We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ideal Stopover”
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Picked this hotel as a 2 night stopover and can only reiterate previous excellent reviews. Ideally situated for walking in the Dales, or sightseeing farther afield, (we were doing Settle - Carlisle railway journey). 5 miles into Skipton which is a lovely market town. There is a Brewers Fayre adjoining which although fairly standard was all we needed; the breakfast was particularly good with very friendly service. The receptionist lady at the hotel was extremely welcoming and the room itself very comfortable. Obviously with a budget hotel you don't expect luxury toiletries etc but the bathroom was above expectations. Would be about an hour from the M6 so an ideal get-off-the-motorway break en route to or from Scotland.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArbroathLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    211
    49
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
261
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This hotel is newly built and is well laid out. The reception area is clean, light and airy. The staff were very friendly. The room is also well laid out with a decent sized bathroom. The location of the hotel is super, just on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardener118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback our hotel is in a great location and is in great proximity to the dales. Our team will be delighted to receive you feedback, the do endeavour to ensure all our guest receive the highest level of service and have a comfortable stay. Thank you so much for you review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Upon arrival the receptionist greeted me with "You're here. I'm glad you made it. I was waiting for you" Initially I was slightly taken aback as I'd never met this woman before, however she went on "I was worried you might have got lost" - I was evidently the only woman staying there or at least the last to arrive. She could not have been more friendly or helpful and provided all the necessary information to me without me having to ask about anything. The hotel is somewhat in the middle of nowhere, but in a beautiful setting and convenient for the meeting I had the following day. The room was of the good standard that should be expected of a Premier Inn, the only negative point was the lack of choice of digital television channels but given the location that is probably to be expected.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
Thanks for your review. Our team will be very pleased to receive your feedback, they are committed to giving our guests the highest level of service. Thanks for your comments regarding the digital channels these will be
followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. We are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and we look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

My partner and i have just been to see some family relatives up in skipton and thought we would stop over a couple of nights and chose the premier inn at skipton (gargrave) it is a fantastic spot so quiet and has nice walks to fill up some time nearby. All you need is in the hotel or the adjoining restaurant next door every single member of staff i came across in the hotel was really friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. I would like to thank all of you for making our stay perfect and for making us feel welcome. We are planning our next visit to come and see you soon!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire_at_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POULTON
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Stayed at Premier Inn Skipton for 2 nights 13th/14th Feb, first class small hotel, staff brilliant, everywhere spotless. There is a Brewers Fayre Anchor Inn next to the hotel, where we had our tea both nights, good value meals well presented and staff great, We did not have the breakfasts as went into Skipton which is about 5 miles from hotel. Skipton is a lovely place with a market on a Saturday. Would use this hotel again when visiting this area.

  • Liked — The comfy bed.
  • Disliked — Everything was fine.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOLLYPoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Being reasonably new everything is neat & tidy, clean and working. Rooms have most of the things that you are likely to need - anything else is available from reception. Staff were excellent - friendly and provided us with everything we asked for without fuss.

Hotel has plenty of parking, and away from the road so even though we had a room on that side of the hotel, we had no noise at all. However, the room we were in had a door through to an ajoining room and we could hear noise from the occupants of that room.

Restaurant next door is good if you like that sort of thing. We only had lunch there once and it was good value - lots of food at a reasonable price. However it's not really to our taste so we mostly went into the dales for our meals.

The hotel has Wi-Fi but you have to pay. When we were there, it was £5/hour, £10/day, £20/week - all starting from time of payment. It worked flawlessly though. Mobile phone reception in the room was non-existant for Orange, but worked in the carpark.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2008

This is a new Premier Inn and still smells of fresh paint. It is in a lovely location by the Leeds Liverpool Canal, has friendly staff, clean rooms (we did find a bra behind a chair so perhaps the staff need to be a bit more thorough), excellent showers and very comfortable beds. The air conditioning is efficient but a bit noisy - however we weren't too bothered by this. We ate at the Bollywood Cottage in Gargrave in the evening which was good value and very nice - they do takeways as well. In the morning we ate a huge breakfast - well cooked and presented - which did us until the evening. You could go further and fare much worse.

  • Liked — Excellent bed and location
  • Disliked — Nothing, really
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scherzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
200 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,144 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
790 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing