We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am so glad I ignored any of the negative comments on here about this hotel. This was our first visit to Tenerife and we couldn't have been made more welcome! Yes the pool area may be a little 'tired' and there is some peeling paint and the all inclusive food is a little 'samey' but the staff are wonderfully friendly and cannot do enough to accommodate your every need. I have never felt more welcome than I did there! We had a junior suite with a sea view and it was perfect. The rooms are soundproofed so the planes did not bother us at all. We are already looking at when we can return (possibly in October for my husband's 50th and out late 20th wedding anniversary!). The buses (although eratic in their timekeeping) are okay and the coastal walk near the hotel is lovely. Thank you to all who work at the hotel for making our first impression of Tenerife a brilliant one.

Room Tip: Go for the upper levels and sea views if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel two nights, and had a superior room with sea view. The room was not as good as we would expect in a 4star hotel. The beds were actually hard as bricks so we did not sleep very well. The air-condition did not work, so we had to sleep with balcony doors open. Unfortunately, we thought the breakfast wasn't worth a 4 star either. In a 4star hotel one would expect fresh juices and scrambled eggs made of REAL eggs! And the coffee was a disaster!!! Finally, the WiFi should have been free for the guests! The staff were nice and friendly, and the pool area was nice though.......

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinelise64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions and observations. We are pleased to know that both the hotel´s staff as well as the pool were to your liking, though we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback always in order to improve.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with your air conditioner, and we will take additional measures so this does not happen again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities or for any other reason is not completely satisfied with the room they have been assigned can notify reception and our staff will assist them, trying at all times to make sure the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to clarify that yes we do offer fresh fruit and natural scrambled eggs. Besides these products, our breakfasts include milk, coffee, infusions, breads, pastries, yogurts, cold meats, sausages and beans, among many others. We regret that, in spite of this, it was not to your liking.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with no car and had wonderful weather. The hotel is next to the promenade on which you can walk to Los Abrigos for an excellent lunch or evening meal, though a torch is recommended as the rough path is not lit. The hotel is also handy for the golf courses and the local shops and bars. The hotel itself was very comfortable though in need of a little attention, for example several sun chairs were broken. We were B&B but chose the hotel buffet one night which was ok and good value at 10€. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful. One criticism I have is that the hotel charged for wifi which I feel is excessive in this day and age.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view which gave us lovely views of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dills17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay in Tenerife and for sending us your feedback. We were pleased to read that the hotel´s location, comfort and restaurant service, as well as the treatment you received from our staff, were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what motivates our work every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and we can assure you that your opinions will be kept close in mind in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would also like to mention that all of our facilities are continuously revised in order to maintain them in a perfect state, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the sun beds.
In any case, any guest who, in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will immediately take care of it.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are currently working to improve our connection and increase the number of available alternatives in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed with my partner at the Vincci Golf Tenerife Hotel for a week. I find a lot of the reviews on here very harsh on what is a good, clean, quiet hotel. OK with a little extra TLC this hotel could be really special but there is nothing here that could ruin your stay.

Our room had a really great view over the ocean and Los Abrigos, maybe the best view I have had out of a hotel window. The room was very clean and really quiet for a hotel (except for the fantastic sound of the waves to send you to sleep) And although it was there basic room spec it was just perfect. It also had a balcony which I think all rooms have from the third floor up. I emailed the hotel a week before and asked for a room above third floor with a double bed, they replied back within the hour and that's exactly what got. I would definetly ask for the same room if we go back.

We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis, the breakfast selection was very good with lots of hot and cold variety. Cooked food was always very good and tasty.

There is a pool area, and an upper level with ample sunbeds available. The sunbeds are comfortable and there are cushions available. As somebody said maybe some of the cushions have seen better days but there are free towels available from reception. The screens around the area let you see out but protect you from the wind and are a good idea.

The surrounding area is quiet, but with enough bars and restaurants about right outside and within 10 to 15 mins walk. I would say both the hotel and the area are probably not ideal for families or younger groups but ideal for couples looking for a relaxing break in the sun!

The staff in the hotel are a credit to the brand and seem to work hard, but are very pleasant in all the dealings we had with them. Everything is explained well and with a smile which a lot of customer service industries seem to forget these days.

I would defiantly stay here again, in fact hope to do so as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms above third floor all lappear to have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrestonBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Average is average, there is not a lot wrong with this hotel. We stayed for just two nights but still had ample opportunity to ‘review’ this hotel in which we had an apparently 'superior' room on the 6th floor… but not with a balcony. The rooms either side had balcony’s overlooking the ocean but our equivalent balcony space was used as a lounge area. The hotel is light and airy and appears extremely clean and tidy. There is a pool with glass surrounds to shelter the ample sun deck from the north westerly winds. Its true that the lounger matresses could be cleaner, but pool towels are supplied.The hotel is also on the landing path for Tenerife South airport. This is in some ways is a bonus (quick transfer) and the noise was really not too much at all, being the occasional dull rumble…
The breakfast was a very good buffet and dinner looked ok too but we did not eat in, but the cost was just E10 and that looked very good value… In the daylight the footpath to the very several decent Los Abrigos restaurants is from outside the hotel and over the beach, but in darkness it’s a E7 taxi ride as the path is unlit and quite uneven underfoot… In the other direction the path takes one to the nearby marina and en-route there are plenty of places to eat or drink…
Our room was very good, free safe, mini-bar, satellite TV, two big comfortable singles pushed together. The shower was hot but with a hopeless spray…Downstairs, plenty of sunbeds, a spa and a fairly well-equipped but small spaced gym…
A very relaxing couple of days…and for that period of time this hotel was more than adequate agree not a high 4-Star but above 3-Star.

Room Tip: you can have a balcony or a lounge area in the room, not both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webBorehamwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that the room, spa, hotel´s location, cleaning and lighting, among other aspects, were all to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We are sorry, though, that certain aspects of your stay were not entirely to your satisfaction. We will bear close in mind your feedback and observations in order to continue improving our service and facilities.
In this regard we would like you to know that, thanks to feedback like yours, we are working to change the existing shower heads for new models with a more uniform water flow.
We would also like to mention that all of our facilities are rigorously reviewed with the aim that they are at all times in a perfect state, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the pool´s sun beds, and we will take additional measures so they do not happen again.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel no doubt in part to beautiful sunny weather. The staff were all professional and friendly and cannot rate them highly enough. Good food with buffet for breakfast and evening meal. Evening meal very good value for 10 Euro. The bathrooms are in need of some refurbishment but quite adequate and that did not detract from a comfortable stay. large sun terrace to hotel with plenty of sun beds, always windy but good glass wind breaks. Lovely walk along promenade in front of hotel. El nautico terrace for light lunch and many other restaurants nearby. Would not recommend La scarpetta italian restaurant , contrary to other reviews - poor food, rude owner. Restaurant Placeres ( fish mainly) , very good for a special evening out.

Room Tip: lovely sea views - especially of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We’d like to let you know, also, that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

just got back after spending a week at this hotel,nice quiet location ,hotel was lovely nice and clean and the staff could not do enough for you if you had any problems, we were bed and breakfast always plenty of choices and it was hot. if you fancy an english cuppa on the terrace from the hotel is Hattie's tea room all homemade cakes best we have tasted in a long time

Room Tip: we had room 421 was great took you out onto the street saved climbing a hill from hotel reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqs187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.6 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#1 of 5 in Golf del Sur
1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
5,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,953 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
2,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Select Sunningdale
Select Sunningdale
#2 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range: $92 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing