We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Trasmallo Steakhouse
Ranked #47 of 62 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a lot on the past, but now the standards have slipped. Even the tablecloths had old food splodges on them. The prices, particularly of the wine, does not warrant a return, unfortunately.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Possibly the worst meal I have ever had!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Do yourself a favour and don't go here. Food was so bad we sent it back. Steak was tough and flavourless, seriously pay the extra euros and go to mamma romas, 2 euros difference in price but the quality is miles in difference!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jammy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dunbartonshire
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went here for my husband's birthday treat on 18 March 2013. We had the set menu of 2 courses for 7 Euros. Last time here in Sep 2011, we had a brilliant meal and hoped for much of the same. The food is ok but not to the same standard as before. Teo, the owner was away on a business trip but would be back in a couple of days. We chose not to go back again though. Last time we had the seafood platter to share for 2 people and it was enough on there for 4. Thjis time it was barely enough for 2! Mind you with wine, beer + our 2 courses each the bill came to just 24.34 Euros! They even brought some sparkly wine as a birthday treat! Not too bad! We were the last people there as we never came out till late! I think they were hoping we would eat and drink up quicker! Xx

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halls007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Menu of the day”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We visited Trasmallo on two occassions and for the main course had the mixed fish grill for two persons, the food was well cooked and the waiters were very friendly and happy to have a chat while they were serving, taking into consideration the cost of the meal 10.50 euros each I found the restaurant to be good value for the money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capellen, luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

good food, good price, nice waiting staff, big restaurant, quick service

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank luxlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trasmallo Steakhouse also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Trasmallo Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing