain on a few days! Temperature was nice for this time, especially when you come from a really cold Scotland!

Room Tip: Room 614 - had no balcony ,but you did get an extended sitting area which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed pleasant holidays with us and that our location, views, restaurant and cleaning service were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We regret, as well, that you felt that the treatment you received from our reception staff was not adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care at all times of guest´s requests in order to provide them a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this. We will, in any case, take good note of your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    672
    360
    120
    85
See reviews for
258
1,064
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A hotel with a lot of potential. Modern, with a fantastic location and outlook but needs some maintenance and investment to keep the standards up.

Pros: Location, outlook, luxurious ambience, great breakfast, proximity to lots of reasonable restaurants, tapas bars and good golf and lastly Rueben the most friendly and helpful guy working on the front desk you could ever meet.

Cons: Some areas need maintenance and are beginning to look shabby; decking and furniture at the pool and some soft furnishings in the room and reception. Bed was very hard and the air conditioning and heating didn't work in our room.

Room Tip: Pick a superior suite for space and outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Highlander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that the establishment´s location, the views, breakfast buffet and the treatment you received from our staff, especially from our colleague Ruben, were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire team. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your observations in order to continue improving.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facility are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with your heating and air conditioning, and we will take additional measures so they do not happen again. In any case, despite the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities or for some reason is not completely satisfied with the room they were assigned can notify reception and our staff will handle the situation, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We would also like to mention that, due to the hotel´s location and its exposure to weather conditions, our facilities are under a continual process of improvement with the goal of maintaining them in a perfect state.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis. We had reserved a Junior Suite with sea views and a balcony. The room was most spacious, well furnished, nicely decorated and well equipped. There was a king-sized bed, a unit with a minibar, a desk unit with a flat screen TV, bedside tables, a luggage stand and ample wardrobe space (with a mini safe). The sitting area was more than big enough with a sofa, two armchairs, a large coffee table and a side unit. The balcony, with a small table and two chairs, gave great views to the sea and the nearby village of Los Abrigos. The bathroom was adequate with two washbasins and a shower over bath. The housekeeping staff did a good job and we had no cause for complaint regarding our room.
We found that the breakfast buffet offered a fairly wide range of cold and hot items - certainly more than enough for us. When needed we found the dining room staff helpful and friendly. We did not use the restaurant at any other time and so cannot comment further.
My wife had booked a spa circuit and enjoyed it. Indeed she would have liked to have gone again but we ran out of time.
Unfortunately, we cannot comment on any of the other facilities because we usually left after breakfast and returned only to get ready to go out for dinner. My only critical comment is that, when I asked for help with our luggage, I was told that the hotel did not provide this service - strange I thought for a hotel with four stars.
All in all this hotel gave us all we would expect of a four star Spanish seaside resort hotel. This was our second stay (the first time being around the same time last year) and most probably we shall go again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Inmigrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Hotels. It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and know that you were satisfied, over all, with the hotel´s location, decoration, the room, spa and the breakfast buffet, among many other services. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We would like to further clarify that, although our hotel does not have a bell hop service, our staff always help with luggage for those guest´s who need it. If in your case this did not happen we apologize and regret any possible inconvenience.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I spent only one week of my winter vacation in this hotel and it was the only drawback.
I can recommend this place to all these people who seek tranquillity, delicious cuisine and warm-hearted, professional service.
Moreover, you get room with stunning ocean view.
The pool is not large, but you can enjoy relaxing atmosphere of sound of the waves.
The room was being cleaned absolutely perfectly!!!
The staff in the reception and in the restaurant stands out as always helpful and smiling.
Also I have to say that the lobby and rooms are tastefully furnished.
What can I say more? I guess that people who complained about food stayed in another hotel.

Thank-you for room we got. Was brilliant!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remiggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loggerheads, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am so glad I ignored any of the negative comments on here about this hotel. This was our first visit to Tenerife and we couldn't have been made more welcome! Yes the pool area may be a little 'tired' and there is some peeling paint and the all inclusive food is a little 'samey' but the staff are wonderfully friendly and cannot do enough to accommodate your every need. I have never felt more welcome than I did there! We had a junior suite with a sea view and it was perfect. The rooms are soundproofed so the planes did not bother us at all. We are already looking at when we can return (possibly in October for my husband's 50th and out late 20th wedding anniversary!). The buses (although eratic in their timekeeping) are okay and the coastal walk near the hotel is lovely. Thank you to all who work at the hotel for making our first impression of Tenerife a brilliant one.

Room Tip: Go for the upper levels and sea views if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel two nights, and had a superior room with sea view. The room was not as good as we would expect in a 4star hotel. The beds were actually hard as bricks so we did not sleep very well. The air-condition did not work, so we had to sleep with balcony doors open. Unfortunately, we thought the breakfast wasn't worth a 4 star either. In a 4star hotel one would expect fresh juices and scrambled eggs made of REAL eggs! And the coffee was a disaster!!! Finally, the WiFi should have been free for the guests! The staff were nice and friendly, and the pool area was nice though.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trinelise64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions and observations. We are pleased to know that both the hotel´s staff as well as the pool were to your liking, though we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback always in order to improve.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with your air conditioner, and we will take additional measures so this does not happen again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities or for any other reason is not completely satisfied with the room they have been assigned can notify reception and our staff will assist them, trying at all times to make sure the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to clarify that yes we do offer fresh fruit and natural scrambled eggs. Besides these products, our breakfasts include milk, coffee, infusions, breads, pastries, yogurts, cold meats, sausages and beans, among many others. We regret that, in spite of this, it was not to your liking.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with no car and had wonderful weather. The hotel is next to the promenade on which you can walk to Los Abrigos for an excellent lunch or evening meal, though a torch is recommended as the rough path is not lit. The hotel is also handy for the golf courses and the local shops and bars. The hotel itself was very comfortable though in need of a little attention, for example several sun chairs were broken. We were B&B but chose the hotel buffet one night which was ok and good value at 10€. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful. One criticism I have is that the hotel charged for wifi which I feel is excessive in this day and age.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view which gave us lovely views of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dills17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for sending us your feedback. We were pleased to read that the hotel´s location, comfort and restaurant service, as well as the treatment you received from our staff, were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what motivates our work every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and we can assure you that your opinions will be kept close in mind in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would also like to mention that all of our facilities are continuously revised in order to maintain them in a perfect state, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the sun beds.
In any case, any guest who, in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will immediately take care of it.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#5 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,616 reviews
19.9 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Property: Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing