We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”
Review of Ford House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ford House Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Shipley B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A lovely farm house/ hotel - easy to get to but far enough from the main road to avoid any noise. Good sized and comfortable rooms, very welcoming owners. Definitely worth a stay and we'll be back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueshandymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
82
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We've been going to Shipley for years and didn't even know it was there. Great rooms, very spacious and welcoming. Worth a walk down to the canal at the bottom of the garden if you get a chance.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were looked after very well, good service, clean and comfortable - excellent value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Excellent friendly service including great breakfast;
Lovely spacious room with great view and outside terrace;
Tranquil rural setting but close to all amenities;
It was all great and we look forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 127Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greetham, Oakham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of our holiday in Yorkshire and were impressed with our beautiful room, the warm welcome and the lovely breakfast. I would recommend this extremely good bed and breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is just a lovely place to stay in lovely peaceful setting down a 'no through' lane. The house is surrounded by fields with a river a short walk down a path near the house and there were horses grazing in the fields just beyond the garden below our window. A beautiful house and our beautifully decorated and furnished room was superb with very comfortable twin beds, a super comfy sofa, plenty of tea and coffee in the room and a delicious hearty breakfast in the morning. We especially liked the shower gel and shampoo dispensers in the shower so there was no to take bottles in with you. Just a short walk away was a local bar/restaurant where we had a delicious evening meal.
We loved it and would definitely stay there again. Thank you to our lovely hosts Mike and Val.

Room Tip: Chose location carefully for your needs. Just by looking on the outskirts of the area can sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14valentine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

From the moment we arrived things could not have been better. Friendly reception and got the impression nothing would have been too much trouble. Val went beyond the call of duty to help us get to our party . We had a good sized double room and a very clean and modern en suite. Lovely quiet setting with a good pub within easy walking distance. Good-sized full Englush breakfast with a choice of fruit and cereal as well. Would definitely recommend and would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veteran_sculler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shipley
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Homeleigh Hotel
Homeleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Shipley
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.6 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ford House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ford House Farm

Property: Ford House Farm
Address: Buck Lane | Baildon, Shipley, Bradford BD17 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Shipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ford House Farm Bed & Breakfast, located in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside area of Shipley, awarded four stars for quality and silver award by the English Tourist Board, is run by the owners,There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurant within 5 minutes walk,. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room.Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and feel free to come and go as you please Michael and Valerie Padley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ford House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ford House Farm Shipley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing