We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting,even better food”

Eclipse Playa Cristal
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Miami Platja
Certificate of Excellence
Description: closed until 15 February
Restaurant details
Description: closed until 15 February
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I've been here on numerous occasions, and their "menu del dia" in particular, is always imaginative, out of the ordinary, and extremely good value for money which is topped off by the beautiful sea view.
The a la carte menu is extensive and the seafood platter is to die for.
Whether for a special occasion or a treat, I would definitely have a meal here, and then go for a relaxing stroll along the beach to walk off this guilty pleasure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank campochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018

Came here on 27th September as a group of 4.

Booked a table, as we were told its best to - restaurant wasn't overly busy so may not of needed to.

All of us had starters: fish soup, salmon tartare and mussels - All were extremely tasty and very big portions.

Service was very good - weren't made to feel rushed and staff were friendly.

Main meals were large: 2 people had the mixed seafood platter, each (Didn't realise they were going to be so large and varied, but well worth it), I had the seafood penne (again, large portion and a good amount of seafood in it) and I can't remember what the last dish was!

As the meals were large, we didn't have desert, but they did do cocktails, so we had a few of those before paying the bill. The staff also called a taxi for us to get home.

Restaurant is located close to the beach, not even a minute walk, so has lovely views.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmmaD13111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a salad with fruits and eclipse paella and a dessert with lemon sorbet. All was good, but in the end it turned out we that paella has two times higher price than in menu. The price in menu is for a person not for a meal(

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank votary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Restaurant with a good dehor, located close (perhaps to much close) to beach. Quality of food is average (nothing bad, nothing who made me feel delighted), booking (highly) reccomended

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Host29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here many times with family, friends and as a couple. It is easily the best resturante on Cristal beach and Miami Platja. The food is of a high standard and the location is lovely, so close to the beach. Only fault is sometimes the service is too quick!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jezbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eclipse Playa Cristal also viewed

Miami Platja, Costa Dorada
Miami Platja, Costa Dorada
 
Miami Platja, Costa Dorada
L'Hospitalet de l'Infant, Baix Camp
 

Been to Eclipse Playa Cristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing