We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A lovely quiet location set by the canal side and excellent value for money. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms have just been refurnished to a high standard. The hotel was very clean and welcoming.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are pleased you had such a peaceful and relaxing stay.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    199
    46
    11
    7
See reviews for
153
244
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castle Bromwich, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel was clean and a good size, friendly staff and large car park, but more tea and coffee in the rooms would be good though. Not so keen on the anchor lacked atmosphere as too large and open, kids areas good though.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a standard number of teas and coffees that we put in our rooms but we also have a supply at reception should you need more.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were at a wedding at Coniston Hall but the price of the accommodation there wasn't justifiable for the length of time we would spend in the room. Having stayed in numerous Premier Inns before this, we decided to see if there was one nearby and found this one. It is by far the smallest Premier Inn we've stayed in with just 21 rooms. There was just my husband and myself and we were given a family room. The hotel has recently been refurbished. Big flat screen tv on the wall, bath AND shower. What a bonus! Fast filling bath and powerful shower. Super friendly staff. Would definitely recommend his hotel to anyone and will be looking to stay at this particular hotel again in the future. I believe it may be having 40 more rooms added, so more chance for everyone to get a room. One and only downside was no mobile signal, but not the end of he world. Fantastic hotel? No hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: Don't think you cold find a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caronflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short stay so much that you are hoping to return again in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We originally passed this hotel 3 years ago when we were travelling on the Leeds Liverpool canal. On a whim we decided to book a get away weekend and explore the Skipton area so booked this Premier Inn. The weather was cold, bright and the snow filled landscape around the hotel added to this perfect weekend stay. The Staff were great, friendly and helpful. The quiet location and good food with warm comfortable room left us with NO complaints and would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Facing the canal but not over looking the Childrens play area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are really pleased that you were able to make it despite the weather and that we were able to help towards a perfect weekend.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Easy to find, and after a couple of hours drive a very warm welcome from the ladies on the front desk.
The hotel was being refurbished at the time but we got a newly done up room on the ground floor. Comfy bed, spacious, decent shower and plenty of tea and coffee for a cold weekend.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and had a lovely stay.
In room tv was good, used the restaurant next door for dinner as it was convenient and we were tired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Skipton North Premier Inn in November.

We are really pleased to hear that despite the refurbishment going ahead during your stay, it did not affect your enjoyment.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights commencing Christmas Eve. Room rate was £29.00 per night.

As usual, very clean, beds very comfortable, helpful staff. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Staff very pleasant even whenwe were returning in the small hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others and hope that we can also welcome you back again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a great time at the Premier Inn over Christmas. Staff were particularly friendly and welcomed us with a smile at all times. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Quiet hotel with tea and coffee facilites in room. Also great TV. Would have welcomed free wifi rather than just free for 30 mins.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahlovesfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are really pleased to hear that you had such a great time over Christmas and hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
5.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
4.1 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing