We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular”
Review of Golden Bay

Golden Bay
Ranked #32 of 62 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Phone: 922738447
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This restaurant is very popular and for good reason ...
The food was excellent with a good choice and keen prices, we went twice during our 2 week stay.
At the end of the meal you are given a free liqueur which is a nice touch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davidandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    65
    32
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We usually visit every year as we stay nearby. This year we stayed in Los Cristianos and caught the bus over twice during our stay to eat here. The welcome and atmosphere are always warm but this year we happened to visit on Chinese New Year by chance. Outstanding evening, warm welcome, great food and free hats and party kit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort food for New Years Day”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wanted something easy for New years Day. Golden Bay was OK. Food was nice, but the service was very slow and the place really could use a makeover. I just don't think fluorescent tubes belong in a restaurant, makes it feel like a staff canteen.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Set Meal”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I, and 2 young daughters had a wonderful meal here during our New Year stay in Golf Del Sur. We ordered the set meal which included crispy duck and ordered it for 3 people which was more than enough for the 4 of us. My daughters particurlarly enjoyed the chicken & sweetcorn soup, the ribs, and the crispy duck. Lovely service and the meal was served at a leisurely pace which suited us as we don't like being rushed. Very reasonably priced too as it only cost us around 60 Euros for the set meal, beers, sangria and soft drinks. Would definatly recommend and will be our first stop when next back in Tenerife.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janlefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fantastic food and very good service. Did not need to book in advance as we arrived early. The food and drink was reasonably priced and the children's menu was value for money. One of the nicest meals we had .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GTL2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bay also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Golden Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing