We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Highfield(Bradford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (936)
    Filter reviews
    936 results
    Traveler rating
    329
    433
    128
    28
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    329
    433
    128
    28
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssalts millpub next doorworld heritage siteroberts parkcanal sidenoble combgood sizeshort walkcomfortable bedliverpool canalvisiting saltairestayed here for nightsall you can eatexcellent value for moneyfree wifirailway stationquiet location
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    891 - 896 of 936 reviews
    Reviewed July 11, 2010

    we only stayed for one night but would happily have stayed for longer. we had views over the leeds liverpool canal which was great. large room but a table and chairs would have been nice - think the space maybe used to house extra beds. lovely and clean, beds was ok, my partner slept liked a log but i found pillows a little hard. surrounding area has a nice canal side restaurant (closed for a private party on our stay), a few indians, a tapas (which we ate in and was fab!) and a few bars serving food. we did not eat in the noble comb as we like to try differant resturants rather than the chain type foods when away but this looked very nice and was busy.

    the breakfast at the hotel was good, cereal, full english, continental, fruits and coffees and juicys - very impressed at the mixture to be honest. self service type but very tasty. overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone. its location means that you can have a good nights sleep but also a few evening drinks if you wish. it is also close to the airport.

    we headed on after our night here to eden camp whcih was an hour away but worth the visit. overall big thumbs up for the whole of the mini break.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mad_ed_k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ManagerBradford, Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

    Thank you very much for your review. I`m glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Bradford and I hope to see you on your next trip.

    Kind Regards

    John Holroyd

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 8, 2010

    Travelling with my mother and brother to visit old family friends in a part of the country I had not visited before, I was keen to find a budget hotel with reasonable comfort in tranquil surroundings. Having read the reviews of other hotels in the area, the Ibis seemed to fit our requirements best. Booking was a little complex, as there is no facility on the Accor website to book twin, as opposed to double, rooms, yet the best deals are for internet reservations. Hence I had to reserve online, then phone the hotel to ensure the rooms were twin-bedded - an unnecessary hassle, but the result was perfectly satisfactory.

    The rooms were good, one overlooking the canal at the rear of the hotel, the other had a view of the car park, which was quiet too. The bathrooms are a good size, with a large shower, although a bath would have been nice.

    There is no restaurant as such, although food could be ordered, and there is a chain-type pub very close by. The breakfast was fairly expensive at £6.95 each, but very comprehensive. A simpler, continental breakfast at half the price (only available very early in the morning) would have suited us better.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kompo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ManagerBradford, Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2010

    Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look foward to welcoming you back to ibis Bradford.

    Kind Regards

    John Holroyd

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 6, 2010

    ibis hotel is a excellent location,we really enjoyed our stay here the hotel was clean,the staff was extremely helpfull,the room was very spacious.overall we could not fault the hotel and will be returning this year.

    • Stayed: June 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cheekycLondon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ManagerBradford, Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

    Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Bradford and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind Regards

    John Holroyd

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 29, 2010

    We phoned at 10pm after making the decision that we were not going to stay at Etap where we'd booked. Friendly and efficient booking and then checking in. Really comfortable room. Only thing that hindered sleep was the car doors banging through the night, though I guess if we were there in cooler weather, we'd have window shut and not hear it! Next time we come to Bradford, we'll be booking here.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kate1977_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ManagerBradford, Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2010

    I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Bradford. I look forward to your next visit.

    Kind Regards

    John Holroyd

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 10, 2010

    staff very friendly and very helpful. the ethic of IBIS is 'quality' no frills. u know wot ur gonna get. king size bed walk in shower. big rooms. extras are charged but mostly worth it. breakfast ok and with the addition of a hot option since last time i stayed. if i had to be ultra critical i would say that bigger towels would be nice and a mirror above the desk come dressing table for us girls.

    i will be back

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank auditgirly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ManagerBradford, Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

    Dear Guest

    Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Bradford. I look forward to your next visit.

    Kind Regards

    John Holroyd

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews