We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great last night”

Plaza Breeze Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 60 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Price range: $12 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family value for money restaurant. Entertainment, special early ird prices and 3 course special deal. Large out door seating patio and waiter service. best value for money restaurant on the Golf del Sur
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great last night”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Came here for tea on my last night in Tenerife and had a fab night. Went pretty early but as it got later and busier we seemed to get forgotten by the waiters (who were absolutely lovely fellow Scots). Apart from that the food was excellent and i'd go back again :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sazraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    76
    49
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“microwave!!!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have never been so insulted in all my life. The food was disgusting, i ended up not eating my chicken because it had a funny taste, i think it was OFF!!!!! When i pointed it out to the waiter he said he couldnt smell anything and asked if i would like anything else and i said NO!. My wife said that hers was ok but nothing great. She then asked for a sticky toffee pudding but asked before if it was homemade and the waiter said yes. It was one of they aunt bessie ones that you buy out of the supermarket. Avoid this place at all costs!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank phillip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and nice meal”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to the Plaza Breeze one evening and were fortunate to choose the night when the local dancers and musicians were out performing. The staff at the restaurant were very friendly - there was plenty of choice on the menu and it was excellent value - 9 or 10 euros for 2 courses, the meals were of very good quality and we left empty plates so that says it all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank magicalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food with friendly service”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The Plaza is in a small square in San Blas among a row of restaurants. The lady server was very good and asked and remembered our kids names when she served our food, which was a nice touch. The menu is a fairly standard touristy menu and I had very nice chicken fajitas which has a really good homemade salsa with them. My wife had the mixed grill which was fine but nothing special. Overall worth a visit but I'm still looking for a restaurant in the area that is anything other than standard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamDadandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendliest & most mouth watering breakfast on the gokf”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The plaza gets 10 out of 10 from me for their delicious breakfast n evening meal. It wasn't until our last day of our holiday that we realised the plazza served breakfast. Lisa who served us was a delight. The food was cooked to perfection. I sent my compliments to the chef (gem I think lisa said she was called). Would recommend the plazza to everyone who visits golf del sur. 5* from us. Well done guys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 39boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Breeze Restaurant also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Plaza Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing