We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Golf del Sur
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,339)
Filter reviews
6,339 results
Traveler rating
3,688
1,837
614
124
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,688
1,837
614
124
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve a la carte lobby bar adult only areas boating lake nature resort gourmet restaurant san blas whirlpool bath climbing wall los abrigos veal branded drinks lunch and dinner evening entertainment guided tour all inclusive resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 6,339 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This is our third time here in 12 months and it’s a great hotel with excellent staff and cleanliness standards, the buffet is good as is the La Proa a fine dining restaurant. On the last two occasions we have enjoyed our stay however on this occasion the outside pool bar as been closed owing to maintenance on an evening, which was supposed to open on the 20th Jan but is still closed. The main bar is ok but not enough seating areas and it’s also inside unless you are a smoker. We would appreciate an update as to when it will open as the picture indicates today..... but it’s closed?

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 13PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 13PeterB;

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your second holidays here with us at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental Hotel.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, they are really helpful to keep on improving.

We will be looking forward to see you here at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental soon.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We just got back from a holiday staying in a very spacious suite at this hotel. We had a great time, food was delicious, hotel was very good quality and not badly priced compared to other 5-star hotels in Tenerife. Would highly recommend and we would come back again.

Room tip: We had a suite as we like privacy from our son aged 11!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliasinclair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Juliasinclair123;

First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We appreciate very much all your warm and personal comments with regard to our services, particularly to your suite and the variety and quality of the food prepared to your taste.

It is our real pleasure to get to know you spent such a great time here that you would definitely recommend our hotel and would come back.

We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Decided on a last minute winter break. Couldn’t have picked a better hotel. Great location, amazing food, clean room with fantastic view. Staff were friendly. Very relaxing hotel which was just what we needed. Xmas day was perfectly organised and food fabulous and so was the wine we washed it down with. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheNickos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TheNickos;

In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We are very pleased to get to know you spent such an enjoyable time here with us and that “you will be coming back again, again”.

We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

My partner and I went for some winter sunshine and had a fabulous 11 night stay at Sandos San Blas. Beautiful pools and sunbathing areas. The resort has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Clean and spacious bedrooms, although the beds could have been more comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. We went all inclusive and the food was delicious and offered a good variety. Christmas Day evening buffet meal had a lovely atmosphere and the food was outstanding. It was a special birthday for my partner whilst we were away and a birthday cake was left in the room which was a lovely surprise. Cannot recommend this resort highly enough.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lulu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lulu K;

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your holiday here with us.

We do sincerely appreciate you to share your positive experience here with us and your recommendation of our hotel to our potential guest. We promise to keep on working hard to maintain the same quality.

We all are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Hotel accommodation is very good with helpful and friendly staff.

The downside is having to walk a distance outside of hotel building to the dining room for all meals. Also felt the hotel complex itself is too big.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdjuntodirSanBlas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kay H;

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your holidays here with us at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental Hotel.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our friendly staff.

We would like to say that our hotel is very appreciated for people who had any mobility problem, because it is prepared with ramps and special rooms adapted for wheelchairs and also any guest has the chance to order a golf buggy to be driven when is necessary.

Once again thank you for your comments and suggestions, they are really helpful to keep on improving, we will be looking forward to see you here at Sandos San Blas Reserva Ambiental again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Otamendi
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews