We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Stayed at the apartamentos del golf

Really nice apartments attached to the hotel mainly seems to be English guests in the apartments... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Stewal
,
South Yorkshire UK
via mobile
Holiday

Lovely place quite nice hotel food allways something for everyone .golf course s very good . really... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kevin G
via mobile
Read all 517 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Golf del Sur
from $67.60
More Info
from $28.60
More Info
from $42.40
More Info
from $63.18
More Info
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
189
149
47
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
149
47
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas bars and restaurants close to the airport flight path lovely area driving range relaxing holiday coastal path hole courses sea front small marina building work hire clubs quiet location links course interesting holes in excellent condition
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really nice apartments attached to the hotel mainly seems to be English guests in the apartments with French guests in the hotel. We stayed self catering. Plenty of places to get basic foods and many eating places on the coast just in front of the pool terrace area. Plenty of sunbeds and loads of space during our stay. Spacious rooms very clean Handy Irish bar opposite the front door of the apartments. With more restaurants around here also. Limited places to walk if you like a stroll on the prom in the evenings. But would definitely go back for another stay. Also very convenient being around 10 mins from airport although we had no issues with aircraft noise during the stay.

Thank Stewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

one major problem here, no sand in bunkers, you can practically putt out of them, funny how amarilla can put sand in their bunkers at the same price.

Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your comments Sir, we keep working on our instalations for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place quite nice hotel food allways something for everyone .golf course s very good . really enjoyed our holiday would recommend abona to anyone.

Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Kevin for your visit, we hope to see you again vey soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m biased as I go here a lot .Not far from the airport €3.45 by bus or apx €15 by taxi ( both are direct and take you right into the area)- it’s easy to get to.If you hire a car it’s a straight journey until the top entrance where there are petrol stations,industrial / retail areas and lots of challenging roundabouts to go around.There is easy parking all over the area.
There are a range of hotels/ apartments in the area ranging from 2* to 5* and a small shopping/eating area called SAN Blas ( very unexciting place but good for food & families).There is also a small marina and row of restaurants nearby.As the area is near to the airport there is a good amount of passing/ landing planes but you soon forget about them & their noise.
There are a couple of golf courses( north & south) in Golf Del sur which are apparently reasonable to use- prior booking is important (& a good sunhat as the weather is normally 25’ or above)-mornings are particularly highly booked.
Los Cristianos & Las Americas are about 15 minutes away by car but the last buses back from there are about 10pm so if you want to stay out late a taxi (apx €25) will be needed.

Thank laughingnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Sunset View Resort in Golf Del Sur Tenerife
We were over the moon with the resort. The staff were out of this world. They could not do enough for us We would recommend this resort to anyone who asked us where to stay on the golf

1  Thank 392susan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our favourite region nowadays. Away from the hustle & bustle of other areas. Great restaurants within walking distance, all reasonably priced , it's a fish-lovers paradise ! We're already booked up to return next year !

Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not too far from the airport - only €15 in a cab (10-15) min journey. There are hotels, restaurants and supermarkets aplenty. It is right next to the Atlantic Ocean and is a short walk away from San Blas (about 1 mile 20 mins) a longer walk to Los Abrigos (2 miles 40 mins) along the coastal path. Its also a 15 min taxi ride into Los Christanos or a 20 min taxi ride into Las Americas. We holiday here very regularly and it feels like home now.

Thank LeeRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Decent little resort which has a hand Full of Bars and Restaurants.

It is being built up (so lots of building work going on) but probably won't be a good resort for another 5 or 6 years.

Too small..no real walking areas to have a stroll. Hardly seen anyone about it was so quiet.

Would probably go to Los Christianos next time. But lovely here if you like it quiet.

Thank spenspuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Played Golf del Sur with our golf trip. Nice course interesting holes and not too much water! Our group enjoyed it and scoring was very close

Thank Alasdair0169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golf_del_Sur_CdeGolf, Director Comercial at Golf del Sur - Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit, we hope to see you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

had a clean up in recent times lived ere for 20 plus yrs and visited san blas or the golf few times but as the new hotel opens in nov the area had a revamp , new restaurant's play areas, et, nice cheap eats for families on budgets and quite unsplit walk ways now safely been implemented. worth a look around.

1  Thank mkirk911035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews