We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment within a very clean and...”
the heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the heated pool
'La Burbuja' ! view to the pool through our kitchen window via our side garden and gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
the heated pool
'La Burbuja' !
view to the pool through our kitchen window via our side garden and gate
side garden morning coffee/afternoon tea area, sun all day !
large side garden, ideal for a kick around ......
our garden has a blaze of colour most of the year round
rear garden area leading from the lounge double doors
wall tile collection
and more.... I know, I've stopped.....
patio area with lighted BBQ for those midnight feasts !
lovely Moorish style dining area with glass table and six chairs
view to hall/front door from the garden patio doors
Our brand new kitchen !
bedroom 1, double bed with in built-in wardrobes and ceiling fan
bedroom 1 sitting area
second bedroom twin or a double, large window overlooking with adjustable shutters and ceiling fan
main bathroom with large round jacuzzi bath, toilet and bidet
new walk in wet room with large rain fall shower/6 side jets and large enough for the whole family !
some great recent comments
more comments !
and more.....
pool restaurant out side of our garden gate
other end view of the children's heated pool
new childrens heated pool next to our garden
new childrens playground next to kid's pool
lovely walks all around the Golf del Sur area
Mount Teide in the distance
our rugged coast line
one of many lovely local coves
sunrise at a local beach
just down the road (walkable) is the town of Los Abrigos, with many great restaurants !
Los Abrigos harbour
San Juan a great place to swim (about 30 mins drive)
San Juan beach walkway
San Juan beach
San Juan harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yorkshire...
Los Montesinos, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment within a very clean and hospitable resort”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

San Andres is a very well maintained and friendly resort. The villa is located next to both children's and main swimming pools both of which are exceptionally clean. The villa is very spacious and well maintained. It also has quite a large and private grassed garden area, which was unexpected. Separate and recently installed walk in shower room was really useful and used constantly. Kitchen & bathroom are a a bit dated but more than adequate. Both washing machine and dishwasher were put to good use. Good selection of UK digital TV channels. The onsite WiFi is a bit hit and miss and, at times, frustrating. There are two restaurants on site. Cafe Med is by far the better of the two and also has free WiFi which is faster and more reliable than the onsite facilities. The food here is better quality than the vast majority of restaurants in Golf del Sur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: San Andres resort
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Hello and many thanks for your very positive review.
Both Beverley & myself are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa and we take on board your comments regarding the kitchen/bathroom.
Both are clean & functional but a little dated so they are on the list to be replaced in the near future as our great walk in shower has been.
We are very proud of our garden, it's one of the largest on the complex !
Hope to have you stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieRice
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and resort”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed at La Burbuja 25th Oct to 6th Nov with our 3 kids aged 7,5 & 2. Unfortunately we suffered Tenerife's first "proper" rain for two years whilst we were there so had to endure two days of rain and two days of grey cloud. That didnt however detract from the villa, there was plenty of space for us with our two year old sleeping in a travel cot provided on site. The villa is well equipped and perfectly located next to the pools and play area but also has a nice enclosed garden area of its own. The kitchen is a little small and isn't really set up for cooking big meals for a family but that shouldn't put you off staying here as it is manageable.
The San Andres complex is excellent with two on site restaurants, Cafe Med being the best (excellent Paella and sangria), the pools are great, the kids pool is heated by solar panels so was a bit chilly as we had some cloudy and rainy days but we spent most of our time in the heated pool which was just right. The pool area is spacious so never feels too crowded. San Andres wifi could be picked up from the garden but is a bit slow, you're better off sitting in reception and using Diamond Resorts wifi, just ask them for code.
There are a good selection of restaurants at the San Blas centre a 20 minute walk away (our favourites were Gullivers for huge steaks and Tapas for tapas!!), and it's worth the further half an hour walk round the headland to Los Abrigos to sample the fish restaurants there.
Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas are within reach on the bus or by taxi for about 15-20 euros. We did a day at Aqualand waterpark (20 euros in taxi) which is better for younger kids than Siam Park, there is a great pasta/pizza restaurant called Pinocchios in the car park outside with a kids play area which was great for dinner after a full day in the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to pools and play area
Liked least: The kitchen was a little small
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2012
Hello Jamie and thank you for such a positive review.
Firstly, I must apologise for the weather, it's always warm but they need the rain sometimes !
We are glad you liked our villa and agree with you regarding the comment on our kitchen, all the villas/apartments had 'galley' kitchens installed when built but many owners have improved them and ours will be towards the end of next year, so please come back to see it !
This year was our new wet room project and I hope you all enjoyed it, it must have been big enough for all the kids at once !
The free San Andres WiFi can be slow, depending on the time of day, I use it mainly for checking emails, which I do by the pool (hardship !), but it will never be strong enough for file download, so asking the Timeshare reception for theirs is always an option.
Thanks for mentioning the array of restaurants there are in the area, Los Abrigos is our favourite place at the moment, especially Restaurant Placeres, which is just amazing ……..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2012
Hi, thank you very much for your delightful review, we are glad that you love it as much as us do and it's lovely to hear you are returning soon !
Much has been done in the last few months, shower room now a walk-in wet room with hugh rainfall
shower head and six side body sprays. The new toilet is now in a new extension, the kitchen door has been removed and an arch fitted. This opens up the area and prepares the kitchen for a refit later in the year. We very much hope you like the improvements we have made.
As to the hedge in the garden, you will be pleased to know it has been cut slightly lower and now there is not only a re-vamped children's pool (now solar heated) but also a play area next to it - perfect !
Pictures of all the improvements have been added to our album on TP, so please take a look before you go and have a great time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petworth
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our lovely villa. It was unfortunate that the necessary work on the children's pool had been started by the time of your arrival, it had been announced by the committee that the work was going ahead but not exactly when and we do apologize if it caused a slight problem for you and I hope that by giving you a preferential rental rate at the time, made up for any inconvenience caused.
For general information, all our three pools on site have now been converted to the highest European Standards and are great !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Sussex
Reviewed March 10, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2010
thank you, hope you stay again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PO20 8BT
Reviewed March 9, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: It felt like home from home
Liked least: Having to leave it to go home!
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2010
thank you, hope you stay again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frecyvalo...
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
merci de ne pas seulement laisser une critique mais aussi une telle positive et je vous souhaite revenir un jour!
Je voudrais aussi ajouter quelques commentaires sur les points que vous faites dans votre avis pour aider les autres qui l'ont lu.
Nous avons fantastique Internet de plate-forme multi dans notre villa, qui est disponible pour 15 euros par semaine, comme il est dit sur notre site TA et est toujours offert par nos agents sur place, donc je ne sais pas pourquoi vous ne prenez pas cette offre que par votre commentaire, connexion internet était important pour vous? Aussi, nous avons jamais eu un problème de téléphone mobile ici si vous utilisez Vodafone ES
Deuxièmement, notre cuisine, comme la plupart des locations de vacances, est de style 'galerie' et bien qu'il soit équipé de manière adéquate, il est pas vraiment adaptée pour cuisiner tous les jours, qui veut faire en vacances! et il est pourquoi ne pas encourager permet de long .....
Et enfin, oui, nous sommes à côté de la piscine et jouer de la zone des petits enfants, ce qui est la raison pour laquelle nous l'avons acheté en premier lieu, afin que nous puissions garder un œil sur nos petits-enfants! et vous avez raison de l'affichage de vos pensées de celui-ci étant plus bruyant à certains moments de l'année, mais nous sommes une communauté axée sur la famille et les enfants ayant le bruit amusant fera toujours partie de vos vacances ici!

Thank you for not only leaving a review but also such a positive one and I hope you return some day !
I'd also add a couple of comments to the points you made in your review to help others who read it.
We do have fantastic multi device Internet in our villa, which is available for 15 euros a week, as it says on our TA site and is always offered by our agents on site, so I'm not sure why you did not take up this offer as by your comment, internet connection was important to you ? Also we have never had a mobile phone issue here if you use Vodafone ES
Secondly, our kitchen, like most holiday rentals, is 'gallery' style and although it is adequately equipped, it's not really geared to cook in every day, who wants to do that on holiday ! and it's why we don't encourage long lets.....
And lastly, yes we are next to the small children's pool & play area, which is why we bought it in the first place, so we could keep an eye on our grandchildren! and you are right in viewing your thoughts of it being noisier at certain times of the year but we are a family oriented community and children having fun noise will always be part of your holiday here !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing