We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”
Review of Hotel Marina Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marina Parc
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at the marina park hotel and enjoyed a room by pool2. The staff worked exceptionally hard and the management should be vey proud of them. The entertainment was good especially during the day time, we didn't go to the evening entertainment. Everyone was included but not forced to join in. For the first week the drinks were from a pump but for the second week this changed to cheaper bottled pop. This tended to go flat, was not as cold and was a disappointment. Shame really as a false economy as otherwise the resort would have got an excellent. The food was extensive with lots of chOice even for fussy eaters. We hired a car for the day which was well worth doing viA the rep and saw the island. Would recommend. The water park was fab. Kids loved it but never got a sun bed there! But to be honest you don't need one as you are up and down the slides all of the time. The manageress was especially accommodating and really tried to help,everyone. Would recommend as a great chilling family holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in 247 fab location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank REh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    484
    325
    179
    149
See reviews for
1,088
138
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for a week 22-29 July 2013. Room 372 adjacent to pool 3, no presence of reps/entertainers at this pool, pool 3 bar didn't serve snacks so had to walk to pool 1 in different part of complex. Also kids & adults in pool 3 late at night making too much noise. Food ok but most stuff in sauce, would be better if sauce was optional. Grilled lamb was runny with blood. Restaurant was hot & stuffy, no air con. Entertainment basic, , done by hotel staff, some nights said adults only so parents had to go back with kids ?? would be better if they brought in professional acts. ants in room, we reported to reception, cleaners came in but problem didn't go away. room air con was broke & reception ran out of fans. Drinks served in small plastic cups & in main bar only 1 barman & long queues, no chance of getting tipsy as you could only get two drinks per adult, 1 drink per child. Waterpark brill & all inclusive applies, however floor sticky & cigarette butt ends & toe nails. Trains good as it takes u round Arenal. All staff work very hard & all credit to them but it appears they are understaffed. Went to Planos Bay Zante last year, 100% better, expected more. Paid less last year for more nights & better holiday so in my opinion didn't get what I paid for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we arrived at marina parc 22nd july, we were shown to our two bedroom apartment and we were all happy with our accomadation, it was spacious and clean.i have read other reviews and as a smoker I agree there are a lot of fag buts about, but there is no ash trays anywhere!!! that is my only complaint, the pools were great, we always got a bed, the water park just so much fun for all ages, the food, great, yes it was hot and humid in there, but then aren't we all going for the sun!! so you got to expect the heat, especially near a kitchen, the entertainment staff were great, they worked hard all day and night, and always tried to include every child. overall we all enjoyed ourselves and wished we had longer, we will be going back. thankyou all at marina parc..

Room Tip: we stayed in room 226, was fantastic, just below reception, had a lovely view, was jealous of the pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are just back from 2 weeks at the Marina parc and had a fantastic time there. The water park is so much fun for 3 kids aged 7, 10 and 11 who like a bit of adrenaline rush. I liked the lazy river. the staff are so much fun around the pools all day and the bar staff are really friendly. The rooms are not flash but it is not a 5 star hotel. They are comfortable, clean, and you have everything you could need. The beach down the road is like a piece of paradise. You can get around the island really easy on buses and we hired a bike and cycled a lot which was fun as it is hilly enough to have a challenge but not so much to spoil your fun. The food was good with plenty of choice - now I have to say I lived on fish from the grill and salad all the time which I thought was great but another lady I met said the food was awful she was living on fish and salad - so take that to mean what you will! The sunbeds were plentiful and the pool was big enough for everyone and their rubber rings and blow up beds... there is a swap box so you will always find something someone has left behind for the kids to play with.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIGHTONBLONDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just back an loved the holiday. After arriving late and heading to our 1 bedroom apartment we were tired and a little disappointed but the room wasn't for us. The next day we swapped for a 2 bedroom with balcony overlooking the pool and it was well worth the extra money as we now had the space and location we wanted.

From then on the holiday took shape, the staff were great, the entertainment was good and the food was surprisingly nice with a large variety every day and different almost every night.

For a family holiday it ticks all the boxes, life was easy and with the pools and waterpark and free alcohol we all had a great week!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a hill so some rooms looking down on the pool/restaurant etc but some are below look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went for first week in July with my two boys aged 16 and 6.5. Had best week in ages as young son has problems and he was able to be himself as everyone there staff and holiday makers made him feel comfortable and at ease. Water park again excellent. Food was alright must admit went to Backgammon bar a few nights. Entertainment and trips were ok. Entertainment staff very good and constantly tried to get children involved in day time and night activities. "Clappy clappy" would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim9629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just like to say that we had a very good holiday at the marina parc hotel you got what you pay for and we where very pleased with our 2 weeks holiday here.
The hotel was very clean and all the staff very helpfull they couldn't do enough for you.
The pools could be a bit busy but we spent our time down at the water park during the day and an hour at the pool just below reception when water park closed at 5.30.

There where some waiting times at night for drinks at the bars but that wasn't a problem as we don't drink a lot we where there for our kids who had a great time they are aged 9 and 11.

The best staff member there was Sergio who was great with the kids and he works very hard from 10am until after 11pm xavi was also very good and all the other staff where helpfull and polite.

We would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharkattack70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,662 reviews
19.8 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
10.1 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
#3 of 4 in Sant Lluis
1,611 reviews
19.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,201 reviews
9.8 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Parc

Property: Hotel Marina Parc
Address: CL. La Marina, S/N | Es Mercadal, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This huge complex packs in a triple helping of pools, plus an impressive waterpark. It’s only a short walk from Arenal’s centre and sandy beach, too. The waterpark is this place’s crowning glory, with pools, ring rides and slides to keep speed demons grinning like Cheshire cats. Watery fun aside, there’s also loads of sports and activities going on. All rooms and the restaurant had a refresh for summer 2016, so you can expect a fresh look and feel during your stay. The buffet restaurant lines up spreads of international dishes fresh-made pancakes at breakfast. There’s a kid-friendly section, too, with stuff like nuggets and fish fingers. There's a poolside bar dishing up drinks and snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Parc Hotel Arenal d`En Castell
Hotel Marina Parc Spain/Arenal D'en Castell, Balearic Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing