We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honest review”
Review of Estival Park Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Estival Park Salou
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I always make the mistake looking at trip adviser after I book my holiday, and find myself dreading my holiday experience.
But I have to admit we loved..... we stayed in hotel 2 with pool view that was requested. immediately was shown to our room on arrival. staff work extremely hard and are so friendly, so friendly I have 3 on facebook lol, rooms are cleaned everyday and towels changed 3 times aweek. struggled getting a sunbed, early morning sunbed grabbers lol!!!!
food was a hit and miss and people shouldn't push in!!!! that extremely peed me off........
beach, shops, market, bus routes, water park all on your doorstep, over all our children had a fab time, but the entertainment wasn't all that great as we are used to holiday villages, and entertainment was only until 10oclock but we went in june, would I go back YES I WOULD
please don't be put off by negativity, a holiday is what you make it x

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,429)
There are newer reviews for Estival Park Salou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 3,429 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are a family of 4 with one 16 yr old and a 6 yr old! We went here for 2 weeks in august and WOW what an amazing time we had for our first time abroad! It is absolutely amazing, having 2 children at such different ages we were unsure how it would go, but we needn't have worried! The food was amazing, the apartment was lovely and entertainment was very enjoyable! Everything was first class that nobody wanted to come home, we will definitely be returning! Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms were fantastic as we were able to have a look even though we were in apartment. The apar...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just come back from Estival park 1 after 11 days of relaxation, great food, and great staff. ok some of the staff can look a little miserable, but they work very long hours, and if you make the effort to cheer them up, and are polite to them, they will be polite to you. In the restaurant there is a vast selection of food and if you can't find something you like, then there is something wrong with you. waitress's Maritsa and Helena were lovely and Maritsa always had a smile on her face. There are three hotels, and you can go to anyone you like for drinks and food, which by the way, is available pretty much all day until 11 at night. drinks are great you can get all you want, they have a cocktail of the day, or you can pay 1 euro for a different cocktail or the same for Budweiser or other bottled beers and the staff are not arrogant if you make the effort to speak just a little of the lingo. you can also get waiter service around the pool and in the evening whilst watching the shows and the same with anywhere, if you tip a little you get a lot back, we went to hotel 2 a few times and Kiki the waiter was great, he never let us run out of drink, he was polite, funny and just a credit to the hotel which goes for all the staff there because they all work very hard. the hotel in general is very clean, and although we didn't get the sea view that we wanted, it didn't matter as we only slept there.
The evening entertainment was good and you had three choices of things to watch every night, one in each hotel, shows such as Michael Jackson and the jackson 5, the temptations tribute band (both great) to a woman that could bend into some unbelievable positions and the animation teams shows, that where good, funny with a lot of adult humour.
There is a spa on the site, the glass side you have to pay 30 euro's to get in + extra for a hat and of course extra if you want any treatments, but they leave special deals every morning on the breakfast tables, things like 3 different treatments for 49 euro's. The brick side is free and has an inside swimming pool, jacuzzi, squash courts, top class gym. The water park next door is good, but expensive for food and drink so take a packed lunch. The hotel is a five minute walk to the beach, and the three of those minutes are in the hotel grounds, there is a golf course accross the road and port Aventura is just up the road, infact you can see the roller coasters from the hotel. there is a market every Friday, next door in the water parks car park, well worth a visit. You can get towels from the hotel, which you pay 10 euro's deposit per towel and get your money back when you return them, you can change them every couple of days.
The music around the pool was not too loud and nice and relaxing and overall we had a very nice and relaxing holiday.
i would recomend this holiday to all types of people as there is something for everyone, even when the all inclusive finishes at 11-30 you can go into the club in hotel 1 and pay for drinks and dance the night away until 3am.
i would certainly go back to this hotel, the only bad thing to say is that 11 days is not enough and it went far to quickly.
Thank you to all the staff at Estival Park for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After coming back here since 2007, this was the first time we stayed in the apartments and not in the hotel.
We arrived at 10:30 in the morning with two little children but could not check in untill 16:30. We stayed here for 3 weeks, but moved to another apartment after 6 days with not much sleep because of the noise in the night. It happens to be so that the apartments in the 8 section have a lot of youth in the summer from owners not booked through the hotel. The hang out on the playground there, which was right next to our apartment.
We then moved to section 4. Both section had bad beds. Matrasses which where to soft and gave me a lot of back problems.
The apartment in section 4 was more spacey though.
So far the negative side. The positive side is that the entire complex is huge and has a lot of entertainment for the entire family. Kids and adults have their own animation. Things like padel (a big spanish sport), basketball and football are all organized.
A lot of pools which you can choose from and are all great.
The restaurant is still very good. A lot of choice in food. Allthough it is so that when you are there more weeks you can expect every monday the same food, that goes the same for the other days of the week.
The beach is a 2 minute walk from the complex.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

ESTIVAL PARK HOTEL 4 STAR, OH NO IT'S NOT! The bar service was abrupt with the waiters openly expressing arrogance and annoyance when being presented with multiple drink orders, coupled with the all inclusive (pre-paid) variety of drinks was very poor and tasted nothing like the genuine branded drinks, this included the lager!
Visiting the restaurant / cafeteria was quite horrible as we often remarked it resembled a cattle market. The selection of foods was indeed to the eye quite impressive however it was very low quality mass produced and unpalatable! Day time snacks were just as bad.
Entertainment during the day was as expected, low budget minimum effort to tick the box. Evening entertainment was similar, with little thought or imagination to genuinely entertain.
4 STARS is a joke! perhaps 2 - 3 star if they made an effort. We also observed the Russians or eastern Europeans have arrived outnumbering British by some 20+/1 therefore the resort has focused on this new breed of holiday maker.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIGEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful week at Estival Park II. The hotel complex is excellent for families and couples so much to do. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful especially Ingrd on reception. Vicente made a wonderful Irish Coffee!We would not hesitate to stay again infect just going to book again for next year.We booked on a last minute and could not have found a nicer place to stay.

Room Tip: If a couple make sure you don't get a duplex room as really for families.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fab place for young n old. Great food and entertainment. Have choice of three hotels on complex. Wonderful spa n leisure centre total relaxation. Been going there for many years now. Made many friends over the years who all go back at same time each year great to meet and catch up on news . The staff are always very friendly and helpful . The rooms are kept spotlessly clean . Clean towels every day. Lovely market on Friday mornings with great bargains on shoes and bags . Beautiful beach nice for early morning walk before it gets crowded or just to sit by the sea . For the self catering people there is great choice of reasonably priced restaurants. Its also possible to dine in hotels on complex for very little cost. This is a four star complex and is very well deserved . There is a childrens club which is very handy for couples wanting to get some time on their own and they can rest assured the children are well lookedafter.

Room Tip: Best view from hotel no.3 third f loor at rear of hotel. sea n pool plus evening entertainment
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridget k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.3 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#3 of 8 in La Pineda
438 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estival Park Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estival Park Salou

Address: C/ Cami del Reco, 15-17, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#5 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: $60 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Estival Park Salou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 968
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estival Park hotel complex is a resort in La Pineda de Vila-seca (Tarragona) covering an area of 110,000 m2 and comprising three five-storey hotel buildings with a total capacity of 899 rooms, a two-storey building (the Club Hotel) with 69 rooms, and 150 apartments managed by Estival Park within the same complex.In the centre of the complex stands the Sports, Beauty & Wellness Centre and a new leisure spa, the AQUUM Spa & Club. These facilities occupy an area of 11,250 m2 at the heart of the complex with easy access from the hotel, Club and apartment buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Estival Park Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estival Park Salou Hotel La Pineda
Estival Park Hotel Salou
Estival Park Resort Salou
Estival Park Salou La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing