We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weeks holiday and cant really fault it! Staff in reception were lovely and after arriving on a late night flight gave us food and drinks as we had missed dinner. Rooms were plain but nice and clean. Only small thing is that the food was a hit or a miss unfortunately most days a miss as quite cold and not a lot of choice in the evening and outside snack bars etc were closed. Being h/b had to pay for some extras like spa etc but was lovely and worth the money. The area round the hotel doesnt really have many bars shops etc but salou isnt far and can get a bus pass for around 13 € for 12 trips which is great value especially as we were in and out of salou as we had friends staying there at the same time and also can be used for going to and from portaventura which would be ideal for familys as you can use the pass for more than one person and for the nights returning after the last bus a taxi was around 11 € which is reasonable attractions in salou great especially Chaplins and house of illusion. Would return to hotel if going back to the area however due to personal preference wasn't wowed enough by salou as a whole to be desperate to return as pretty much feel been tgere done that however I know this may not be the case for everyone else as lots return year after year.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank shinystar5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 979 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

We visited May half term with our two small girls - weather was warmish. The room was small around the two giant double beds but clean and bright. Nice big tv and great free wifi. Bathroom clean if slightly jaded. Walls had a few scuffs and stains but nothing gross.
We were all inclusive which was excellent - the girls could order crisps and drinks themselves. We found the staff super hard working and personable if not over friendly. Being slightly off season some of the outside bars were closed but not a problem. We never braved the outdoor pools they were freezing - the girls loved the paddling pool and the small playground. We just lazed on the sunbeds which had good shades - lots were broken and need a bit of tlc.
The girls both loved the kids club and the staff were great with them. The nightly kids disco was a favourite and by the end of the week they knew all the songs in Spanish. I have no idea how the staff remain so energetic but they really try and get all the children involved.
The food was fine- typical all inclusive farye - by the end of the week you're a bit bored. They cook steaks and fish etc to order. Lots of puddings and fruit. Our girls always found something despite being picky. Good choice of drinks - we are not big drinkers so not sure of quality.
We spent lots of time in the indoor pool- you need a swimming cap! Lovely and hot - think the spa looked a bit lame and was cold in the changing rooms. The gym is rubbish - all the monitors are broken and I could not complete a workout with the limited range of kit - need trainers!
The hotel surroundings are not pretty but a 10 min walk into town and the beach is worthwhile. Lots of cool playgrounds, the promenade is children friendly. The beach is sandy but not idyllic as you can see the port and oil refinery.
Most of the weekend visitors are Spanish and we had a couple of weddings and a christening - not a problem and kept the atmosphere lively. At night we go to bed early and had no problems with outside noise.
We really enjoyed our stay - the girls still ask to go back. We might......

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room or you will be looking at a oil refinery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazzelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Food good and wonderful child care with a caring staff keen to engage all the children. There was a wide variety of activities on offer for the children.
Set in a nice area with easy access by bus to Taragona and Salou. Sports facilities were good but given that it was off season numbers were down. There was a difference in food at weekends when the numbers were up however.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pernny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a 3 night stay here and enjoyed every minute ,service was faultless ,food was good at times excellent some areas of the hotel were not open such as the pool bar due to it being the end of the season.Bar staff were superb never waited more than about 30 seconds to get served,quality of the drinks was good for A.I too ,would not hesitate to book again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back from Gran Hotel La Hacienda. We spent 6 days of Halloween in Portaventura and chose this hotel as a base. The positives... booked a family room that was big, airy and clean. And that's it! The hotel is outdated and do not deserve 4 stars at all.We chose half board as we spent the days in the parks. For the first few days, the hotel was almost empty and the food both at breakfast and dinner were scarce, reused and of very poor quality. The last 2 days were holidays for the Spanish, so there was a lot of guests, attended by the same number of staff, so there was long queues. The quality did not improve, when we got chicken wings deep fried with the feathers on, we decided to eat somewhere else for the rest of the holiday.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank TamaraSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

After many months of researching honeymoon destinations (on a budget) we decided on La Pineda. My husband was apprehensive about booking, but I reassured him it was a lovely location as I had stayed in Salou, round the cape, as a kid.
I loved where the hotel was situated, a stones through from the beach really, only a short walk through the greenery across the road. Just up the road from the shops and restaurants too. The hotel itself looks very grand, well kept too with the fountains on. Very clean and efficient staff. The room we had was road side so yes, you could hear the traffic but it didn't bother us. The food was amazing, lots of choice, different meat dishes to try every night. I definitely ate far too much, but hey, gotta get your money's worth! The wait staff were very efficient, taking your drinks order as soon as you are seated. Dirty plates are whisked away. Brilliant. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel, or honeymoon and will definitely be coming back, probably to celebrate our 30th anniversary, although bringing a few more grey hairs with us. Top drawer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pieta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit in as many years and the happy memories we had the previous year were cemented on this visit!

The all inclusive food is quite varied and the bar is always ran well enough that you never have to wait long for a drink.

The staff are very friendly and the rooms are kept clean daily.

I totally recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.2 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Pineda
467 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
276 reviews
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Hacienda

Address: Plaza de la Union Europa 1, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#4 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range: $66 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gran Hotel La Hacienda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Hotel La Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel La Pineda
Gran Hacienda Hotel
Gran Hotel La Hacienda La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing