We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of the holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Electra Wine Bar & Tapas

Electra Wine Bar & Tapas
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Electra Wine Bar & Tapas is an elegant restaurant in del golf del sur. It has an atmosphere full of elegance and its appropiate for any occasion. We are suitable for lunch (Under bookings) and dinners. We are a mediterranean restaurant with an ´electric´touch. You can visit us for any special moment, something romantic, between friends, family, a bussines meeting or any other type of event. You can enjoy our exterior terrace or our elegant indoor lounge which is fully air-conditioned. In our opinion, we believe that eating is not just need, but it should be a pleasure, therefor were offer ¨the pleasure of our senses¨ We appreciate your presence and we thank you with our kindness and attention dedicaded in all our plates.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highlight of the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed on the Golf del Sur before but always struggled to find anywhere exceptional to eat. Yes - there are some nice places in Los Abrigos and that is usually where we travelled to. This was a great find thanks to trip advisor and we dined there three times. The food was delicious, nicely presented and served by the owner - lovely Adela. After the first night we did book further dates to ensure a table and dining there and meeting nice people was a highlight of our holiday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vintagecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    52
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

It's a little bit more on the pricey side however we don't mind that asking as the food is good. The steak was very tasty and tender. The young girl out front was very friendly and welcoming.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Electra made our holiday worthwhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We ate at the Electra every other night ,it would have been more had we not been further away some days. The owner Adela made us so welcome and treated us as old friends . The food was absolutely great the Bruschetta for one was ample for two or the other good starter was the Prawns flambed with brandy 10 euros I think which I had more than once. Can also highly recommend the Steak, The beef Tenderloin , the king prawns and the wonderful
Sole Meuniere. In fact everything was so good it was hard to chose each night. Prices very reasonable, I think the Steak was less than 10 , tenderloin about 14. .
It is quite small so it is best to get there early.,the kitchen is about the size of a cupboard, from which the chef and Adele bring forth wonderful food.But as there are only two of them it seems it might get slower when busy , but we did see that she turned people way later in order to look after us so well. The photo of the bruschetta was a serving for one after at least one slice or more had been taken by us in greedy haste.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Was a lovely find, this restaurant is fantastic. I struggle abroad as I am a fussy eater, also hate feeling bloated and full which I seem to do in the heat. Staying near by in the Aquamarina we wandered in to San Blas and saw this restaurant it is very small but they have an area you can sit outside we had to book and wait 3 days to come back. Was worth the wait it is the nicest place I have eaten in Spain ever. The quality of the ingredients was amazing I dont think the food is very out there or special it is just FANTASTIC quality ingredients cooked to PERFECTION. We shared bruschetta which was ample amount to share with a selection of toppings was delicious, then I had the steak and my partner the chicken it was just like eating back home with ingredients from a farm shop. I find foreign meats very bizarre the chicken is always brown and red meats very pale when cooked, and fish dark and slimy, this restaurant shows that you can get good quality ingredients!!! We ate here every night since as the food was so rich and tasty it satisfied you with a smaller portion. We tried the tapas, the salted fish, everything as good quality fresh produce and just perfect to end your day in the sun and begin your night on the sangria. So the food is up there with a great british restaurant and the service is out of this world, you want for nothing even when busy your every need is catered for. I do not like de-shelling prawns and the chef personally came out to do it for me because my boyfriend was been awkward. We had a 3 course meal 1 bottle of wine, 2x coffee's and 1 mixer and each and it was roughly £70. Just a really warm, fun friendly place and will return over and over again and never get bored.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hayles07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat in San Blas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went to Electra in Feb 2013. After a couple of days in Golf Del Sur we found this little restaurant at the bottom end of the San Glas square (basically the main eatery area in the resort). San Blas is very Brit-focused for food eg 2 x Chinese, 3 x Indian, 2-3 x British/Irish restaurants. To be honest not what we go abroad for so we were pleased to find this little place.

We were greeted like old friends upon arrival and had the tapas - they were superb, freshly cooked and very authentic. One word of warning they fill up very quickly and in high season I'd imagine you'd have to book well in advance, its not a turn up and dine place..but well worth the visit...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electra Wine Bar & Tapas also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Electra Wine Bar & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing