We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Tapas Tree Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 76 Restaurants in Shipley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I love the tapas tree the food is great lots of flavour filling lots to choose from the staff are help full theres choice of an early bird menu I just love it I've been a few times an it never fails to cheer me up I love the patas bravas chill nacho s chicken dishes with chorizo puddings all with that meditarainian twist yummy yummy yummy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joemmett73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    104
    39
    17
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited at the start of June on a Saturday evening. Great atmosphere and excellent food. The Tapas is excellent, go for the two/three dishes each as they are a good size.

Excellent place, good food in a good atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great variety of dishes, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We love the pick and mix option. With five of us, we had plenty of variety. Service was good, the food delicious and interesting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great choice of tapas, good friendly service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to the Tapas Tree on May 14th for my birthday. I took 4 members of the family including 2 teenagers. We had been before, so knew that we shouldn't order too many dishes each as you can get quickly full and then regret feeling overfull as you try to squash in all those great tasting dishes. It's always a good idea for each person to choose one dish each that they know they like, then work together on finding a good balance of carbs, salads, veggies,meat, fish, whatever the party wants. Be careful not to get too much bread before you start the mains as it fills you up loads. One basket of breaqd is more than enough for 5.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family and I dined here for my birthday treat.
We arrived at the restaurant and were seated swiftly and a drinks order was soon taken.
The waitress soon brought over the drinks and explained how to ordering system worked (it was our first visit)
Between the 6 of us we ordered a selection of dishes and when asked requested the starters and the main courses to all arrive together.
The decor and the atmosphere of this restaurant was nice.
All 16 dishes arrived within 10-15mins and I cannot rate the food high enough, it was fresh, great tasting and piping hot!
We used our Tastecard at this restaurant which reduced our food bill by 50%.
All in all it was a fantastic place with friendly staff and great food!
My family and I cannot wait to return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Englandlad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Tree Restaurant also viewed

 
Saltaire, West Yorkshire
 
Shipley, Bradford
 

Been to Tapas Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing