We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Clare Island, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in the apartments for a week and had a great time. The rooms very spacious and clean, air con there though we didnt need it, 2 big patio doors on to the bacony let in plenty of fresh air and the view was great. We brought a tea towel and dishcloth, little bit of washing up liquid as people had recommeded here before. Otherwise it had everything we needed and was cleaned every day except Thursday. There were plenty of shops and restaurants around and San Blas was a lovely walk just around the coast. It was a bit further away from the beaches than I realised but the courtesy bus got us there free when we booked in advance, otherwise it was 20euro taxi. Siam Park was brilliant!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nnicl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    535
    173
    56
    27
See reviews for
344
606
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just 10 mins and a Euro15 taxi ride from airport these apartments are spacious with most having stunning sea views.
They are kept spotlessly clean (as is the entire complex) but need some updating - e.g. Sofas and furniture looking very tired.
We found plenty of good restaurants around (some that have been recommended already on here) but a special mention if you are looking for a classy restaurant but still reasonably priced is the Rendezvous across the road in the Winter Gardens.
If you do want to cook however the apartments have a microwave and hot plate but equipment is sparse - not even a kitchen towel supplied.
Breakfast at Euro 7, if it is not already included, is great value.
Very large (saltwater) pool and kiddies pool - once again all kept very clean.
Internet is Euro 5 per day or about Euro 20 per week but you can only use one computer at a time and you have to keep logging on.
If you just need to check emails then the Wild Geese (Irish bar) opposite has free wi-fi as does several other restaurants and bars.
Lovely walks along the coast to San Plas (about a mile) where there are numerous restaurants and Los Abrigos, which is a largely forgotten fishing village.
Flea market on a Friday morning in car park by hotel is well worth a visit.
Found staff at hotel very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant.
Volare Bar in the evening good for singing acts and bar prices not much more than bars without entertainment.
Wild Geese has good acts on as well most nights - plus local beer at only Euro 1 per pint!
Only minor noise from aircraft - they normally fly in overhead but if they reverse the take off direction then that can be noisy. However, it is just a rush hour type concentration of flights and once that is over it is generally quiet.
A friendly resort and quite an age range of people and no sign of troublemakers.
We will definitely be back some day!

Room Tip: Found 507 a great room but all are good - just avoid any rooms near to the Volare Bar which is under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeWac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Really upset. Was my honey moon and they mess everything up. Can't believe it. We got there and we had first to wait for 2 hours to get the room. Then we find out that we had to pay to use the safe 2 euro per day and 10 euro deposit, like i could rob it, had to pay 10 euro deposit for the remote control, in a way to use the tv. How ridiculous was that? We had to wash our own dishes, had to ask for clean towels cause they weren't working on sunday, so no one could bring us, no bed sheets change in a week, just the bed done and that's it, and a broken sofa in the living room. And on top of everything they gave us the wrong room. We pay extra for a room with ocean view, they have us a room with pool view/ How ridiculous was that? Then when i ask them what's going on the rude receptionist man said that he can have a look to see if he can change it tomorrow.... What? And now at the end on our first night we find out that it was a club downstairs that keep us awake till morning. Ridiculous... Never again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clementik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a shared shuttle from the airport but would recommend a taxi as it is only 16 euros each way - about a 10 min journey.
The apartments are pretty spacious, the beds comfortable and are kept well cleaned. If you want to do any cooking though the equipment is very basic. Not even a bread knife! We took our own travel kettle.
The pool was lovely and warm and the setting is lovely - right near the sea. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and you can also use the hotel facilities. We tried the tennis court, which wasn't the best, but there was no charge.
Overall good value for money and a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We went to an Ocean Ridge apartments. The view from the hotel was amazing. Beds and kitchen were fine. Swimming Pool very clean and there was as much towels as you want. There was rocks all over the place, but we went to the Las Americas beach. The Airoport i not that much of a trouble, I heard planes 4-5 times a day, not any at night. We had a great time!
P.S. You should go to the Loro Parque with kids, it is so much fun. And the volcano Teide was very beautiful!

Room Tip: Ocean Ridge apartments, G1 room is with the best view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masshha1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Apartments in great setting pool overlooking sea,heated pool,nice spacious apartments ,breakfast as expected adequate,entertainment zero,quiet area,good irish pub over road with cheap golf on Mondays,everything shuts down around 12,will def go back here,beds terrible with plastic sheets

Room Tip: Wild geese pub over road great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsJoseph14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Have stayed at these apartments a few times now and can honestly say I've never been disappointed. They are roomy and well equipped with lovely big balconies, each with a sea view.

Don't book here if your looking for a lively night scene, you'll need to go into Las Americas for that. If it's a quiet relaxing trip then your right on the money.

Don't forget to bring a kettle though ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank mrcamerondonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
27.2 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Golf del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Property: Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Address: Avenida del Atlantico, 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing