We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Gulliver's Grillhouse
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous meal & great service Wayne and staff were on top of everything.
I love the fillet steak here and our starters and dessert was also very nice, it was all lovely.
Recommend this restaurant been here many times and is consistently good.
Not the cheapest on the island, but food is of good quality. A must if your in the area!
The weather was very warm and the air conditioning was welcoming, it made us all feel very comfortable.
It's probably the best restaurant in San Blas in my opinion. Getting to and from the venue is also easy with a large taxi rank nearby. There are many bars nearby also, even a night club a few doors along which I'm told is owned by the same people, so a good destination for those who have more stamina.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cayliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    121
    40
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham-By-Sea
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok but let down by staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Food ok but not fabulous for the price.

Atmosphere not great and staff made you feel bit awkward and in the way, chef seemed quite nice though.

My biggest problem was the fact the aircon was leaking, not only that but was dripping directly onto the top steps of a high flight of stairs down to the loo, massive accident waiting to happen- no signs and no word of warning when I asked where the toilets were. Makes me really angry that my daughter could have fallen down those stairs had I not been holding her hand and they just brushed it off when I mentioned it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great steak but not much else”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went on the basis of reviews and that it was a great steakhouse which it indeed was. Some nice starters and all was going well. Alas the chef had no idea how to cook one of the specials (a pork cutlet) which despite 2 efforts was very rubbery.
The service was a little poor and somewhat snotty when I asked fo a jug of water, giving me expensive bottle water instead (despite us drinking tap water all week).
Plastic shards in ice cream.
And then the bill.. muy caro!!
A nice little place that tried hard with some lovely mains but let down in many ways.. not worth the cost. Sorry, guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsTrellisN0rthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice steaks and friendly staff.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited here as had read reviews on trip advisor and we both wanted steak. We didn't have a starter just olives. They were nice.

We had sirloin steak and salad with chips. The steak was beautifully cooked the salad and chips were separate and so were really nice. We also had blue cheese sauce just lovely. It came to €40 with a pint and a glass of wine. We viewed the restaurants and no one has put prices on. Staff friendly too. Good first nights meal. In the week they offer 2 steaks two starters and a bottle of wine for €25 bargain!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cupcake2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent as Usual”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have recently returned from a week in Golf del Sur, where we ate every night at Gulliver's. The food is just excellent with an extensive and varied menu along with a specials board. The meals are served with a delicious and plentiful selection of vegetables or salad and choice of potatoes. The service is also excellent; with friendly and efficient staff. After a few nights, our drinks would be prepared as we were approaching the restaurant, ready for when we sat down - what more could you ask for! Gulliver's is certainly a firm favourite amongst all of our family and we really can't recommend it highly enough. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulliver's Grillhouse also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Gulliver's Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing