We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for families”
Review of Hotel Marina Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marina Parc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant for families”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room we were put in when we got there was far too small, (pensioner, boy of 8 and me), it was tiny standard room, so we had to upgrade to a junior suite which was more adequate. We had to pay £150 euros tho! We accepted that it wasn't the hotels fault but first choice's fault and the brochure. However when we settled in I thought it was brilliant! Fab for kids, food lovely, water park brill, clean, brilliant layout, very safe and plenty of help if u need it. Would def go again. Just be sure what size room you book!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joey4pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    468
    309
    169
    141
See reviews for
1,035
134
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me my husband and my two children age 8 stayed at the marina parc between 31st -7th June, i have to say it was the most chilled out holiday i have ever had the island is beautiful and the beach is gorgeous. could not fault anything, the waterpark was great the children loved it but i would recommend wet suit shoes as the kids get rubbed feet in the lazy river only because they liked pushing the rings around!!! food was plentiful and always a good variety, everywhere was clean and the staff work very hard and long hours,can't wait to go back for a bit longer next time and we will hire a car only 18euro's a day,the roads were so quiet driving over there would be quite nice.we were very sad to leave such a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just come back from this hotel. We went as a family (all 8 of us, daughters, son in law and grandchildren, aged 2x 13 year olds and a 4 year old) We had 3 rooms and all were different, one had no bath, just a wet room type, some of us had all the cutlery/plates/toasters so you get my drift that all rooms not the same! We only had 2 people in ours so plenty of room but did feel for the people that had 4 as we thought could be quite a tight fit. The rooms are quite basic but comfortable, however quite why there is a huge tv in the corner, do you really need to watch telly whilst on hols? We had 3 rooms in area D, lovely, although away from the reception, restaurant and most of the entertainment it was more spacious around the pool and bar area and we didn't have endless people walking through en route to the aforementioned facilities. The shower was great, hot water, an endless supply it seemed. Our apartments opened straight onto the pool area so we could just pop our costume on and walk to the sunbeds, again plenty of them whatever the time of day, and no towel booking which really worked here. Close to local shops and the beach a short walk away. Staff couldn't be more obliging and would do anything that was asked. The food was not for me though, very repetitive, garlic on most things, even scrambled egg! Unfortunately the cleanliness in the public areas could have been better. Overall if you want a basic no frills holiday and don't mind a bit of a walk for the meals that aren't great you couldn't go far wrong with this place.

Room Tip: Area D, quiet, more space around the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lets be truthfully here,hotel is lovely, lots of pools to choose from, water park great ,kept my 2 busy (6&12). Rooms basic were always kept clean ,fresh towels 3 times per week. Staff undermanned. Always polite friendly.weather great, For the surrounding resort not much going on lovely beach 15 min walk .few tourist shops, resturants. ,Backgammon bar is a plus for the resort a little haven. Fun park 5euros. For all day ,nice food too ,back to the marina parc
The not so good points ,the food breakfast typical selection bacon sausage beans eggs etc
Lunch. Pasta rice veg fish salads ,usually warm /cold served on a baine Marie when nearly finished new food just placed on top,
Dinner as above one night baked tomato and pineapple was one of the offerings fish was usually over cooked or smelt of fish( fish should not smell of fish )
There is a grill section where the cook is grilling meat , pork, chicken the cook one night blew his nose on blue paper then went on grilling when I asked if he was going to remove his blue. gloves wash his hands and put on new gloves ,he ignored me , I reported this to the manager and first choice ,there is always CHIPS ,PASTA. RICE, Spannish night GOOD, The food is not good , but first choice and the management are trying,there are no table cloths on the tables at times you have to find your own cutlery and tidy tables,another night we were offered turkey meat out of tin. With a gravy agh ,chopped pork tastes better. Cats every where. Does not help when people try to feed them,the children's play park is gravel with only the swings and. slides with matting old past its sell by date( the cats use this as a litter bin) the entertainers are on the go from 10 am till 10 45 pm daily they are getting better ,some of there shows are memorable all we did was laugh.Drinks are served in plastic cups they-should be larger as when you are hot you want a larger drinks to quench
thirst, All this hotel needs are a few tweaks In the food selection / standard of the food
In the reception more seating for families as this is the only place you can get Internet connection, the staff in this bar are great
We did have a good time met some lovely people . There were issues , BUT AGAIN THIS COULD BE A GREAT HOTEL IF THE OWNERS WOULD LISTEN TO THERE MANAGER AND FIRST CHOICE

Room Tip: D3 is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank therotwieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our first holiday abroad with our 4 year old Daughter, loved every minute of it!
Hotel - Immaculate, Friendly staff,
Food - Hot, Fresh & plenty of choice
Kids Club - Fantastic, lots of activities, great staff, no problems getting a space, good structured sessions.
Accommodation - Good size, beds changed & room cleaned every other day, plenty of towels
Entertainment - Could of been better,
Water Park - Good fun, clean & tidy
Daily Activities - something different every session, friendly team

Room Tip: Ask for D3 as this is the quieter side of the hotel, ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marnhull Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have four children aged from 10 to 4. The location is perfect from the airport, our accommodation was an excellent size. The food selection was good but a bit limited at the water park. The staff were all excellent and really friendly.
The entertainment was ok but could be improved and the certificate presentation in the evening did drag on!!!
The swimming pools and water park are suitable for all abilities and the local beach is a definite visit as it is amazing.
Overall a fantastic holiday that I have already recommended to friends with children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've just got back from staying at this hotel, and after reading some bad reviews prior to going, which I ignored, by the way, (if you take notice of all the bad reviews you read on here for any hotel or restaurant you'd basically be a hermit and end up spending all year staring at your wall in your lounge)

Yes, the hotel wasn't perfect, but unless you've got a spare million, and can afford a private island somewhere with servants tending to your every need, you're never going to be entirely happy.

The rooms were basic, once we'd squeezed a cot in there we could only really move around the room by levitating everywhere. It's a good job we didn't bring our cat with us, as we most definitely wouldn't have been able to swing it.... perhaps the most bizarre contribution to this room was the giant 42inch Tv in there, obviously for those people who want to come all the way to Menorca and watch Dickinsons Real Deal. (We only watched it 4 times)

Also, beware that the floor in the hotel room gets really slippy from the pressure of the 1000 bar power shower, and this doesn't bode well with running children (or adults for that matter) my son fell over pretty much every day, as did I. I have a bruise the size of Africa on my left leg. Was funny at the time though.

Also the walls are VERY thin, one night I was awoken by the sound of a giant elephant riding a motorcycle into our room. Once I'd woken up a bit more I realised it was the person next door snoring. A few days later, another family moved into that room and decided to rearrange their furniture at 12am. As you do on holiday at that time.

The restaurant was fine, the food selection was a little monotonous but we quickly discovered that if we didnt pile our plates with everything on offer, in one go, like most people, then it was a bit more interesting. The English people were what let this restaurant down. I saw at least 8 people taking tin foil in there and wrapping food up...obviously unable to wait the 3 hours before lunch/dinner. Or, maybe it was because they needed energy to get to the snack bar which, by the way served food 12 hours a day, which was inconveniently placed RIGHT NEXT DOOR to the restaurant? Some people...

The pool areas were nice and clean although there aren't any parasols at all, which I found strange considering the hotel is family based, and most families like to plonk their children under a shaded parasol for at least an hour a day whilst they napped? It meant that every time we wanted to put our 18 month old down for a sleep, one of us had to go back to the room with him, wasting precious tanning time. I blame marina parc for my less than satisfactory tan this year.

The children's entertainment was really repetitive but the songs were really catchy, and even now I'm humming one as I speak. I think the children enjoyed it, and secretly I think many of the adults did too, but it was pretty much the same every night. So much so, that if marina parc want to hire me to perform it, I'm available from May to August, and don't need any lessons.

By the way, little tip, don't bother taking that little train thing around the island, it cost us 18 euros and isn't as interesting as its made out to be. They drop you at the beach which you could walk to in 10 minutes anyway.

Overall the holiday was fine. We enjoyed it and since it was our sons first holiday abroad, it catered for everything we expected. Just beware of any Brits beholding tin foil.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,518 reviews
19.8 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
10.1 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,028 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
#3 of 4 in Sant Lluis
1,559 reviews
9.8 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Parc

Property: Hotel Marina Parc
Address: CL. La Marina, S/N | Es Mercadal, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arenal d'en Castell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This huge complex packs in a triple helping of pools, plus an impressive waterpark. It’s only a short walk from Arenal’s centre and sandy beach, too. The waterpark is this place’s crowning glory, with pools, ring rides and slides to keep speed demons grinning like Cheshire cats. Watery fun aside, there’s also loads of sports and activities going on. All rooms and the restaurant had a refresh for summer 2016, so you can expect a fresh look and feel during your stay. The buffet restaurant lines up spreads of international dishes fresh-made pancakes at breakfast. There’s a kid-friendly section, too, with stuff like nuggets and fish fingers. There's a poolside bar dishing up drinks and snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Parc Hotel Arenal d`En Castell
Hotel Marina Parc Spain/Arenal D'en Castell, Balearic Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing