We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good - But I Have Had Better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant

Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blackburn Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good - But I Have Had Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Due to the good reviews we decided to try this Indian. It was okay but nothing special. It is reasonable value, although the dessert it a small pot of ice cream so not too exciting. The staff were very friendly and not too pushy unlike others close by who almost drag you into their restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyTray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    108
    29
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We loved this place so much we went back twice, the staff were really helpful and attentive. The food was so good. We will definitely go back when next in Tenerife.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clairebeechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really good Indian restaurant which was recommended to me a couple of years ago on a flight over. Glad we found it and have been visiting ever since. There is a 10.95€ menu which includes three courses from the main menu. This is all I can manage to eat and really good value. I had a king prawn starter followed by a murgh Punjab with plain nan, delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good. Not quite curry mile but as good we have had in Canaries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for really tasty indian food and good value too then try Haweli. We were quite impressed. The €10.95 for any starter, main and a rice or naan bread was well worth it. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Midgee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An Excellent Indian Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Visited this restaurant on 2 occasions recently with my wife whilst we were staying in Golf del Sur. On both occasions we booked in advance . The food and service was excellent and the owner and the staff were very pleasant and informative about their food.Definatly a restaurant worth visiting should you visit San Blass.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Haweli Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing