We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food yummy!”
Review of Creative Breads - CLOSED

Creative Breads
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
1 review
“Amazing food yummy!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Perfect staff amazing food so delightful and well priced! Loved it so much as did all my friends and family who visited. Had speculations as only small in Shipley but never judge a book by its cover they say!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmckevvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It was definitely good, just not Excellent!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went in not long ago to get a sandwich, unfortunately they did not have any left that I liked so I got a slice of pizza, it was good, but not the revelation everyone said it was going to be and it was bit too deep for my liking....!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owells_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome sandwiches!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped over in Shipley last weekend to visit Salts Mill. Thanks to Trip Advisor I had read about Creative Breads so we went in search of them on Saturday. You do have to know what you're looking for as the front of the shop is a health food shop. I had the butternut squash / goats cheese / beetroot sandwich and my husband had a ploughmans. They were amazing!! I don't think I have ever had a sandwich so good and keep remembering it fondly with a watering mouth. Also a great shop to have a mooch around while waiting for your sandwich to be made. Definitely worth seeking out :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwihen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just gets better!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I Have been a customer at creative breads from the start, discovered on my route to work, has changed by lunch times for the better. Now the whole office is hooked too! We often place big orders and all the food has been excellent, plus delivered on time. The bread gets more adventurous and I am working my way through the selection, especially love the burgers, the bun is to die for too. If you haven't been, go! It's take away only as they are only a small set up but the food never fails to delight

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonkelly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arklow, Wicklow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh the delight!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just back in Bradford for a visit from Ireland. What a delight to discover this whole food shop in Shipley as I can't eat gleuten and on three days in a row indulged myself in their Chocolate Brownies and wonderful Americano coffee. Myself and my fellow traveller felt they were to die for!

They have many other delicious home made foods and the service is wonderful. Friendly, accommodating and helpfull. It made our trip to 'Bradford - City of Dreams' ..all the more pleasurable. Make sure to see above titled BBC2's programme on Bradford from 9th May. On again for the next two weeks. Came here in 1988 to study and always knew the place had hidden jems and was vastly underated!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creative Breads also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing