We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay in this Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay in this Hotel...”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Myself and My Boyfriend and two friends and their 3 year old daughter stayed here for a week over Christmas.
We were very pleasantly suprised to find this is a really nice Hotel. We arrived after 10 minutes from the Airport, we had a nice welcome and our rooms were very spacious and clean. We Made full use of Our All Inclusive and the food was very good, plenty of choice every day.The Staff are very friendly and helpful,They clean the rooms everyday, spotless! They even dressed up and did a Santa parade on Christmas day and gave all the children staying a presant. The only thing that lets this hotel down a bit is the nightly entertainment, it is pretty basic.Their is a coastal walk either side of the hotel and a few other bars but it is on the whole set in a quieter resort. A taxi into Los Christianos is about 24 Euros, well worth a visit and a walk along the coast to Las Americas. Overall We would say this is a pleasant Hotel to base a Holiday and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SUNSHINEWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    509
    379
    185
    143
See reviews for
520
590
36
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Maybe I am easily pleased but I found no faults with this hotel and apartments. I stayed with my husband and two kids aged 16 and 11 over the New Year. I was a bit nervous as some of these reviews are terrible but was really impressed when we arrived. We were self catering in the apartments so cant comment on the hotel food but it looked lovely with a wide choice. Our appartment was superb, really spacious with a lovely secluded balcony. You could see the sea over a low wall to one side but I was aware that balconies with more sea view were windier and we sat out to early hours most nights with barely a breeze. The kitchen had a big fridge freezer, a two ring hob and a combi microwave oven and grill. No kettle but not a big deal for us to boil some water in a pot. Bathroom was excellent, good size with bath and seperate shower. Furniture and fittings were modern and spotlessly clean. Room cleaned nearly every day. Beds are a bit hard but thats the same in most holiday appartments.
The resort is great and really self contained with plenty of great resturants and two Irish pubs. Food was very reasonable, on average a 3 course meal for 7.50 Euros, lots of special offers down along the sea front. There is a small volcanic beach at the back of the hotel but if you are keen for something bigger I can recommend the coastal walk to 'de Confidal' and 'Tejita' its about a 70 minute walk at a relaxed pace but wear strong shoes/trainers as the terrain can get rough. The kids loved this and the waves were fantastic fun although we were all knackered when we got back. Also beware if you are easily offended this is popular with nudists...but if you are open minded you will get as laugh at least.
The hotel has an indoor heated pool, this is small and deep but fine. There is also a small gym, massage parlour and launderette along with a volley ball court and tennis court. We got the free bus to Los Christianos to visit the water park, Siam Park this was a great day out and it would be a shame to miss it as there are things to suit all ages and for most rides you dont need to be able to swim.
if I had to find something negative it would be that the pools are sooooo cold it is very difficult to get in at all, by contrast the sea was actuallt warm. So a heated outdoor pool would be great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was spotless and near the airport which is ideal. We stayed over Christmas December 2011, it was beautiful presented all staff were friendly and food was excellent. We stayed all inclusive although I found that floors could be quite slippy for the elderly customers (there is a Saga room next to reception) they had tea and mince pies on Christmas day which they seemed to have enjoyed. We stayed in this accommodation for 6 nights, we loved it however a family member had suffered from a spider bight whilst there - so take the bug spray. The receptionist was quite helpful he could of been some more help as it was clear my family member was in pain. She came out of hospital Christmas Eve so I got to spend christmas will all my family which was good, the food I can't help but boast about, it was toooo lovely! I would definitely return ! Ps, I had to list this as travelling in Feb 2012, as It wouldn't go back further enough for December 2011.

Room Tip: Make sure if you've paid for sea view, you actually get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would agree with all the previous comments. Good location - nice and close to the airport.
Pool area was OK.

We were half board - food was average - nothing special.
Room was dated. Bed was uncomfortable. Shower was a trickle.

Was OK for what we paid for it, bit definately not 4 star.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dseward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Have been to this hotel several times and have never stayed anywhere better! Very big hotel rooms and beautiful views, can't comment on the food as always go self catering as its so cheap in golf del sur! 3 pools and the beach a very short walk away you can't get a better holiday than this for the very low price you pay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tenerife1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

sad to say this hotel was a dissapointment , the all inclusive food was dreadful , cold tasteless and added insects cockroach running round the food , fly sat on rice , rooms outdated with antiquated television and choice of channels , bar staff especially gladys runs the bar like a prison one drink per person all inclusive should be at least a fridge full of water or soft drink , we shall not return and this hotel should be a 2 star not a 4 star . this hotel is not for under 45 as entertainment for the older guests i could go on but getting annoyed do not go save your money .

Room Tip: sea view nice sunny , we did not have had a view of fountain that did not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Golf del Sur hotels

Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twice before on AI and it was great.Don't know how it has gone so far down hill.
The rooms are very nice but the food???. Dinner from the buffet we found tasteless, cold and little variety.
Breakfast- all the usual but the bacon (Not rashers, it is reconstituted meat, cut from a type of bacon loaf. Like cardboard) The entertainment, OK if you like parrot shows, Snake shows and birds of prey. The idea is that you buy a picture of yourself with one on your shoulder.
Golf De Sur is a great spot.only 15 minutes from the airport, Quiet,except for the aircraft coming and going, but you get used to them. Great for golf(2 courses very nearby,Lawn Bowling over the road and free bus to Christianos and Las Americas.Shame about this place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbob9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.7 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,608 reviews
6.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguamarina Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Property: Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Golf Hotel Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing