We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean spacious apartment, good pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Los Juncos
Livingston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice clean spacious apartment, good pool”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Just arrived back from Los Juncos and the apartment was very clean and spacious, nice big balcony, good sized rooms, only one bathroom and no air con. Kitchen had fridge freezer, cooker and washing machine, however, No kettle, No Microwave, No iron which I note other reviewers seem to have had included in theirs. These can be rented, but not clear from whom. The pool was great - fantastic temperature, but no sun loungers was a bit of a disappointment. We booked through Sant Just office, but BEWARE if you get a late flight or were delayed as we were, as office was closed on our arrival and keys left with a restaurant which was closed too, so we had to sleep on the beach! (Two kids, granny and me and husband), so not a great start to our holiday. Staff at Sant Just totally disinterested in our dilemma and no qualms about it happening to another unsuspecting family whose flight may be delayed and who've been travelling for hours with flight delays, taxi journeys and youngsters in tow!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2005

Just arrived back from a very comfortable stay at the Los Juncos apartments, La Pineda, Salou. As with the other reviews the rooms are A1 and spotless. All the rooms are big and the apartments come equipped with washing machine, full cooker, fridge, combo mirco/grill, iron and ironing board, security shutters and an alarm. These apartments have 2 swimming pools (the larger with a fab refreshing waterfall), teniscourts, crazy golf and are part owned by La Pineda apartments which are across the street and whose additional facility you also have the use of (2 more pools). Across the street there is also entertainment nightly and the food is of a good standard. The apartment we had was overlooking the pools, waterfall and with Portaventura in the distance, made the whole stay magical for the kids. The local bus is just 2 mins walk and a bus to Salou central costs €1.50 per person over 4 years and takes about 10 mins, to get this bus to Portaventura (fantastic for all/a must visit) costs €1.60 and it take about 15 mins. It is about a 10 min walk to the la pineda water park/dolphin show (also fantastic), 5 min walk to beach, and the Airport also only a 10 min taxi ride (should cost less than €25, be careful they can charge you up to €40. I'd defo go back and I’m currently organising a trip of 38 people to visit salou and stay at these apartments. Tip: organise portaventura tickets before you go, you can get deals like 7 days for the price of 1 on the net and you need more than 1 day there, its huge and unforgettable, I’d return to salou for portaventura alone.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Dec Mur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2005

Booked this cautiously as, at time of booking, I could not find any reviews. It is classed as a 2* but is definitely more. Lovely and clean, excellent kitchen, large rooms and balcony. Pool and garden area is really nice. Obviously privately owned apartments which are very secure and the "regulars/owners" held a sports event/parties for the children while we were there. Don't expect the maid service to clean and get rid of your rubbish though. They delivered clean sheets and towels after a week and we had to make our own beds and put our rubbish in the bins outside the apartments. This wasn't a problem for us as we are not fussy and like our privacy but some people do like daily service. We found the resorts of La Pineda and Salou ok but nothing to shout about. Our main reason for going was to go to Port Aventura which is brilliant, great atmosphere and rides. I would definitely go to Port Aventura again but would go just for a weekend and stay at one of their hotels. Although Los Juncos apartments were lovely (the best we saw in the area), the area itself didn't have a great appeal for us. Good holiday but mainly because of Port Aventura.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Planejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2005

Ditto everything said in previous reply. I want to keep this little gem for myself - very secure, very clean, courteous staff - just wonderful. Watch out for the rip of taxi drivers - should only be 24 - 26 Euro from Reus airport to La Pineda - get a price before getting in the taxi.

The apartments were large, balconies were big too. Washing machine, tv, microwave, fridge/freezer, iron and ironing board - my apartment was also alarmed.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Evee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2005

Just returned and HAD A BALL.
The APARTMENTS are only used by the residense and people renting them. so very private and clean with a great heated pool with fountain.( THIS STAYS OPEN UNTIL 12 AT NIGHT, SO YOU CAN HAVE A QUICK DIP TO CALL DOWN BEFORE GOING TO BED) Crazy golf,Boule, tennis table tennis,footbal and basket ball courts. Lovely gardens with benches .
RIght in the middle of town with lots of bars resteraunts and shops and an internet cafe that the kids loved to go to escape the sun for an hour.Just a 5 MIN walk to the beach, which had lots of bar huts a short bus ride to PORT ADVENTURA Which is worth a visit.The AQUA PARK which is a ten minute walk is a great day out.The apartment itself is clean and spacious and had a mICROWAVE,OVEN FRIDGE AND WASHING MACHINE . It overlooked the pool and port adventura which every night at 12 in august had fireworks. GREAT!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Pineda hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
764 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#4 of 8 in La Pineda
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Los Juncos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Los Juncos

Property: Apartamentos Los Juncos
Address: Key Pick-up at Pineda Park apts, Amadeu Vives 32, (in front of los Juncos apts), 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Los Juncos 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Los Juncos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Los Juncos La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing