We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outside catering excellent”

The Terrace Cafe Bar
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“outside catering excellent”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Terrace provided the catering for my 50th birthday party at Bar 12 in Baildon last night - and it was impressive. Great value - very obliging staff - I asked for a mountain of cheese and pineapple on sticks as an extra as it was a seventies-style party. It was a very efficient service and great choice of food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    102
    29
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch break”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

On the occasions I go to Saltaire for my hair cut I have lunch at The Terrace. The service is friendly and the food tasty. The best thing is that the atmosphere is French and I can pretend I'm in France.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OMB504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful as always”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Whether it's a full breakfast, lunch, outdoor BBQ or dinner, the Terrace doesn't disappoint. We are lucky enough to live very close by so can stop by anytime and know we are going to get a lovely friendly welcome, great service and fantastic food. It is our 'go to' place when friends and family come to stay and we had my husbands 40th birthday party upstairs in the restaurant where we had a very memorable evening & all that attended ask to go back when they come to stay.
The menu changes often enough to keep it interesting for repeat trips but not so much that you don't have time to work your way through the many interesting choices, however, they offer French classics throughout, always cooked to a high standard.
We recommend you visit, but make sure you're hungry as the portions are big!

Helpful?
Thank MrsF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding Catering”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We got married at the Victoria Hall in April and Eric from the Terrace was in charge of our sit-down wedding breakfast for 90 people as well as the evening buffet (hot and cold) for 150 people. We were extremely happy with the quality of the meals, with the choice of foods and the service. It was obvious that a lof of effort had gone into the preparation and cooking. After the event we had a lot of comments from family and friends with high praise for the catering.

Eric's suggestion of mixed meze starters on tables went down a treat. There was something for everybody. The chicken liver pate, the fresh cream cheese with herbs and the houmous were especially memorable. Amazingly we were able to give our guests three choices of main course: beef bourguignon, fish pie or vegetable pie. Eric and his team even catered efficiently for the vegans. The trio of desserts definitely covered all tastes. The evening buffet with the hot meat spits, various salads and other accompaniments was hugely popular with our guests.

The added challenge at the Victoria Hall lies in the fact that there is no catering kitchen in the building and any chef needs to bring his own pop-up kitchen. Eric and his team are clearly used to this arrangement and cope well with having to bring ovens etc.

We'd like to say a big thank you to everyone at the Terrace for a great culinary experience. After all the food is a vital part of any wedding day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jules14266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Merveilleux!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I went with a male friend, and we had a lovely evening. The owner is very friendly and makes you feel at home. The wine was perfect and the meal (and choice) was 1st class. Absolutely delicious. Go when you get a chance. A great wee restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank scottishlassieTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Saltaire, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Terrace Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing