We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been back since..”
Review of Estival Park Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estival Park Salou
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Reviewed April 5, 2014

- Location - Has to be one of the highlights. Literally a two minute walk to the beach. Bars and shops nearby. Only a 10 min taxi or bus ride (which are really cheap!) to Salou with all the main bars and clubs, so far away to get away from it all, but close enough for when you fancy a few!

- Rooms - Clean and comfortable. Nothing bad to say.

- Food - I'm a really fussy eater when I'm abroad so hard for me to say. However, there was plenty to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chefs would cook to your taste and there was always your basic chips, salad, hotdogs etc. We went all inclusive, and the food did become a bit repetitive, but find me an all-inclusive hotel that doesn't?!

- Staff - Had no reason to come in to contact with the staff on a large basis. However when we did (waiters, bar staff etc) they were helpful and polite.

We went as a couple in high season and had a fantastic time. I must say though that I would also recommend it for families, as the kids always looked like they were having the best time in the kids club!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 24NatalieB966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,301 - 1,307 of 3,561 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

A great hotel with excellent facilities. We stayed during the low season. The buffet style meals were of excellent quality. Wine was reasonably priced and the staff friendly and accommodating.
Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the kids club.
For the swimming pool remember to pack a swim hat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LunesArtandBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstivalPS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estival Park Salou, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review and we are very pleased to make your holidays very pleasant. I hope to see you again in our resort very soon. KInd regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We are here now in march 28 2014. we are staying in a apartment not all inclusive. I have been to Mexico all inclusive, Bahai Principe, I can only compare it to that and at this resort they don't even make you an omelette. Every time you want to do anything there is a fee. They don't speak English and for trying to get any help with excursions they don't have a concierge that will help you on site. They told us we couldn't get wi-fi in our room and we had to find out that you can. We are a family of 8, the rooms are of very low quality, very small, beds very uncomfortable and only one bathroom. This place is not for kids, the signs all over no balls, don't walk on the grass, no drinks by the pool, No No No is what you are allowed to do here. 8 euros per day to use the gym, between 2 to 6 euros for a shower cap required to use in the pool, 2 euros to use a towel, 7 euros for parking per day, unless you want to fight for a parking spot on the street.
We did a timeshare exchange and they treat us like second class citizens. I have travelled with RCI all over North America, Spain and Portugal and this is the worst place I have ever been.
I don't know where these other people commenting have been but there are a lot better places out there. They have no concept of customer service here.

Room Tip: If you are not coming to this under the all inclusive plan, don't bother disappointing yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MUMU041567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstivalPS, Director General at Estival Park Salou, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your time reviewing your experience in our resort and sharing it with the TA community. I'm really surprise about your comments and obviously, you cannot campare us with an all inclusive resort in Mexico because your are not allocated in Estival Park in All Inclusive system. You have received many help direct from the staff. The exchange with RCI include the allocation in an apartment without any kind of meal at the hotel, daily housekeeping and access to the water area in Sport Center. For any extra you could need you should pay for it.
We are a family resort, and all sings have a security reason, for example: no drinks by the pool (for avoiding cristal glasses and bottles in an area where people walk barefoot), etc. etc.
If you want to use the Gym: 8,00 € per person, shower cap: between 2 and 6 €, parking place 7 € per day. These extra charges are totally normal in holidays resorts.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Food was 5stars all the way there was always something to eat for everyone! They cook some of it right in front of you only negative was that I had a under cooked bit of chicken however, the waitress apologised and told the chef. We had steak and crab on the same night and there was always chips or kebabs if you don't like that! People were constantly walking past the pools to see if you wanted anything and was snacks on all day like burger and hot dogs. They had Cheerios for breakfast (doughnut type things) this is the best holiday for food that I have been to and I have been to many. The evening entertainment was a bit naff but they did try and u can always try one of the other 2. The rooms were spotless and we're spacious however we did have 4 power cuts even though they lasted a maximum of 15 mins. The reps live in the hotel as well so there is always someone there if you have a question.
Whilst there we went to portaventura which was cheap on the bus there were no queues so even though we brought the 2 day pass 1 day would have been plenty however, this was in October. The market was also good however, nothing like Turkey and make sure you watch your bags as it is a hot spot for theifs. I think the best trip was house of illusions in salon we booked it not expecting anything special but it was amazing and because it was in a small room was quite personal. After we went to a bar called chaplains and it had a man from the channel 4 show Snow White and the seven drafts in Jamie. He was really good and got the crowd going, he was a born performer and was hilarious bit gutted we didn't get a pick with him though! In the same night they also had a blue brothers tribute that wasn't bad. Only down side was the drinks were quite pricey.
All the staff were friendly and the hotel was well kept and clean the only downer on the hotel was the pools were freezing! It was a struggle to get in them as they were so cold!
The beach is right outside the hotel with a couple of shops and buses that are easy to catch. They also have a water park right outside however, was closed because it was off season.
All in all would defiantly recommend this holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nisha5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We travelled here in August 2013 with our family. We found the rooms to be very clean on arrival and they were kept like this throughout the stay. The food was good, always plenty to choose from. By the 2nd week we did decide to eat out a few times just for a change. We took full advantage of the all inclusive use of the water park. We went most mornings and would come back before lunch and sit around the pool. The evening entertainment was generally good, however some nights were better than others. Overall we all enjoyed the holiday and I would have no hesitations to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mitch7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Can't
Wait to come back this year Oct ,evey body staff management are so friendly and helpful,they are really great with my son who has special needs its that great that this is our 6th year there 'u make so many new friends x see you all soon can't wait whoo!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Ria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wonderful hotel that is all inclusive. Fresh towels every day. Fresh bed every day. Great breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A nightclub right on hotel grounds and numerous swimming pools. Hotel is right on the coast of the Mediterranean Sea with a terrific beach. Only minutes away by bus from Salou, and 10 minutes away by bus from Tarragona and Reus which are wonderful destinations.

Room Tip: Choose the First of Second Complex hotels. Excellent swimming pool areas and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank RuslanKazaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.3 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Pineda
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
905 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
276 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estival Park Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estival Park Salou

Address: C/ Cami del Reco, 15-17, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#5 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: $57 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Estival Park Salou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 968
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estival Park hotel complex is a resort in La Pineda de Vila-seca (Tarragona) covering an area of 110,000 m2 and comprising three five-storey hotel buildings with a total capacity of 899 rooms, a two-storey building (the Club Hotel) with 69 rooms, and 150 apartments managed by Estival Park within the same complex.In the centre of the complex stands the Sports, Beauty & Wellness Centre and a new leisure spa, the AQUUM Spa & Club. These facilities occupy an area of 11,250 m2 at the heart of the complex with easy access from the hotel, Club and apartment buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Estival Park Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estival Park Salou Hotel La Pineda
Estival Park Hotel Salou
Estival Park Resort Salou
Estival Park Salou La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing