We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tapas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant

Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Wine Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
South West
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have been visiting now for 5 years, each time the service and quality of food is alway great. I love the Mojihito Cocktails and the excellent sparking wines. It's a little off the beaten track but a lovely evening walk from the main square.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karenstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    123
    31
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A RETURN VISIT - ALWAYS A MUST FOR US!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Food and service excellent as always, friendly and helpful staff. Always good menu to choose from. So good we had to visit twice in the week we were in Tenerife. First class.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stylish Spanish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

On our first night we thought this place looked nice so we went in. We were not disappointed, The food was beautifully cooked and well presented and it is always a good sign when the proprieors choose a house wine, we had the red, which is excellent. We went back again and will do so again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank metalbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a fantastic place. We go back every time we are in tenerife. The atmosphere and ambience is very welcoming and relaxing. The food is absolutely gorgeous (the tapas in particular is very good) very tasty and enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and approachable (sinead the owner goes above and beyond to make your time there good and George is very good at choosing a rather nice wine to go with your meal!) the cocktails are also some of the best we have had anywhere! Not a bad word to say only that I wish we had a Dabda where we live!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joejlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ambience, Food & Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely little restaurant on golf del sur. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the restaurant cosy, ambient and romantic with nice low music in background. The food was excellent with a huge and varied choice inc. Tapas, Steak, Pasta, Fish and so much more. The breaded mushrooms with garlic side dip were fantastic, so were the meatballs and chicken with creamy cheese sauce and beautifully presented. Prices were excellent too, we had a fantastic night at Dabda, Thanks u guys!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parsons-Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Dabda Wine Bar Tapas y Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing