We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Adelfas
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$98
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$86
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$64
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
$62
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marino Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las ViViendas del Sur(Golf del Sur)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
112
72
18
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
72
18
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall barpool keyflight pathbed villalovely complexpool areapriced foodfamily holidaynear airportgreat holidaymain poolwashing machinesmall supermarketbus stopmin walkirish barthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 214 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have holidayed at Las Adelfas for approximately nine years. Since Noelle and Ray have managed the complex it has improved immensely. They go that extra mile to ensure that your holiday is enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble, whatever you may need or if you have a problem it will be dealt with almost immediately.

The apartments are clean with plenty of fresh towels and bed linen and the maid service is excellent. The complex is well tended to, the pool is cleaned on a daily basis and the Waterfall Bar offers a variety of good food and entertainment.

Well recommended!
Noelle and Ray love you both, Allen, Pat and Ann (Apartment 224)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A group of 14 hill walkers descended on Las Adelfas last week for a weeks walking in Tenerife, I have to say that the accommodation was fantastic value for money as we were part of a group. We rented 4 units for the week which catered for the sleeping arrangements of the group. The apartments we found to be nice and clean and were well stocked with Towels etc, some of them even had a washing machine.

On Arrival (pre arranged with Ray) the apartments were stocked with all the necessary food etc for the following mornings breakfast which meant that we didn’t have to go looking for a shop when we got there and also pre arranged the waterfront bar was kept open for us to dine in, this bar provided brilliant value for money with a main course being less than €10 and a glass of the local vino and a pint of the local beer costing €1.50. Ray and Noelle both went out of their way to ensure that they helped us in what ever way they could.

We were caught in a heatwave (ohhh what a shame considering the weather back in Ireland), and had to spend a day by the pool, the pool was cleaned out every morning at about 8am and the pool was opened from 9am for the day, we had the pleasure of the odd plane flying overhead which added to the entertainment value for the group.

The complex was about 5-7 minutes walk from the restaurants of the area and the same time to the beach, we found ourselves dining in a lovely fish restaurant (Perch to be recommended) and a Chinese restaurant that again was great value for money. Bus journeys to Los Cristianos cost €1.65 each way and the bus stop was a minute from the complex.

On the Final night we travelled to a lovely Italian Restaurant in the town of El Medino as recommended by Ray and the group were treated to a feast of the finest Italian Pizzas (yes in Spain) that they ever had. The cost of this journey in a taxi was €15 including a tip.

A couple of people were unable to do a walks and Both Ray and Noelle went out of their way to ensure that they got on daily coach trips to different parts of the Island.

All said for a large group of (in this instance 14 people) the accommodation met our needs for the walking holiday in Tenerife and attached is a link to our walk guide( http://www.tenerifeoutdoors.com/ ) who brought us on a number of absolutely fantastic walks on the island, having done most of the major walks in Ireland and the UK along with some continental walking in the south of Spain the walks provided by David were a level above most things that we have done to date. The walk from Mascra through the George to the Sea was unbelievable , it was like the aillwee caves with no roof on it and he got everyone of us to the top of Mount Teidie and that was an achievement considering that the majority of the group had no experience of walking at altitude.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian001387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our 4 children over Christmas. We had a great time.
The kids loved the pool.
The villa was basic, but clean & well equipped with towels etc.,
Great value for money, would highly recommend..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Failte23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just returned from a week in Las Aldelfas 2.We had a lovely week,great accomodation in a lovely complex.what can I say about Ray,Noelle and Maria that has not been said already, try this one because one of the party said the beds in one of the rooms were a bit small Ray had them replaced the next day with bigger ones,nothing was too much trouble.The gated pool is immaculate and the Waterfall Bar and restaurant and staff were also excellent.I will definately be recommending this complex to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 382angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came in to Tenerife North airport on the tail-end of a nasty storm and had to drive south to Golf del Sur at 7p.m. thru some nasty weather.

(Sounds like the start of a dime-store novel !)

When I arrived at Las Adelfas 2, the Managers, Ray and Noelle, had kept the reception open late purely for my benefit, and they, plus Toby, the dog, gave me a wonderful welcome.
Ray even helped me to the apartment with my case + a container of fresh water !
The apartment was standard; the stairs were inside the front door, which gave plenty of room to store empty cases, golf clubs etc. I was in a studio with a kitchenette and large bathroom.

Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, plenty of drawer space, lashings of hot water and a big balcony overlooking the pool; this suited me perfectly !

A lovely (gated) pool and well tended gardens made this complex ideal and when the sun finally did come out, it was splendid.
A pub style pool bar was run by a friendly English family, and had a pretty good menu, but, for some reason, didn't open till 2p.m. So you had to bring-your-own if you wanted to 'swim n scorch' in the mornings.
If Ray or Noelle weren't about the reception was very competently managed by the very helpful and lovely Maria (and Toby, of course !).
Being on the flight path can be a tad noisy at times, but being in such wonderful, laid-back surroundings, who cares !
I whole-heartedly recommend these apartments, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: 212B was ideal, overlooking the pool and sun from dawn till 2 p.m.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews