We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay on the 29th Dec 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our stay on the 29th Dec 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a lovely receptionist. we had our three dogs with us and were given a lovely room down on the ground floor. The rooms have all been refurbished like the ad says and were very comfortable and clean. Our dogs loved it. I used to live in saltaire so the walk on the canal with the dogs brought back good memories. It was nice to see hey have kept the canal clean although there are more flats and apartments there now. we went to Shimla Indian restaurant for a curry left the dogs in the room and the curry was superb. The portion size was massive! and nowhere near like it is in the south(small Portions) so we had our meal went back and our dogs were so well behaved in the room. We had a drink at the bar Non alco that is and then retired to bed. After a good night sleep we ecided to have breakfast. Man that was so nice all cooked well and eat as much as you want for 7 quid!. All this throughout was presented with nice staff and nice attitudes No misery guts and not like some of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in. So if you need a lovely hotel with nice staff stay at this hotel. And they take dogs! for a fiver a night. We had three so they will allow you to have them in the room.
Cracking

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You for your very kind review of ibis Bradford. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and recognised the service levels from the team. We understand that many people like to travel with their pets and this is becoming more popular. We agree that the Shimla spice is a great nearby restaurant and it is pleasing this added to your experience.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    374
    114
    22
    15
See reviews for
167
325
90
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here a few times and they have all been good. Staff are great and its clean. The only bad points are breakfast is £7.95. (Pop to Wetherspoons its only £2.09 and only 5 mins walk). The second problem is the Wi Fi's not free, they charge £2.00 an hour. Other than that very good....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andytheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You for your review of ibis Bradford, I was sorry to learn you found the breakfast offer expensive compared to our nearby competitors however we offer an all you can eat hot and cold buffet with a great selection of fresh and healthy food as a pose to a plated meal. We are as a company looking into a solution for wifi so hopefully if you stay again soon you will find this offer has improved. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good hotel for an overnight stay, room was very comfortable, with good basic facilities. The bed was excellent and what made it even better was the provision of really good quality pillows, only comment was why have three pillows in the room when its a double bed and most people prefer two pillows, three is an odd number in more ways than one. The shower was excellent very powerful and the rest of the facilities including the TV was modern and well thought of. I stay at a lot of so called better hotels and for a budget hotel this is excellent even better than the more expensive premier inn. Just one more point we have stayed every year for the past three years and it has improved significantly since the first visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamDinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You so much for your valuable feedback, regarding your comment about the pillows I am pleased to inform you we now have 4 pillows per room. The team and I are particularly pleased that you notice improvements each time you stay, We aim to keep updating the hotel where we can and from comments like yours we try and react quickly to improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

When we arrived I was told new beds had been bought since we last stayed so we should have a good nights sleep. I replied I hope so as I had with the old one last year. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. I have degenerating discs in my spine and a hard mattress with a topper which had replaced the previous foam ? mattress was much too hard. There was no way I could sleep on my side without forcing my spine out of line and sleeping on my back is uncomfortable. No doubt men and larger women with plenty of padding (I am a size 12) wouldn't find it a problem, but my hips hit the bottom and curved my spine. I can appreciate that the new set up makes it easier for the staff to change the bedding and no doubt is easier on their backs as they don't have to lift a heavy as the sheets were tucked under the topper. It was a great disappointment as we have friends in the area and we found it an ideal place to stay when visiting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castleknock_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBradford, General Manager at Ibis Bradford Shipley, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your kind review of the hotel, I was very sorry to learn you found our new Sweet Beds too firm for your liking. We do hope this does not deter your from staying with us again and we would be happy to place duvets above the mattress topper if this helps with your back. We do look forward to seeing you again soon and if I can offer any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact myself.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
2.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bradford Shipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bradford Shipley

Property: Ibis Bradford Shipley
Address: Salts Mill Road, Shipley, Bradford BD18 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Bradford Shipley 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi now throughout the hotel! Ibis Bradford has a fantastic canal side location, 5 minutes walk from the Unesco world heritage site of Saltaire Village. Railway station just 3 minutes walk away and a 10 min train journey to Leeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bradford Shipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bradford Shipley Hotel Bradford
Accor Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing