We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay at a Premier Inn”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights commencing Christmas Eve. Room rate was £29.00 per night.

As usual, very clean, beds very comfortable, helpful staff. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Staff very pleasant even whenwe were returning in the small hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others and hope that we can also welcome you back again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    203
    48
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
250
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a great time at the Premier Inn over Christmas. Staff were particularly friendly and welcomed us with a smile at all times. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Quiet hotel with tea and coffee facilites in room. Also great TV. Would have welcomed free wifi rather than just free for 30 mins.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahlovesfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are really pleased to hear that you had such a great time over Christmas and hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The rooms here were of an excellent standard. The welcome, whether in the hotel section or in thr restaurant, was warm and friendly. Even the morning cleaner in the restaurant greeted us warmly - even though we were about to trample over his newly cleaned floor!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be on the side of the buidling aay from the road - peace reigns!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pplusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron walden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

What a lovely location for a Premier Inn. Views of a canal from the window, unfortunately wet and misty ones!
Easy welcome and three rooms for our family. Stayed Christmas night in preparation for attending a wedding celebration the following day.
All was extremely comfortable and well equipped. The standard lamp and desk lamp provided varied lighting enabling a cosy feel. Bathroom clean as always with lots of hot water and a good light around the mirror for getting ready!
Large TV with good picture and a new feel to the rooms. We had a very comfortable stay.
Love to return in better weather as Premier Inn is within walking distance of the village of Gargrave - unusual to have a Premier Inn so closely situated to a village.

Room Tip: Views of canal from room most appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Skipton North Premier Inn.

We are really pleased to hear that we provided everything you needed for your Christmas/Wedding stay and hope to see you again in the future - we can't promise sunshine though with the English weather!!

Leanne and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Dec 2012. Rm 18. Stayed here over Christmas. Used an online promotion rate to get best room rate. Room seems to have been recently refurbished. It was an average size. Queen sized bed was large enough for two average adults. Mattress was quite firm. Extra pillows were supplied in room. Room was very clean. Bathroom was very clean and shower stall seems to have been recently refurbished. Shower tiles were spotless and white. All fixtures appeared to be new. Shower was powerful and with plenty of hot water. The most impressive thing in this room was a new 42 inch Samsung wall mounted flat screen tv. Tv channels limited but all worked perfectly. All in all , for the daily rate this is excellent value. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Skipton North Premier Inn. We are really pleased to hear that you appreciate our recent refurbishment, especially the TV's and that you found us Good Value for Money.

We hope to welcome you to Skipton North Premier Inn again in the future.

Leanne and The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The staff were friendly and professional.The room was evidently refurbished and even the pub staff were friendly.No noise from other guests and an excellant location for touring the dales.My little girl forgot her teddy and they even posted it on to her.The breakfast was of agood standard and plentiful.Our room was facing the back of the hotel and overlooked a small playpark,as noted above very quiet.We booked early and got a good rate.We visited the christmas markets at grassington and skipton.This hotel being a good base for both.I did plan to walk at mallam cove ,but time did not allow.Look forward to returning and doing this walk.Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greame m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Skipton North Premier Inn. We are really happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay...and to hear that Teddy got back to you safe and sound!!!
We hope to see you again soon, when you get around to your walk around Mallam Cove.

Leanne and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with another 3 couples, making a total of 8. We had a fantastic weekend! The hotel is in a wonderful village location, very close to Skipton. The weather was freezing, but the hotel was clean, warm and cosy with an excellent, friendly staff. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant everyday of our stay. The food was lovely and great value for money. The staff were amazingly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They reserved a table for 8 for dinner on the Saturday and also a table for lunch for the carvery, on the Sunday. the carvery was delicious and great value for money. The staff were also extremely friendly and had a good sense of humour. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitl_skipton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Skipton North Premier Inn. We are really pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to inviting you back again in the future.

Leanne and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
196 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,132 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
783 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing