We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Highfield(Bradford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
575
209
38
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
209
38
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathlimited parkingdvd playervisit saltairefresh fruitfull englishsuperior roomcooked breakfastfriendly hotelgreat showersmall hotelbreakfast was excellentsalts millbooked roomsexcellent value for moneyon arrivalsingle room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 841 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the Abbey Lodge for only one night, on our journey to Venice from Leeds/Bradford airport. It was a refreshing change from the larger "parking hotels" and the owner and his staff were so friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to park our car for 4 days at no extra cost!
Our room was very nicely decorated and had all amenities, although, we could have done with a king size bed! Our breakfast was lovely, we were offered continental AND cooked choices which were excellent, served by a very cheery pleasant girl, even though it was quite early!!. All of this for only £50.00 for two people, this is great value for money, we would certainly stay here again.
The transfer to the airport was done by Shipley Cental Taxis, who we cannot praise enough, they were very helpful and not expensive at £10.00 each way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyf31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We was very impressed with our stay at the abby lodge hotel, staff are very friendy, and helpfull. breakfast was cooked very nicely, good choices, rooms very clean and tidy would go back and stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Smallish comfortable rooms,modern bathroom.Comfortable bed. Very clean. We requested quiet upper floor room,which we got, but was attic room with sloping ceiling, so going to toilet was awkward.Good choice at breakfast, cooked food nicely cooked. Advertised as onsite parking,but insufficient spaces, had to park on road one night. Hotel situated on a moderately busy road,which is quiet at night. Several restaurants within easy walking distance

Room Tip: Asked for quiet upper floor room,which we got, but was attic room,so sloping roof made going to toilet difficult
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A 2 day visit to Saltaire had us booked into The Abbey Lodge Hotel.
It's a nice easy stroll into Shipley centre and Saltaire itself.
Friendly staff who all were very smiling and helpful, they seemed to task their hand to all sorts of jobs around the place.
I prefer the informal friendly style of customer service and Abbey Lodge does this so well.

Rooms were modern, functional and kitted out to a high spec - which should ensure that they remain in good condition for the large through-put of guests they have.

Breakfast was great, lot's of choice and all good quality items, no non-branded cheapo cereals/yoghurt here!

I felt we had excellent value for money and would definitely stay here again when visiting this part of Yorkshire.

One thing they need to embrace is the fantastic array of locally produced real ale - get the bar stocked up chaps!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Thanks to Gary and his staff for an excellent and very comfortable stay. My room a single was very clean and tidy. Good sized flat screen tv and dvd player, spotless toilet and shower area Very well decorated
The bar was well run with a good price for all drinks. Well worth the money and I would well recommend anyone to stay A*****

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snellybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews