We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Almost one year to the day, we decided it was time to return to the Vincci, for a bit of well earned R&R and to share with our mates who we met here last year, their 1st Wedding Anniversary........Once again, the Hotel and it's dedicated team did not fail to deliver on their promise.
Juan, Tania, Victor, David, Miguel and Nicola all do their very best to make you feel 'special' and genuinely seemed pleased to see us both again, albeit this was only our second visit. They appeared to recognise us which is testament of their desire to please as obviously many thousands of faces must pass through over the course of a year!
Now safe in the knowledge of the missing small details of last year, we duely packed the travel kettle, mugs, PG tips and the face flannels! The water urn in the dining room remains "as was", so luke to mid warm water for your breakfast tea; and that really is the only complaint!
Plenty of sunbeds, fresh pool towels daly if you ask & exchange at reception, and the varnish on the decking around the pool is still flaking (almost all gone!) and in need of a little bit of TLC in places. But hey, one just takes care; it's ceratinly not a show stopper by any means of the imagination. The spa (sauna / steam room and massive jacuzzi) is also in need of some TLC and this was being addressed the day before we left as it closed and the builders moved in. The overall pace of this hotel, away from the hustle & bustle of nearby Los Cristianos makes it ideal for those looking for a relaxing (and in the main) child free break away.
Would we return? Absolutely, no question.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank case2heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any our establishment.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    630
    335
    112
    70
See reviews for
240
985
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 2weeks at this hotel arrived on the 6th Sept. Perfect room with sea view, staff very friendly, food was good although at lunch time a menu would have been good so you know what you are eating. But over all I have no complaints will go back again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I visited this hotel in July with my 17yr old daughter. We loved every minute....Our room was perfect, plenty of space, huge bathroom and wonderful balcony overlooking the sea......perfect.
The room was always cleaned to a very high standard, and staff in all areas were courteous and extremely helpful. Pool area was spacious, and we never struggled for sun beds, whatever time of day. Food was plentiful, varied and fresh. We also used the thermal spa on 2 occasions......This is a MUST!! Absolutely awesome experience, a spa area, which you can hire for an hour which has huge thermal spa with water jets, sauna & steam room....we were in absolute heaven!!
Location is great if you're not looking for the wild bars and clubs. Plenty of restaurants and bars a very short walk away....can recommend Plaza Breeze for their very good cocktails! Also supermarket nearby stocking all you could need.
If I had to find one thing to change (and its hard to find any fault), it would be the stairwells appear very dark when you are coming in from bright sunshine, this makes it difficult to see where one stair ends and the next begins as they are a very light colour. I nearly fell a couple of times...perhaps a black strip on the edge of each step would help?

All in all a fantastic holiday, would happily bring the rest of the family back here!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alishep_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we've just got back from a 1 week stay at the vincci hotel in tenerife , was lovely relaxing holiday , we cannt fault it rooms were lovely and clean food was great and so much to choose from , and all the staff were very friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay in the vincci and we had really looked forward to our holiday having had excellent stays before. This time we were very disappointed and won't hurry back. Both stays before, our rooms were fantastic but this time we were at ground floor level right at the rocks and we had to keep balcony door closed with the racket of the waves. We asked to move rooms and were told the hotel was full even though it clearly wasn't which several non reception staff also confirmed. Even though the winter room rates were displayed in reception Jesus tried to charge us far more. He then lost his patience when I tried to debate the point. Our room was clean but very basic. Hotel lobby cushions were very dirty - not for bare skin to sit on! We were on AI and the food which used to be good was very limited to burgers chips and pasta. On the plus side Juan the bar manager was lovely and looked after us well. Thanks Juan. You are a true gentleman.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skd_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels once again and for sending your comments and observations regarding our establishment. We regret not meeting your expectations on this occasion and that specific details were not to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your feedback in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry as well that you were not happy with the room you were assigned. In those situations where a guest tells us that they are not happy with the room they have been given, we always try to offer them a change of room, but on this occasion it was not possible because the hotel was full and the few rooms that were still available were being reformed. We apologize for this situation.
We would also like to apologize if during your stay you considered that the cleaning of the puffs in the lobby´s bar was not adequate. All of our facilities and equipment are reviewed and cleaned rigorously, so we apologize if during your state there was a particular problem with the process and we will take measures to make sure it does not occur again.
Lastly, we would like to clarify with respect to our all included service that it consists of breakfast, snacks, lunch buffet, afternoon snack and dinner buffet and hall bar service. During snack time (11:00-13:00) we offer our guests products like hamburgers, sandwiches and chips, while during your lunch buffet (13:30-15:00) we increase the selection to include as well salads, meats and fish, among many other products. We are sorry that this service was not entirely to your liking.
We are at your entire disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I spent ten very happy days here in April with my best friend. The most memorable thing for me was the friendliness and kindness of all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and much importance was placed on the fact that this was our holiday and we must have a good time.
Our room was clean, bright, attractive and quiet, with a lovely sea view from the balcony from which we actually saw dolphins playing and feeding in the distance.
We found the food to be very good, although if you were fussy you could argue that the leftovers were often cunningly recycled into something different, but that never seemed to matter to us. It was nice to find food laid out at other times of day if you got the munchies between meals too.
When we were there it was very adult orientated, so hardly any small children, which contributed to the peaceful atmosphere, and most of the guests were British.
The pool was quite small, and rather cold at that time, but very clean. George the pool boy was very particular about getting the PH just right! There always seemed to be plenty of sunbeds available, and the high glass screens around the pool kept you out of the wind, which blew warm and strong quite a lot of the time. The decking around the pool needed a bit of a revamp, but we didn't notice that until someone pointed it out to us.
There wasn't really anything you could call a beach close by, in fact the Vincci Golf sits right on the edge of a rocky volcanic stone beach which no-one in their right mind would venture onto even if it was accessable which it wasn't, so if you really craved a sandy beach you'd need to take a short bus trip to the nearest one which was much lauded, but I thought rather crowded and overrated.
Trips to places of interest were easily organised through the very helpful reception staff, or it was very easy to organise yourself through many of the other companies that take tours. Don't miss Loro Park whatever you do. I have never seen so many captive animals kept in such beautiful surroundings where their happiness, well-being and privacy is given top priority. Commendable successes at breeding rare and endangered species too,
The hotel's entertainment programme was a bit naff, but maybe because the season wasn't in full swing? However there was plenty going on at night outside the hotel and very close by, so not far to totter home a bit half cut!
Bascally a happy friendly place to stay. Probably worth it's star rating at least for the way the guests are treated. Jenny and I had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea views (I'm pretty sure) and all are very quiet and pleasant. Lift access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that our rooms, environment and staff were all to your liking.
We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is thoroughly enjoyable and pleasant.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your feedback with the aim of improving our service. In this regard we would like you to know that we have mentioned your comments to those in charge of our animation program.
We would, on the other hand, like you to know that due to the location of our hotel and its exposure to the weather, our pool and the rest of our facilities are in a continual process of improvement in order to maintain them in a perfect state.
We ware at your entire disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights from 31st August till 8th September. We walked from Las Chafiras but did not make it by foot. We waved a taxi and it cost us 5 Euros. We did not know what to expect but when we arrived I was like: WOW. Just when we entered the hotel and checked in with the staff they offered us use of the swimming pool while they were preparing our room. From the beginning the staff made us feel completely at ease taking care of our luggage in the hall and then letting us change our clothes for swimming suits in an empty room while they were preparing our room. They kindly upgraded our room to the one with a seaview (although I think majority of them have it). Not thinking much we changed our clothes and peaked through the window. We were stunned by the view! Minutes later we were swimming in an outside swimming pool. The hotel offers good entertainment: quizzes, and another dutch game called: Sholem? introduced to us by NICOLA, who was responsible for organizing it. You can win a bottle of champagne (we were lucky) or even an hour in their lovely spa (we were lucky too!). In the evening they have animal shows: we have a great photo of us holding 3 pythons! Nicola was great and she speaks many languages. The food was great too. I was amazed by the variety of the breakfasts. You can also have it on a lovely terrace just by the sea. Our upgraded room (thank you Vincci staff) was clean, smelled fresh, and we had a balcony we used to climb onto to go on the terrace. When we were not going to Los Christianos (30-40 min by bus) we stayed the whole day in a swimming pool which is simply amazing. My boyfriend has overcame the fear of jumping into water in it (thanks for that too). There are few very good restaurants nearby. We chose: Chinese first day and Italian the other. A nearby supermarket: Hyper Dino offers cheap food as well. In the evening we enjoyed music quizzes and a game of bingo. The view of the ocean is really stunning. There is a small beach nearby (5min walking) along the sea to the right from the hotel. We took a dip in it as the waves were high at that time. Overall, it was a great experience and traveling to Los Christianos for whales and dolphin watching it made our stay even more enjoyable. I would recommend Vincii Tenerife Golf hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
4.6 mi away
Hotel  Arenas del Mar
Hotel Arenas del Mar
#1 of 5 in El Medano
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,626 reviews
9.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Property: Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing