We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Pineda
Ibiza
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it, highly recommended”
Reviewed March 30, 2008

Booked 1 night stay so we could go to Port Aventura, Cjeck in staff lovely , children club staff very pleasant and kids loved them.The pool area and football and tennis courts were great , it was all very clean.The restaurant food was proper 4star buffet with a great paella.My father in law has celiac disease and the dining room staff went out of their way to bring him things without gluten adn took him on a tour of their kitchens.
I would definatley recommend this hotel and the room for 4 half board only cost 91 euros.

  • Liked — the large room and terrace
  • Disliked — No wifi access
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IbizaForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    312
    143
    56
    52
See reviews for
532
181
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gill1608
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2007

This hotel was brilliant. it had evrythin u need and want. rooms were clean food was excellent entertainment was a ok. plenty for u to do. the beach in la pineda is beautiful and can walk quite a way out in the sea. the area is great. would deifiantely go back again stay there last week in sept2007 and will be going back nex year.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank gill1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

i stayed at the hacienda for a week on 23rd September half board with my 8 year old daughter Jasmine. I couldn't find anything at all to complain about.
The rooms - we had a room overlooking the pool with excellent air con and 2 double beds, the maids were in daily, towels changed and beds changed regularly.
Restaurant - the breakfasts were great with a good variety as were the evening meals. There was always a good selection and a fantastic salad bar each night. There was something to suit every taste and always a good range of main courses to choose from, so I can't uinderstand comments about rhe food being repetetive.
Pool area - always plenty of sunbeds and the hotel doesn't allow for sunbeds to be reserved so not the usual sea of towels at 9am. the pool was clean and a good size
What made our holiday were the entertainment staff who worked tirelessly, they went the extra mile to bring people together and never left anyone out. There was a good variety of games and acts on an evening, during the day the mini club was well ran with allsorts of activities, also things for adults such as water polo, football, darts and much more. I really cant praise them enough.
there were many different nationalities staying, and many spanish, was really nice to see all kids of different nationalities playing together, my daughter made british, spanish, german, russan and a dutch friend.
I will definitely visit this hotel again although next time it will be on an all inclusive basis.

  • Liked — the entertainment staff
  • Disliked — the prices
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank mazjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

We booked last minute 5 days half board through go2spain.co.uk and got a really good deal. The bus from Reus airport dropped us outside the hotel front door and picked us up again at the hotel for the return journey – pre arranged with the bus company.
The foyer was very large and spotlessly clean and the porter arrived immediately to take our luggage to our room. Reception staff were very efficient with perfect English (I also heard them speaking to guests in French, German and of course Spanish).
The room was spacious and comfortable with two double beds pushed together. The balcony had the usual small table and two chairs and although the view was of the town it was nice and sunny. The maid came every day to clean, change towels and replace toiletries etc and the room and bathroom were kept very clean
The restaurant was great and at times it it was very busy . Sometimes tables were not available immediately but the staff did their best to find a table and have it cleaned and reset.
Breakfast had a good selection of cereal, fruit, ham, cheese as well as a hot counter with all sorts of cooked breakfast. Dinner had a similar selection of fruits, salads, fish, meats etc but the highlight of the day was the selection of deserts/sweets – there were at least 20 different deserts each day and it was difficult to avoid trying two or three.
The beach is about a 5 minute walk away and you can get a bus from just outside the hotel to Salou, Port Aventura, Tarragona, Barcelona and Cambrils. Cambrils is about 20 minutes bus ride away and is well worth a visit and has some beautiful shops. The market in Tarragona on Thursday is also worth visiting and the town is beautiful with great sight seeing.
Overall a beautiful hotel in a quiet area – great for a relaxing break.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — not much happening at night
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We have just returned from 9 days stay at Hacienda Gran hotel in La Pineda. We flew with Ryanair to Reus and got on a bus outside the terminal which dropped us of outside the hotel 5 euros each. As we got of the bus a member of staff came down to take our luggage on a trolley which was delivered to the room. The hotel staff in reception were welcoming and pleasant ,and the hotel room bright and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and drink, we were all-inclusive and had never had waiter service from bar staff before. The entertainment in the evening was good and varied. We did go into Salou one evening but it was so crowded we were glad to get back to Pineda. The bus service is very good we went to Tarragona and Barcelona with no problems. The beach is near and very clean. we are 2 couples in our early 60ties so maybe if you wanted night clubs etc it might not be for you. On departure our luggage was taken outside for us and we got the bus back to the airport. We will return to this hotel.

Helpful?
8 Thank phylliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.1 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
761 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#4 of 8 in La Pineda
403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
#6 of 8 in La Pineda
290 reviews
1.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Hacienda

Property: Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Address: Plaza de la Union Europa 1, 43481 La Pineda, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
#4 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gran Hotel La Hacienda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel La Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel La Pineda
Gran Hacienda Hotel
Gran Hotel La Hacienda La Pineda, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing