We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Green Park
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good cheap holiday”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a studio aprtment,basic with old furniture but it was a good size as there was 6 of us with our 3year old,the local pub sundowner was cheap and good we got drunk most nigts with locals. was cokeraches outside ,plenty of places to eat we went to near chinese all you can eat most nigts and ther was pizza place as well..pool was a bit scruffy but it was too cold anyway

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank cbourne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    59
    38
    108
See reviews for
40
142
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Razdel Elhovo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We visited this hotel recently and granted it is tired and dated looking and it's so nice to see improvements being made. We had a pleasant enough stay and would certainly think about visiting again.
2 of the swimming pools I seen were dirty looking
Location was very good and sundowners was a very nice little bar to spend an evening in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny2803_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We first stayed on Green Park when it was flourishing!! We then stayed when it hit rock bottom due to the hotel owner running up debt and running off with the money!!! We have now gone back again and found the hotel part was opened up again and the complex is under going improvements.. which is all being carried out by Volunteers... The hotel rooms are basic and do need modernising. But we always find the staff and people very friendly. We are not really drinkers but do enjoyed a beer or two on the odd evening. Golf del Sur does not have a sand beach. But El Medano and Los Cristanos beaches are just a short bus ride away. Other than that the complex has a huge main swimming pool. a smaller pool and a childrens pool... Hopefully the complex will continue to improve albeit slowly.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the swimming pools are the nosiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Was cheap but ...........
I just wanted to get my paint brush out .balcony rails were rusty, room looked like it never had been decorated,looked like a sunken fishing boat with nets everywhere.As stated by others ,not a holiday complex.
Sunbeds available but wanted recovering .
Just not worth going to

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank thorns52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golf del Sur hotels

Shrewsbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very basic apartment, uncomfortable furniture , pigeons kept landing on balcony messy
no reception staff
only one lift working
on airport flight path loud engine noise,
no beach nearby,
expensive supermarket 50yds
nearest good supermarket Mercadona 2miles away,
no restaurants nearby,
ok for drinkers 4 bars within 100yds
need a car really, although lots of taxis available

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

wellrun down and requires improvement,very noisy local bar until early hours,mainly locals just get drunk here, high level of noise from low flying airplanes all day and some nights
pay a little more for a room elsewhere its not worth spoiling your holiday for penny pinching.

Room Tip: for a good room go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I am astonished to see good reviews of Green Park - it is run down and looks like a housing scheme in the worst parts of Glasgow -only locals stay there and there are no facilities- it is not a holiday complex please avoid

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank FRANKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.1 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#5 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,671 reviews
26.5 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#46 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
439 reviews
12.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Green Park

Property: Aparthotel Green Park
Address: Urbanizacion Golf Del Sur - Complejo Green Park, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Green Park Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aparthotel Green Park Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing