We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
essex, uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Another lovely break”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Aguamarina Gold Apartments and our 3rd visit to the Golf del Sur. We will be back in March for sure.

These apartments have such a lovely atmosphere, very relaxed, very clean and friendly. We self cater as there are plenty of restaurants to choose from overlooking the sea or alternatively a short taxi ride away from San Blas.

The only negative thing is the apartments are begining to look a little tired with the pool having a few tiles missing etc. Having said that the views and the location more than make up for it.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for sea view rooms they are lovely. A trip into Los Abrigos a short taxi ride to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    535
    173
    56
    27
See reviews for
344
605
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wanted a bit of sun in quiet area which is exactly what we got. Apartment large and comfortable with sea view from large balcony. Cleaned 5 days a week and towels changed as you want. Basically equiped adequate for breakfast or to make a lunchtime sandwich. Large fridge/freezer, microwave and two ring hob, no kettle or toaster. We took our own mugs and pint glasses to enjoy a proper drink which was right as only supplied small teacups and glasses. Also worth taking a dishcloth and tea towel as no cleaning equipment provided. Pool area nice and quiet with plenty of sunbeds available, borrow towels from reception for 10 euro returnable deposit and you can swap for fresh ones as often as you like, so not worth taking your own. Small laundrette in hotel also useful if like us you fly ryanair and have small luggage allowance. Advertised air conditioning not very effective but did keep room a bit cooler than outside.
Small beach in front of hotel but not very appealing for sun bathing or going in sea, other beaches nearby if you hire a car we found some lovely little bays for snorkelling like Sanatorio de Abona (follow signs for Abades).
We booked room only and did not eat in hotel, but lots of places nearby of variable quality. Best place to eat is Tapas 'n' Chill top quality food and service and everything delicious but book in advance. Rendezvous in Winter gardens quite good for traditional british/french style food. On the seafront pancake place excellent for breakfast or lunch pancakes and breakfasts and sandwiches. Also really enjoyed Japanese restaurant and curry place on front.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

the hotel is in a quiet area of golf de sur a free bus runs 3 times a day to las america and 3 times back, food in hotel not 4 star but ok, rooms very big and good sea view, good pool area and lots of beds round pool. entertainment in main hotel ok but not great . at least 10 eating places with in 3mins walk and good value a great pub THE WILD GEESE across the road from hotel entertainment every night pub grub good and cheap ,drinks cheap ,and friendly staff.
staff in hotel friendly and good ,a great place to relax or golf.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ross g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

As 50 year old holidaymakers we're not young clubbing types but we seriously thought we'd died and it certainly wasn't heaven. Its a dead place with miserable staff and the food is the worst ive experienced in my life. Plenty of choice if you only want cold food but anything hot, well there wasn't anything hot, thats the point. All hot food lies there for ages because its unedible and therefore gets congealed and cold. Best thing about the place was the courtesy bus out of there, thank god for it!! We escaped to los christanos or americas every day. Shower head above bath was absolutely disgusting and we didn't use it, one of the settees all sunken and about to give way. View from apartment was spectacular and general area nice to look at but completely soulless with no atmosphere whatsoever . Overall its the first holiday I am pleased to come home from and would certainly never return, I booked this holiday because of the reviews but I cant think how anybody could rate this place as anything but poor. Its made me lose confidence in these review sites.

Room Tip: Do not choose to go at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Emmacgoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just returned from Agumarina golf apartments for the 2nd time, fantastic place to stay, good food lovely clean, large rooms, great service from all staff, quiet location great for family holidays, free bus to Los Cristianos & Playa las Americas, lots of restaurants close by if self catering, we stayed All Inclusive which caters for the fussiest person, would definelty return, met some lovely people from UK whom we had a good laugh with, would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Siobhan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I can't think of a bad word to be said about this place; we loved it!

Friendly staff and other guests were the plus on top of a massive room and balcony with great views. The pool area was never overcrowded and got sun all day long. Particular mention must go to Nina in the poolside bar who looked after us impeccably.

We stayed All Inclusive and got excellent food on every occasion with loads of variety, although the restaurant in the sister hotel next door had even more choice.

Our 11 year old cried when we left; yes, it was that good!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeruSaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a fantastic holiday in these apartments. Very spacious, clean and beautiful sea view. Everywhere around the apartments was clean. No problem getting sunbeds - no need to put towels on them at 8 o'clock in the morning!!!! Very quiet and ideal for a relaxing holiday. La Marina II just below the apartments was a great place to eat - wide choice on menu and good value for money. Supermarket across the road very expensive, but short walk to San Blas and there is a much better value supermarket. San Blas also had plenty of places to eat around the centre - plenty of atmosphere with live music. We certainly would return here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor best access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,961 reviews
27.2 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Property: Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Address: Avenida del Atlantico, 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Golf del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf Tenerife/Golf Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing