We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$88
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marino Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
    Reviews (1,879)
    Filter reviews
    1,879 results
    Traveler rating
    500
    742
    409
    140
    88
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    500
    742
    409
    140
    88
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsjunior suitelos abrigospool areasea viewbed and breakfast basissaladsun deckhalf boardbuffet stylefamily roomclose to the airportfussy eaterbars and restaurantsrelaxing holidaylick of paintsan blas squarea bit tired
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    824 - 829 of 1,879 reviews
    Reviewed November 18, 2012

    We stayed here purely to be near the airport for our last night, but it turned out to be better than we expected. All rooms overlook the ocean with balconies, and are bright, airy and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is massive.
    Forget the complex of tourist shops and restaurants nearby - walk along the beach for 10 minutes to the nearby village of Los Abrigos which is full of great fish restaurants and not expensive.

    Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty good by the looks of them, with a range of sizes, from single to suites.
    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Ged S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

    To our esteemed guest:
    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
    We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 16, 2012

    I holidayed at the Vincci for seven nights in October. First impressions were very good: clean and well presented hotel, in a quite location, friendly and helpful reception staff and only ten minutes from the airport. Reception area is lovely and bright, with a variety of comfortable lounging areas Our room on the 7th floor was large, clean and comfortable and had all the usual amenities. We enjoyed sleeping with the balcony door open at night and listening to the sea as the waves hit the rocks below. Fabulous!

    Lots of previous reviewers have complained about the decking around the pool: Ok it is a little tired and battered in places, but it really wasn't a problem to us at all. The pool is lovely and well maintained, with comfortable sun loungers and shades. The only downside for us was the pool area music, which was essentially one CD played on a loop all day, every day. Felt a little like groundhog day, and while I appreciate it is difficult to meet everyone's taste, club style music was not really very relaxing: perhaps chill out music rather than "banging beats" might have been better.

    The spa was super. We both had fantasic massage treatments from Sabina which I cannot reccommend highly enough. Also the thermal circuit: you get private sessions in here for one hour. There is an amazing jacuzzi with five different zones...watch out for the "pipes"...they're a bit feisty and one of them points at the more gentle, seated jacuzzi zone opposite. I almost did my partner an eye watering injury...had he been sitting a little further to the left, he'd have got a full force jet blast into his lap! There is a steam room and a sauna with a sea view.

    The restaurant was ok, plenty of space with waiter service for drinks, although they were a bit thin on the ground and we ended up going off to the bar ourselves on a number of occasions when no waiter appeared. Tables were a bit sticky and appeared to be being wiped down with just a damp cloth before being reset. Food was just as one would expect from all inclusive buffet style, with plenty there. Usual egg, bacon etc, or fresh fruits, yoghurt, cereals, cold cuts and cheeses. Lunch was fab, with lots of fresh and varied salads, although the hot options mainly involved chips. Dinner was ok. On arrival, we were told that dinner time was a special time and so we should dress well for dinner, which we do anyway. So I was a little disappointed that the tables were not set with a little more effort for dinner time, for example with table cloths, etc. It was set exactly the same as at breakfast and lunch, and equally sticky. It was also very disappointing to see most other guests in shorts, vests and flip flops when we and a couple of others had made an effort to dress for dinner.

    The "entertainment" has been covered by previous reviewers I know but it was seriously not good. Different terrified birds and reptiles each night, accompanied by screaming, frightened children being forced by their parents to have photographs taken with the wildlife, which also became more stressed as cameras flashed into their eyes. The parrots on roller skates was possibly the lowest point of the week. Watching scared animals and birds being humiliated is not my bag at all. It is especially disappointing when one can walk accross the road to San Blas Centre and find a number of restaurants and bars offering quality live bands, magicians, etc, at no extra charge, while you have a drink or a meal. Surely a 4 star hotel could provide something better?

    I know I have highlighted a number of things which could be done better, and that I would expect to be better in a four star hotel, but in the main these are just niggles and easily fixed if the hotel had a mind to. Overall, we had a lovely holiday and some much needed rest and relaxation. The hotel is wonderfully situated in a quiet area between the marina at St Miguel one way and the pretty fishing harbour at Los Abrigos the other. The area isn't all loud "bristish" style pubs and egg and chip restaurants like some other areas of the island. It is unspoilt and laid back.

    I would stay at Vincci again, but on a bed and breakfast basis. It is so inexpensive to eat out and have a freshly prepared meal with full waiter service and entertainment just across the road in the San Blas Centre. I did not feel we received value for money from the All Inclusive choice we made this time.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank ziggypig
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

    Dear guest,
    Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed pleasant holidays and that you were especially satisfied with our location, rooms and spa. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest compensation and what motivates us to continue working hard so that or guest´s experience in our hotels is thoroughly pleasant and enjoyable.
    We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your thoughts in order to improve.
    We are sorry as well if you had to wait to be attended in our bar and would like you to know that this absence was probably because the waiter was busy carrying out another service.
    Likewise, we would like to clarify that our restaurants tables are cleaned rigorously so as to keep them in perfect condition, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with this process so that this was not the case and we will take additional measures so it does not happen again.
    We also regret if there was a misunderstanding between regarding the presentation and dress code for our dinners. In this regard we would like to clarify that we do not have any dress code for our guests.
    Lastly we would like you to know that, thanks to feedback like yours, we are proceeding to increase our music selection that can be heard at the pool and increasing the number of relaxing songs.
    Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so. With this in mind we will take note of your feedback in order to improve.
    We would be delighted to welcome you again soon.
    Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 15, 2012

    Located very near from the Reina Sofia Airport, South Tenerife.
    It is a very quite place, very close from American and Cristianos area by car.
    Rooms are big and clean, maybe the bathrooms amenities are not complete, just soap, champu and gel. The balcony has a table with two chairs and the sea view is incredible, you hear the sea constantly, very relaxing.
    Breakfast buffet is normal.
    The animation is good, enjoy the aquagym sesion.
    Staff very frienly and helpful. You feel confortable.
    The beach near, San Blas, it is with many stones and not very safe.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank CoolSonia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

    To our esteemed guest:
    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
    We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
    However, in relation to the bathrooms amenities, we would like to add that those guests who desire some bath product that is not in the rooms can request it at reception free of charge.
    We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 10, 2012

    I have stayed here twice, October 2010 and 2011.

    Rooms are spaceous well decorated with excellent ensuites. Balconys are a good size and some great sea views.

    Breakfast buffet has lots of choice and the food is excellent. Lunch buffet is equally good with plenty of fish dishes and good variety.

    Staff very helpful and professional.

    There is an excellent path hugging the coast beside the hotel. The pool area is excellent and sheltered from the breeze.

    Golf del Sur is quiet but next to the little gem of Los Abrigos which has great restaurants, esp Placeres, The Cave and for Paella and seafood El Miridor. There are at lease another 3 -4 choices around the harbour.

    A short 5 min taxi ride to Golf del Sur Golf course, 27 holes and great practice facilities which are available even if you don't play. We were invited to play in the local club competition.

    I would recommend this hotel.

    Room Tip: Get a sea view room
    • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Eric A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

    To our esteemed guest:
    It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 9, 2012

    We had a great holiday, the rooms were spotless, the staff were so friendly and Nicola that dose the entertainment was fantastic(i even joined in the aqua gym sessons on the pool) the food was simple but hot and fresh and plenty of it and as we were allinclusive you could indulge yourself all you wanted. This hotel helps you to relax and enjoy its surrounding views ( They are exellent sea veiws) yes the decking does need a coat of paint but i think it is like being on a ships deck,it did not spoil the pool area one bit.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Toni5barbers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

    To our esteemed guest:
    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
    We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
    We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews