We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were originally booked to stay for one night but Val and Michael made us so welcome we ended up staying for two. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, with every facility and spectacular views. The breakfasts are excellent - quality ingredients perfectly cooked. The location of Ford House Farm is also great for easy access to all the surrounding places of interest - we spent the day in York, directions courtesy of Michael. We warmly recommend Ford House Farm to anyone who wants a taste of true Yorkshire hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpskilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Val and ichael could not have been more welcoming, the location is great and the rooms spotless. And the breakfast huge...highly recommended (and the Halfway house, which is within 15 minutes walk, for dinner)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for one night.

The rooms were of a very high standard.

They were clean and comfortable.

The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent also.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wato20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed overnight in July and I strongly recommend Ford House Farm. After countless stays in hotles up and down the country I must say Ford House Farm "knocks spots" of the rest. The hosts are terrific and very helpful, the room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was as good as you`ll get anywhere.
Ford House Farm is ideally situated for business guests with high speed ( and reliable) wi-fi and has secure off street parking.
If you want to unwind after a long drive the views are terrific and the walks peaceful and the garden tranquil.
I thoroughly recommend Ford House Farm B&B...it`s probably the best kept secret in Yorkshire.
I

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed one night in June - Very nice B&B. Very clean, spacious and nice looking rooms with a beautiful view of the countryside. The hosts are very nice and helpful. I requested a vegetarian breakfast and they catered to my needs perfectly. Behind the B&B, there are some very nice paths to go for walks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalPatel942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A warm welcome as I arrived by the owners. The room was of the highest class and the overall condition of the property was excellent. The breakfast was freshly cooked and on time and far more on offer than I could eat. I would most definitely recommend this wonderful farmhouse to all. If you enjoy watching the birds at breakfast and maybe a stroke of a friendly horse, then this is the place for you. Many thanks Micheal and Val for making my stay a unique pleasure. All the best Steve (the bold trucker)!

Room Tip: Just be guided by the owners. All is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Can't fault anything from the welcome, bed, room, cleanliness, views and superb breakfast. Would happily go back, and children welcome so maybe a short break and enjoy the walks and views even more. Cant think why I used to stay in chain hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
911 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shipley
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
57 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range: $104 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing