We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Nearby Hotels
Beach Club(Son Parc)
$96
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carema Club Resort(Fornells)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carema Garden Village(Fornells)(Great Value!)
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tramontana Park(Fornells)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Hotel Aguamarina(Arenal d'en Castell)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Castellsol(Arenal d'en Castell)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Paraiso(Arenal d'en Castell)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina Parc(Arenal d'en Castell)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveler rating
835
738
336
66
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
835
738
336
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson goldcourtesy busthomson repsgold hotelquiet barpool areasea viewjacuzzi bathevening entertainmentresident bandaverage agethe hotel staffyounger couplesentertainment teamolder generationwaiter serviceevery night
Filter
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks from 25th Sept to 9th Oct 2013, all inclusive. We enjoyed good weather but it was becoming very windy by October and the hotel was preparing top close by 16th Oct Food was generally chicken and pork. The food layout could have been better. The all inclusive deal was good value. Our rooms faced the mountain and we got the sun from late afternoon. The entertainment was varied and good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
7  Thank JohnSkipsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have recently returned from a fantastic week at the Fiesta castell playa, and we will definetely be going back !! excellent holiday from start to finish, The service from the thomson reps on menorca is fantastic, from the miniute you set foot on the plane in the uk they are there for you, they meet you at your destination, take you to the transfer coach and all the way to the hotel, and the welcome at this hotel was brilliant, the ice cold drink and cold face cloth we were given in reception were a welcome surprise !!
We had a sea view superior room, and it was great, the housekeepers even come in at night to turn down your bed and give you more chocolates !! the room was kept spotless., the safe was free, down side,we had to pay for extra pillows, but half price if you have them for the week!!
The food in the restuarant was excellent , we always found plenty of choice, even tho my partner is a 'fussy' eater, she was happy!! full english breakfasts are available every morning, the themed nights are brilliant with some beautifully presented food on show !! and for the less adventurous, there are always plenty of hot dogs and burgers, and also a good selection of fruit and salad available.. And lets not forget the staff who are fantastic, always there with a smile , get you a drink, clear the used plates, some of them were there from morning to night, but always had a cheery smile and time for you ..
The Thomson entertainment team at this resort do a great job !! Fran & Mel are such happy bubbly girls and never fail to make you smile, and Mel is also a fantastic singer, and a very good night was had, when they resident duo had the night off and Mel stood in !! and while we are on the subject of the resident duo, Midnight express, they were the only disappointment of the week, a very poor dated act, but luckily the other acts that are on make up for this, the Abba tribute was fantastic !!! and the peking acrobats,
The hotel as it does state is on a bit of a hill, but it doesnt hinder you as the courtesy bus runs every hour, and there really is no need to go to far, if you buy any excursions they pick you up from the hotel, even the ones that are bought from the menorca ticket office at the bottom of the steps, which is worth going down to !! Mandy is lovely, a mine of information and not at all pushy !! we did the mahon trip, with the boat trip out to the harbour, we recommend this trip it was well worth it, and gives you some good sights and information about the island !! also Monte Tor is worth a visit , but not on a misty day !!
we had no complaints about the pool, it was fine for us, and was never too busy, Yes, the sunbeds are a bit close together and a bit uncomfortable, but it doesnt spoil anything, the waiters are always there to fetch your drinks, and Paco & mateo can be relied on for fast service and friendly smiles!!
All in all wa had a fantastic, peaceful relaxing holiday, we made some friends who we spent the week doing quizzes with, we even managed to win once !! we loved the days out and the days in !! and we will definetly be going back next year !!

Room Tip: superior room upgrade gives you a free safe, and more space..also a sea view .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two weeks in July, First impressions of the hotel weren't great it looks like a concrete block stuck up on top of a hill but on entering found it to be very clean and comfortable. Receptionists were very knowledgeable and helpful with hotel facilities and local transport. Our room was on the top (6th floor) as requested by email and overlooked the pool area, this side of the hotel gets the late afternoon sun so was ideal at the end of the day to take a drink back to the room and sit on the balcony. The room was clean and comfortable and a decent size, bed was a touch firm but ok. We had booked the all inclusive package through Thomson's and for £10.00 each per day was fantastic value, the food in the restaurant was excellent both lunch times and evening diner time there was always a wide choice of food, for the people who say the food was a bit samey "it's a buffet put something different on your plate for a change". The drinks were local produced and were of a reasonable quality and strength. The only down side of this hotel as most people comment about is the pool area it does get very compacted and you are very close to the next bed so it can get a bit awkward to move your bed and sunshade as the day goes on, pool was clean and a bit cool but only for the first breathtaking 30 seconds! The other problem is the fact that this hotel is on the windy side of the island and as stated earlier on the top of a hill so it does get a bit cool at times and you get the odd sunshade flying out of its base, on exceptionally windy days they keep the sunshades locked away for safety reasons. There is not a lot outside the hotel a few bars and restaurants which are all struggling with the lack of customers and the hotels offering all inclusive packages, it is worth a trip down to the beach with clean sand and warm water and you can always catch the hotel bus back up the hill. We enjoyed our stay here but would not return as we like to try different locations around the world and haven't returned anywhere twice.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms catch the late eking sun + you can watch and hear the entertainment from your balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank want2gothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel as it had spacious rooms a lovely sea view and was not noisy from any street traffic, The hotel was good value for food and had a nice pool area.
Waiters were excellent and the all inc menu was superb value for money.
Great for a weeks break.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms only get am sun! and there was some wind noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthWalesSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Menorca and stayed at the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa. We are a party of four, all fifty or over, two sisters, one husband and one mother. We went Thompson Gold AI. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the very efficient and friendly reception staff, in particular Virginia but in fairness all staff were very helpful and friendly during our entire stay. We booked one regular double room with a spectacular sea view and one larger twin room with a pool view. Both rooms were well maintained during our stay.

Food: The food at every meal was well presented, varied and delicious, when you have your meals there is a separate water dispenser and the coffee is delicious at breakfast, just ask the staff or other guests if you're looking for anything in particular, very helpful and efficient. The wine was so-so, not what you're probably used to but quite adequate to go with dinner.

Drinks: staff are a bit hit and miss with efficiency, we always find that tipping all staff including the housekeeping leads to a better service. That is a very personal thing but it always works for us. The beer was ok, I'm not really a beer drinker but the voddies at lunchtime were just delightful and set us up for our siesta and dinner. Evening drinks were lovely but again a bit hit and miss with the service. If you have Ludmilla serving you, you won't be without a drink as she is efficient and prompt. One male waiter snapped up my Bloody Mary and whisked it away when I said it was a little spicy for me, and rudely told me that it was a one-drink one-person policy. I had not been told this nor experienced any hostility from anybody else until then, and when my sister and I read the small print we saw that it did say one drink at any time on the all inclusive per adult so I'm taking it as a misunderstanding, albeit one that he should work on. He didn't have to be quite so blunt about it.

Smoking: As a mixed smoking party we all sat out on the balcony each evening which was delightful and the smokers smoked away comfortably. However, a warning to smokers! Spanish supermarkets do not sell cigarettes etc and the tobacco shop in the resort is shut as from end of September, so we had to climb down many steps through the surrounding area to get ciggies from the pub/restaurant at the bottom of the steep hill (mad dogs and English men, or women in this case lol!) so make sure you bring yours with you or go to Mahon to buy them.

Entertainment: Evening entertainment was Very good, varied and quite acceptable as a background to our very vocal and busy party of four, so no complaints there. The Thompson staff were very bubbly and effervescent and a small doses policy reigned in our party, but again that's a personal thing. They were on hand for any issues. The meet and greet party was a bit of a snore as it went on longer than anticipated but it covered most things.

All in all a lovely relaxing holiday, thoroughly enjoyed by our fifty something party of drinker/smokers, weather was great, food and drink aplenty, staff very agreeable and rooms very satisfactory. The steepness of the hotel can be an issue but the train is a delight and a must do. Most of all it is a pleasure to be in a child-free environment and we had an excellent time.

Room Tip: Both sea views and pool side are good choices, remember to tip the staff!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UKPosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews