We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great curry house”

Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great curry house”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I'm afraid I don't agree with the average curry house reviews. My husband and 1 ate at haweli Friday 8th November 2013 following a recommendation. Foods was fresh, very tasty and more than adequate portions, I had a king prawn tikka starter and was amazed by the size and amount of king prawns I got, definitely put my English curry house to shame!!!! We will be back in February and will be returning to haweli. Keep up the good work sunny and Goldie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    113
    31
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical Indian”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I agree with some of the other reviews. Nothing special as far as Indian restaurants go. Good value though and still worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbiexbobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money but average”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I find the place good value for money. £10.95 for starter, main and rice. Naan bread and services are good. But I find the curry not quite worth a 5 star. It is not bad when you are away from your local curryhouse and craved a curry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eppiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Curry's, Great Service, Great Cold Beer”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a lovely starter and main course for 10.95 euros, Plenty of choice and chef was able to make it mild or as hot as you like it to be. Was so good we went back for a second visit before the end of our holiday. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 86MoiraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Portion size disappointed”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Found this by chance when out walking and decided to visit later that night.

The staff were nice, the food tasted nice, its just a pity how much meat we received. My wife ordered a chicken dopiaza and I ordered a chicken korma. Between us we received 15 pieces of meat roughly the size of dice. We complained, the dishes were taken away and "replaced". When they returned we had 17 pieces.

The food tasted night enough, but we just felt it was a rip off.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing