We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and service for such a large hotel”
Review of Estival Park Salou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estival Park Salou
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value and service for such a large hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed for a week in October 2012 on a half board basis. There are 3 hotel blocks and we were in the newest no.3 Despite the large number of guests which meant the buffet meals were very busy, there was a lot of choice and the food was a good standard. We had free access to the Aquum spa, which was great to visit after a long round of golf. You need a swim cap, but can buy them for 2 or 3 euros. It could be busy, depending on the time of day and which day it was, but since it was free for us it didn't matter. If you had to pay to get in go early in the day when it's quieter. The hotel pool was small, but the beach is nearby. Our bedroom must have been a superior one as it was over 2 levels. There was evening entertainment every night of varying standard. All in all a good holiday.

Room Tip: I don't know how we got a superior room but it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    1,219
    527
    199
    132
See reviews for
1,868
789
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just got back from a week in Estival 2 and cannot fault the place. We booked it as a cheap late deal but having the use of all 3 hotels meant we got far more than we expected.

Rooms - clean and quite spacious, comfortable beds and nice and quiet. The bathroom is a good size and has a bath with shower over, the water was always piping hot. A hairdryer is included. The room has a flatscreen TV which gets some English channels like BBC1&2, ITV1&2, even regional ITV stations. Beware though, these are easily missed as they are the later ones, BBC1 is channel 75 and ITV1 is channel 80. We asked for a top floor pool view room as we had read these have sea views. Ours did, and they were spectacular!

Pools - clean with plenty of sunbeds, pools 1 and 3 are a bit quieter than 2. They do lose the sun quite early in late season, so the last rays have to be soaked up at the beach, which is less than 5 minutes walk away. Pool towels are available at hotel 1 for a 10 Euro deposit, you can then get a fresh one daily.

Food – I really don’t know how anyone can fault the food, there was always a massive choice in all 3 restaurants. Fresh salads, meats cooked in front of you, plenty of fresh fruit and a good choice of desserts. The snack bar is open from 11:00 to 23:00 and serves sausages, burgers, chicken nuggets and plenty more. There are also large bowls of crisps and peanuts, all self service. There were queues at dinner, but we just went to one of the other restaurants rather than wait.

Drink – some A/I hotels make getting a drink difficult, but not here! The local lager is Estrella (very nice) and is served in large glasses at night and large plastic glasses in the day. Local spirits and mixers are usually served in these large glasses and the measures are usually triples! In both the restaurant and snack bar in hotel 2 there are taps for beer, wine, sangria and soft drinks where you can serve yourself. Some nice coffees and teas are also available once you’ve had enough alcohol.

Entertainment – this is fairly standard hotel stuff, but the choice of 3 different shows makes it better than most. The animation team organise games around pools throughout the day for those who want to take part.

Spa - there are actually two spas, the new one has to be paid for but you’re A/I wristband gets you in the older one free. This is still good, with a large sauna, two steam rooms, and two heated pools, one for swimming and one with lots of Jacuzzi sections and water jets. Kids are allowed in the pools but you have to be 14 or over to use the hot rooms. They insist on swimming caps being worn in the spa, these can be purchased for 2 Euros. There is also a well equipped gym.

Overall, Estival Park gives fantastic value for money with it’s A/I package and we definitely hope to return.

Room Tip: If you like a sea view, request a top floor pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elitemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for 10 nights in June. Very nice hotel. Different meals every day and you can have as much as you want and the majority of the food is very nice. The room got cleaned every 2 days to a good standard. Good location as near a beach, and the bus to the centre of Salou is a 2 minute walk. Also got free access to the waterpark by staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at estival park la Pineda from sept 14th to the 25th 2012 and we can't praise it enough
From the room to beach. As for the food no complaints we stayed at hotel 2 but often ate dinner in hotel 3 the only draw back was the queues for dinner but hotel 3 seemed less.breakfast and lunch no problem
The food was available from 10am till 23.30 as were the drinks and they did not short change you with the measures
I would recommend this hotel for couples and family's alike and go as far as to say this is the best all inclusive we have stayed at. All the staff were pleasant rooms clean.pool area always clean and tidy and litter bins emptied 2 to 3 times a day we will probably return next year

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Edd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel very clean staff helpful restaurant managed well tables cleaned and set quickly great selection of food to suit all in fact we did not eat out all week as food was so good rooms cleaned every day very close to beach would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mfger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I can not praise the staff highly enough for making our 1st family holiday abroad an enjoyable experience.The all inclusive was amazing,snacks,drinks,(soft and alcaholic),in abundance,we stayed in hotel 2 where nothing was too much trouble thanks.the animacion team,they were fantastic with the kids and the activities were 1st class.can,t fault the location,the only gripe about the room we had no A.C.the view onto hotel3 was enjoyable from our balcony.food was great all 3 services.horrid germans,russians&french were rude and were barging people out of the dinner line,pigs&trough spring to mind.we had 1 week(6-13/10)weather great.overall it was an enjoyable experience for us all,c u next year but for 2weeks.if all i can gripe about is having to wait for our room &no A.C then so be it.go to estival park for the crack,its worth a try at least.

Room Tip: The family rooms with stairs would be unsuitable for families with small children or elderley or inf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHN g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

1, checking in had to wait till 13,30 for room arrived at 10am ,room spacious duplex ,maid kept it spotless ,shower fab ,
2,food , snack bar was good and open till 23,00 bottled water available till 23,00 , dinning room for main meals needs to be opened earlier as didnt open till 19,30 an peeps were queing from 19,00 in oct god help if ur there in august ,food choice good and lots off cooking stations ,some nt random ,
3, bar staff , polite smiling, waiter service at tables , they had to put up with peo
ple who left there manners at home , we had no issues always happy to help
4, location , good locatoion 5mins to beach 4 mins to shops ,bus stop easy asess, fab transfer time 25mins ,
5, entertainment was avarage at best , mini disco in estival 1 but if u went to that u couldnt get a good seat to watch other entertainment in yr hotel ,good idea would be eve kidds clubs ie , movie nts , chocolate partys , lacked the thomsons firstchoice kids club that from previous holiays have been emazing ,
had to pay 5 euros to do aqua zumba as was in indoor pool , no kids aloud for it , but on a posative the indoor pool was lush with hot tubs ,steam rooms , sauna , jaquzzi ,
one negative we felt like we were being moved off sunloungers 2 early pool open till 19,00 ,lounges bing stacked by 18,30 , also eve if sitting outside moved by 23,30 to diff chairs bar is open till then , then at 24,00 , then moved inside to sit in dark as eve entertainment didnt start till 22,00 it felt very rushed an we were made to feel like naughty school kids for daring to stay up after midnight ,
all in all we had good time but small improvements could make peeps stay more enjoyable especially in the evenings

Room Tip: we emailed hotel before departure to ask for a dulex as couldnt book it with first choice and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.3 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#3 of 8 in La Pineda
417 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estival Park Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estival Park Salou

Property: Estival Park Salou
Address: C/ Cami del Reco, 15-17, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#5 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Estival Park Salou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 968
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Estival Park hotel complex is a resort in La Pineda de Vila-seca (Tarragona) covering an area of 110,000 m2 and comprising three five-storey hotel buildings with a total capacity of 899 rooms, a two-storey building (the Club Hotel) with 69 rooms, and 150 apartments managed by Estival Park within the same complex.In the centre of the complex stands the Sports, Beauty & Wellness Centre and a new leisure spa, the AQUUM Spa & Club. These facilities occupy an area of 11,250 m2 at the heart of the complex with easy access from the hotel, Club and apartment buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Estival Park Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estival Park Salou Hotel La Pineda
Estival Park Hotel Salou
Estival Park Resort Salou
Estival Park Salou La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing