We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of Volcanic Islands

Volcanic Islands
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lovely little family run restaurant. Good choices on the menu, food was delicious and well cooked. The atmosphere at night was nice and the service was fantastic. We were made to feel extremely welcome and were well looked after. I would definately go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cantona21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    73
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“volcanic”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

good enough ,very friendly service good prices, not the coldest beer though that has to be the one that serves it frozen

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant. Lovely fish fillet tasty and generous portions attentive efficient and cheerful staff.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Brilliant. Lovely fish fillet tasty and generous portions attentive efficient and cheerful staff. Will be back soon Shame that smoking is allowed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poetrypls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We advised the waiter that we did not wish to have a starter. We ordered mains. Then bread appeared on the table which we had not ordered and so we thought was complimentary.
The white wine was undrinkable. We asked for a different wine but there was little choice. So a beer was requested instead(half pint)
The rabbit was good. Another half pint of beer was requested. But a full pint arrived on the table. We explained that a half pint was ordered. The winter shrugged his shoulders.

We ended up paying for:
Bread we did not request.
Wine which was undrinkable.
Half pint of beer we had not requested.

Poor customer care: the waiter nor his companion could not have cared less about their customers: Interested only in making a euro or two.

Would not recommend this restaurant as their customer care is so poor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place to dine”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was nice, service was good but starters very limited. Either garlic bread or soup. If you eat there more than four or five times you get a meal free.We had a takeaway pizza one night which was nice. theres a nice ambiance at nightime.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank natalie g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcanic Islands also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Volcanic Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing