We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"nice hotel,good location."”
Review of Estival Park Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estival Park Salou
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"nice hotel,good location."”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

nice hotel,rooms clean,,checking in staff a bit miserable and a couple of the bar staff, cleaning and restaurant staff very pleasant, although the head waiter/supervisor must tell the children not to run around, especially on a morning when youre carrying jugs of hot water, please put a notice up befor someone gets hurt!!.,cant fault the food,plenty of choice,Cambrils and Tarragona worth a visit,if ur doin a few bus trips worth getting a card from the tabacconists on the front.This holiday is definitely for young families we took a 17 year old and he was bored ,thank god fr the free wifi, luckily he made friends with two youngsters around the same age,there are absolutely loads of kids be prepared, you wont get to sleep bfor 11 when entertainment finishes very loud, unbelievably parents were taking the children in the nightclub that's attatched to the bar. no wonder your children were tired the next day! the staff took the 18 sign down off the door, obviously to get more money from you at the bar as all inclusive finishes at 11.30.Overall we did have a good holiday just nice to get away.

Room Tip: We had a pool view also could see the sea ,quieter rooms face the golf course and are on the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzyblond49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    1,164
    496
    185
    124
See reviews for
1,763
770
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just returned from an enjoyable stay at estival park. Good points - rooms kept clean, plenty of food always available, no shortage of sunbeds! short walk to beach, town and waterpark, good bus service. Aquum spa worth every penny, luxury all the way, if you wanna treat yourself then this is the way to go. Anna lovely first choice rep. Not so good points - entertainment a bit short and sweet, swimming pools could do with being a bit bigger, no room for lilo !! Food although plenty of it was very repetitive and a bit bland! Mash with breakfast omg I saw someone with salad and brussell sprouts yuk , horses for courses but I suppose they were trying to cater for all nations! Tips and need to know stuff - 2.65 euros for bus to theme park, get the evening ticket for 26 euros they let you in at 6.30pm its open till midnight, cooler, cheaper and hardly no queues, the rides are great. You have to pay 6.50 euros each when you check in (hotel tax) ! Dodgy Dutch salesman along the front pretends it is his shop, its not he is full of bull. If you at staying in the hotel rooms you will need your own travel kettle. Early flight home don't bother asking about the breakfast it's a self serve coffee and a cake! Reus airport no good for food, don't bother. Overall an enjoyable stay, travelled with two teenagers who were sorry to leave, didn't really see them all week!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guisborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ret.Sat.29thJune. Great hotel, excellent variety of food, Comfy bed. stayed on 4thfloor.overlooking golf course. quiet.this is a family hotel, we met our son and his fam, on their 2nd week, what spoilt it for us,was in the restaurant, the children were "let loose" running around tables and very rude(not English). Where were the parents of these kids!!The manager and his staff, just seemed to ignore this, a couple of times soup was nearly adorning the heads of these unruly children, we found out that it was the Russian school holidays. The reception staff were not especially pleasant, same with the bar staff.The animation team worked very hard and were good.,A visit to the spa is recomended.,overall was a good holiday, but as before and next time its adults only for us. .

Room Tip: 4th floor room 1423. quiet,overlook golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumkinpieGuisborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A large party of 13 of us visited this hotel September 2012 for 2 weeks. There is not one thing I could complain about it was fantastic from the all inclusive food where there is themed nights such as English where there is kebab, chips etc then fish night and so on.. There is something for everyone in the restaurant. Also there's a lil canteen where you can help your self to snacks all day long. The crisps in this bit was great as they were freshly baked! A must have. Drinks were good staff were good. Rooms were lovely. In a great area with a water park round the corner bus's to take you into Salou, Cambrills and many other places! Cannot fault the place with being able to go to all 3 hotels linked it was never boring with 3 choices of entertainment every night it was great, the beach was only a 5min walk and a lovely walk at that. The kids visited the kids club out of choice and attended the kids disco nightly which they loved as they did competitions and win numerous amounts of certificates etc. also had free use of spa which was lovely only had to purchase a cheap swimming hat was fab. Deffo would visit again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive holiday in the Estival Park Hotel and will certainly never go there again. A visit to restaurant was like being in a cattle market. Not enough tables to go round so staff are franticaly clearing tables vacated,ready for the next guests. First you queue to get in, then queue to find a table. Once you have found a table then you join everybody else scrabbling for luke warm food to put on cold plates.People pushing and shoving, queue jumping. There was plenty of choice of food, and it tasted quite good if only it was hotter. The restaurant just needs to be bigger.
Drinks are very limited on 'all inclusive' - extra has to be paid for most things except the very basics
There are 3 hotels in the complex and you are free to use the facilities of any of the three (except the restaurants!). Three swimming pools and we still could not find two vacant sunbeds! Three lots of 'entertainment' but 99% was third grade. Entertainment for adults started at 10 pm and was finished by 11pm.
Rooms were okay but mould round bath, on shower hose and under soap dish. Beds were comfortable.Only one extra pillow available for twin beds! No room service available even though we were prepared to pay extra. No laundry service offered.
70% of guests are Russian, so everything is geared towards Russians.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ValerieNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here in June with a group of friends and included 4 kids ages 1 1/2 to 4. Rooms are getting abit tired and food was average but we had no problems getting seated as we ate later at 8pm. Staff were pleasant enough however all our kids did not enjoy the kids clubs or entertainment on an evening. Majority of it was in Spanish and probably due to the fact there weren't many other English speaking kids to play with. Adult entertainment we all thought was quite poor. We got free access to the waterpark which was great as kids obviously preferred this to hotel pools. We did 2 evenings out - one to the magic show which was great the other to decades which was bad and didn't get us back to the hotel til 1:30am = unhappy kids!!! Would I go back - no.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistym00min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

clean hotel with nice food and good facilities not a bad location ethier! slightly rude staff at times and a massive que for dinner time.... average hotel for me nothing special nothing terrible..... wouldn't pay anymore than 400 all inclusive peak season

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#4 of 8 in La Pineda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estival Park Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estival Park Salou

Property: Estival Park Salou
Address: C/ Cami del Reco, 15-17, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#5 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Estival Park Salou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 968
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estival Park hotel complex is a resort in La Pineda de Vila-seca (Tarragona) covering an area of 110,000 m2 and comprising three five-storey hotel buildings with a total capacity of 899 rooms, a two-storey building (the Club Hotel) with 69 rooms, and 150 apartments managed by Estival Park within the same complex.In the centre of the complex stands the Sports, Beauty & Wellness Centre and a new leisure spa, the AQUUM Spa & Club. These facilities occupy an area of 11,250 m2 at the heart of the complex with easy access from the hotel, Club and apartment buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Estival Park Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estival Park Salou Hotel La Pineda
Estival Park Hotel Salou
Estival Park Resort Salou
Estival Park Salou La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing