We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I thought it was an amusement arcade” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hemsworth's Cafe & Takeaway - CLOSED

Hemsworth's Cafe & Takeaway
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I thought it was an amusement arcade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I thought this place was an amusement arcade - lived in Shipley for over 30 yrs and never noticed this place before - food and service are stunning - well reccomended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vanmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

went this morning after seeing reviews on here. wow what great value, large full brekkie. 2 sausage,2bacon,2hash browns,tons of mushrooms, tomato,2 slices of toast.egg.beans.2 black puddings. coffee all for 5 75, lovely friendly staff and tasty food too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best brekkie in Shipley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

There is nowhere in Shipley that serves a breakfast like this cafe!
Cater for all breakfast palates and always happy to be of service!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawnie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We read the reviews about this cafe and decided to try it on Saturday 25th June - It was fabulous. I'm not one for breakfast but I had the full english (and gave my hubby the black pudding). Everything was so tasty. We had a second pot of tea to wash everything down, and before leaving, we decided to order some sandwiches to take with us, as we were going walking.

I had an egg mayonnaise salad sandwich (I won't be having another) - I've never been given such a large, tasty, fresh sandwich as this was - I really struggled to manage it.

This was our first visit, but we're definitely planning on calling in again, the next time we stay in Shipley.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Just gets better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Visited Hemsworths again this weekend and it just gets better. I had a hot pork sandwich and my partner had a ham sandwich. Both were brimming with meat and extremely tasty. The latte I had was hot and flavoursome in fact I ended up having 2!!!
If you have not been here, I would strongly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011foodmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemsworth's Cafe & Takeaway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing