We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great family holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

spent 10 days at gran hotel la hacienda August 2012.
All inclusive deal.
first impressions of hotel was, looks very grand, spacious hallway, friendly staff.
rooms were clean and tidy, food was good and nice pool area.Food is Spanish, so if you are the type of brit holidaymaker that likes thier fish and chips, then go self catering, my family personally like to try food from whatever country we visit.
Night time entertainment is okay, but if you are with young children, its a bit poor.unless you speak Spanish).For teens, there football. games room etc, and adults can relax and get a great massage.My advice is to fly into rues airport which is a 5 minute taxi drive away, also you can get a bus to portaventura but again a taxi will get you there in 5 mins, just a liitlebit more to pay than bus, but a lot quicker.Our room overlooked portaventura golf course and we could see the shambala ride from our balcony, every night we could see the firework display at portaventura.This hotel is a good placeto stay if you are visiting the theme park, again more advice I would say is to book the theme park tickets at home(ie 3 day family pass). its cheaper and saves standing in large queues.I would recommend this hotel and also would probably go back some time in future

Room Tip: try to get a room that looks over the theme park as you will get a nice treat at night with the fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the-happy-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    317
    149
    59
    52
See reviews for
550
184
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just for starters I have to say that this hotel is no more than a two/three star hotel. That disappointment over I will tell you as it really is. I booked a five star hotel through a travel agent.
Myself, hubby and two teenage children. The hotel is very basic, small swimming pool, it looks much bigger on photos, that is because the hotel pool next door is included. The staff are very friendly, courtious and helpful, that goes for all areas of the hotel. The whole area is clean and the beds are comfortable. The food is indelible and as we booked all inclusive that is a bit of a pain, I am not a fussy eater but I cannot suffer another day of the food here and as we have another week to go, It should be a good slimming client for me. The immediate area outside the hotel is pretty and clean but the extended area is a slum. The beach area is a good ten minute unpleasant walk away and a big disappointment when you get there, the oil refinery and dock yard are only about 300mtr away to the left, and the beach looked man made with course builders Sand. We paid a vast amount of money for this holiday, I am disgusted, so much so I don't think I will ever go to Spain again.

Room Tip: Make sure it is a pool view or you will have the road or refinery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsMMHHFF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a brilliant week staying at the Gran Hotel, was exactly what we wanted quiet, relaxing and all in one place. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if I want to go back to Spain and to stay all inclusive. Food was nice, not great if fussy and vegetarian, but staff accommodating and did make special requests when the choices were limited at dinner as they served a lot of meat and fish. Hotel close to the beach, however the beach in Salou was nicer but that was only 15 minutes away by bus, close to Portaventura which is about 20/25 mins away by bus. Could not fault our stay.

Room Tip: Def go for a balcony room if you are bothered by your view, as the front of the hotel does not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy17890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed at the hotel hacienda for 4 nights all inclusive the end of may the only bad thing was the weather which wasnt the hotels fault have stayed here before and again couldnt fault the hotel clean hotel clean room fantastic bar staff great( antonia very helpful lady )the selection of sea food on sunday night was second to none i travelled with my muslim friend ali who found out that if you go to the nearest halal butchers 2 mins away the restuarant will cook your meat too your liking fantastic touch you want to see peoples faces when he was eating his 16 ounce steak .fantastic break the hotel is on the edge of town but a good walk doesnt harm anyone would reconmend this hotel to any non fussy people who want too enjoy there hols not pick on silly things like the views of the cement works or how cold the pool is

Room Tip: ask for poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyhiggins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food and drinks very exspensive in hotel. Repetitive buffet food. Little to do in hotel and locally other than sunbathe. Hotel located on outskirts of a small town, full of cheap & nasty shops & cafe's. Most rooms look out onto either shabby residential apartments, wasteland, a petrol station and a huge chemical plant. Staff nice but would not recommend this location at all. Go elsewhere or you'll regret it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My partner and i came on holiday here in October 2012, overall we had a lovely holiday. Cannot really complain about the hotel, all staff were lovely except for the manager who was very rude when we asked to be moved rooms as had booked a pool view, but instead got a view over a petrol station/building site/idustrial area. Bar staff were always lovely and very helpful! We stayed all inclusive and food was ok, not briliant and gets a bit boring after a while but wasnt too bad! Entertainment was ... interesting, more aimed at older people rather than ourselves (21&24).
Another piece of advice dont get the cabs, v expensive considering you can get a bus to most places. Not much to do in the resort itself, but a short bus ride and your in Salou where there is plenty to do!
Hotel was clean and well maintained, would recommend a vist to portadventura theme park, great day out! also the boat trip from salou to cambrilles, had a good laugh and you stop in the middle of the sea for swimming/snorkelling which was brilliant! Danny Boys in salou is also very good for english food at cheap prices, although spirits are very overpriced!!
Would recommend this holiday!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room! our original room had an awful view over an industrial site, petrol statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisbech
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

blimey what a fab hotel ...just came back ,,food fab staff great .a traditional spanish wedding was going on omg the hotel was fantastic ,all holiday makers were welcomed to join in. please book this hotel is second to none ...

Room Tip: any room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.1 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#3 of 8 in La Pineda
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
2.0 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Hacienda

Property: Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Address: Plaza de la Union Europa 1, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#4 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gran Hotel La Hacienda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel La Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel La Pineda
Gran Hacienda Hotel
Gran Hotel La Hacienda La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing